Local Footy
Mooroolbark
came up from div 3 but have a very decent side.
They didn't have their Full Forward in though did they, who kicked 100 + last year. Anyhow winning form is good form at this time of the year!

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Mooroolbark
came up from div 3 but have a very decent side.
Exactly, going to be a long season for Oakleigh but i wish them well.Nice bunch of blokes,evidently they had a few at a wedding?
As for you guru,hows the spelling going,you must be chockers by now.
They didn't have their Full Forward in though did they, who kicked 100 + last year. Anyhow winning form is good form at this time of the year!
From what I have seen SKOB will have their spine out due to a cricket trip, but all will play in their last Praccy match vs Bayswater.Bernies and Skevvies will play a Prelude to the round 1 clash this week in the final praco before easter...
i wonder if any funny buggers will be played out, tactics wise...
Child Bogan,
I expect better of you !
Two posts in a row where you sledge me for the same thing. (spealling miztakes I fink it waz??)
Please come up with some new material in the future.
You are beginning to bore me.
Thankyou
VG
Local He played 3 Q's kicked 3-4 i think.
Thanks Sly, wasn't taking anything away from the win, like i said a win is a win and rufus is right in what he said. Reason i asked was apparently he kicked approx 10 out of 12 in their grand final, so would be a big out for them if he didn't play. Best of luck to all teams this weekend for another good hit out and hopefully no injuries!
Ps; think it is strange that Bernies are playing St Kevins so close to round 1, clearly arranged prior to the fixture being set.
Yes i have been a bit hard on you.Calling me a bogan is a bit rough,the only bogans i knoe are at mentone.Come on lighten up, you do not seem a bad bloke
From what I have seen SKOB will have their spine out due to a cricket trip, but all will play in their last Praccy match vs Bayswater.
From what i hear SKOB's will not be playing most of their stars. Playing their cards close to their chest so close to round 1.
Imagine the look on our faces when coughlan runs out onto the ground round 1.
Who is Coughlan?
Dont think there are many secrets between the 2 clubs anyway to be hiding players etc. No doubt both teams aim would be for zero injuries and some extra mileage in the legs.
Oval No.2 though may create some problems or does it have grass on it??
Imagine the look on our faces when coughlan runs out onto the ground round 1.
Typical smart arse response Griffo, you seem very cocky for a team that was relegated 2 years ago and hasnt got anywhere near back to the heights of yesteryear. Is a 31 year old D Byrne, coming off an injury riddled season of 4 games really the answer?Imagine the look on our faces when coughlan runs out onto the ground round 1.
bernies v skob will be a good hit out. skob are looking the goods at this stage.
but what of bernies youth? too young with blokes like sullivan, mcleod church and cook doing most of their work last year?
what about OI in '10? trinity were the first team to A to B to A in 8-9 years or so.
Typical smart arse response Griffo, you seem very cocky for a team that was relegated 2 years ago and hasnt got anywhere near back to the heights of yesteryear. Is a 31 year old D Byrne, coming off an injury riddled season of 4 games really the answer?
probably not the most informed statement of the year....
yeah probably not... i think cookey played 2 games.
Couple of things...
- Coughlan comment was made tongue in cheek... i like the skobbies.
- Byrne is just 30...and flying...so would the rest of us if we didnt get on the sauce.
- Oval no.2 has a nice covering of grass...a bit lumpy in a pocket but in pretty good nick.
- You need to chill a little Bobby, we all know we had a successful period a few years back, but so has every club.
Why cant we all just get along.
- Byrne is just 30...and flying...so would the rest of us if we didnt get on the sauce..
Typical smart arse response Griffo, you seem very cocky for a team that was relegated 2 years ago and hasnt got anywhere near back to the heights of yesteryear. Is a 31 year old D Byrne, coming off an injury riddled season of 4 games really the answer?
Didn't see him in the Blues game 2 weeks ago. From what I saw 1st hand that day, Bernards struggled against a Blues side missing numerous players. It appears Bernard's captain from last year has quit too, things aren't looking so go out at the self proclaimed "Snake Pit"