B Section 2010

Exactly, going to be a long season for Oakleigh but i wish them well.Nice bunch of blokes,evidently they had a few at a wedding?
As for you guru,hows the spelling going,you must be chockers by now.

Child Bogan,

I expect better of you !

Two posts in a row where you sledge me for the same thing. (spealling miztakes I fink it waz??)

Please come up with some new material in the future.

You are beginning to bore me.

Thankyou

VG

Bernies and Skevvies will play a Prelude to the round 1 clash this week in the final praco before easter...

i wonder if any funny buggers will be played out, tactics wise...

They didn't have their Full Forward in though did they, who kicked 100 + last year. Anyhow winning form is good form at this time of the year!

Who was that? Talevski? If so , yes they did. All sides miss players in pre-season. The only guide we can take from any match is not the result, but the style of game, personnel present and skill level.

Bernies and Skevvies will play a Prelude to the round 1 clash this week in the final praco before easter...

i wonder if any funny buggers will be played out, tactics wise...
From what I have seen SKOB will have their spine out due to a cricket trip, but all will play in their last Praccy match vs Bayswater.

Hi Guys,

Just wanted to know if anyone knows of any teams that are struggling for numbers in the Two’s. I am not much of a Footballer just keen for a bit of a kick somewhere.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

Child Bogan,

I expect better of you !

Two posts in a row where you sledge me for the same thing. (spealling miztakes I fink it waz??)

Please come up with some new material in the future.

You are beginning to bore me.

Thankyou

VG

Yes i have been a bit hard on you.Calling me a bogan is a bit rough,the only bogans i knoe are at mentone.Come on lighten up, you do not seem a bad bloke

Local He played 3 Q's kicked 3-4 i think.

Thanks Sly, wasn't taking anything away from the win, like i said a win is a win and rufus is right in what he said. Reason i asked was apparently he kicked approx 10 out of 12 in their grand final, so would be a big out for them if he didn't play. Best of luck to all teams this weekend for another good hit out and hopefully no injuries!

Ps; think it is strange that Bernies are playing St Kevins so close to round 1, clearly arranged prior to the fixture being set.

Thanks Sly, wasn't taking anything away from the win, like i said a win is a win and rufus is right in what he said. Reason i asked was apparently he kicked approx 10 out of 12 in their grand final, so would be a big out for them if he didn't play. Best of luck to all teams this weekend for another good hit out and hopefully no injuries!

Ps; think it is strange that Bernies are playing St Kevins so close to round 1, clearly arranged prior to the fixture being set.

yep...clearly

happy to be playing them though, will be the yard stick (or close to it) in 1's and 2's this year I think

Yes i have been a bit hard on you.Calling me a bogan is a bit rough,the only bogans i knoe are at mentone.Come on lighten up, you do not seem a bad bloke

I can't ever recall even playing Oakleigh prior to this season, so not quite sure where all this anger is coming from Guru? If Mrs Guru isn't putting out maybe try knocking it?

If anything, you come accross somewhat desperate and seem to be craving attention (which i have sadly fallen into the trap of reacting to), if I were you I'd just try to ensure that you boys improve SIGNIFICANTLY from the showing you put up against us.

Cheers

From what I have seen SKOB will have their spine out due to a cricket trip, but all will play in their last Praccy match vs Bayswater.

From what i hear SKOB's will not be playing most of their stars. Playing their cards close to their chest so close to round 1.

Who is Coughlan?

Dont think there are many secrets between the 2 clubs anyway to be hiding players etc. No doubt both teams aim would be for zero injuries and some extra mileage in the legs.
Oval No.2 though may create some problems or does it have grass on it??

Plenty of grass on the oval since the ground was re sown last summer

bernies v skob will be a good hit out. skob are looking the goods at this stage.
but what of bernies youth? too young with blokes like sullivan, mcleod church and cook doing most of their work last year?

what about OI in '10? trinity were the first team to A to B to A in 8-9 years or so.

Imagine the look on our faces when coughlan runs out onto the ground round 1.
Typical smart arse response Griffo, you seem very cocky for a team that was relegated 2 years ago and hasnt got anywhere near back to the heights of yesteryear. Is a 31 year old D Byrne, coming off an injury riddled season of 4 games really the answer?

bernies v skob will be a good hit out. skob are looking the goods at this stage.
but what of bernies youth? too young with blokes like sullivan, mcleod church and cook doing most of their work last year?

what about OI in '10? trinity were the first team to A to B to A in 8-9 years or so.

probably not the most informed statement of the year....

Typical smart arse response Griffo, you seem very cocky for a team that was relegated 2 years ago and hasnt got anywhere near back to the heights of yesteryear. Is a 31 year old D Byrne, coming off an injury riddled season of 4 games really the answer?

nice to see your editing bob....

i think griff was just taking the p1ss,.... relax... i dont think he is cocky at all, all of the talk about skob at the moment (and probably rightly so)

if they are resting blokes on saturday, who cares.... no need to make excuses for something that hasn't happened yet. Practice matches are exactly that

probably not the most informed statement of the year....

yeah probably not... i think cookey played 2 games.

Couple of things...

- Coughlan comment was made tongue in cheek... i like the skobbies.
- Byrne is just 30...and flying...so would the rest of us if we didnt get on the sauce.
- Oval no.2 has a nice covering of grass...a bit lumpy in a pocket but in pretty good nick.
- You need to chill a little Bobby, we all know we had a successful period a few years back, but so has every club.

Why cant we all just get along.

yeah probably not... i think cookey played 2 games.

Couple of things...

- Coughlan comment was made tongue in cheek... i like the skobbies.
- Byrne is just 30...and flying...so would the rest of us if we didnt get on the sauce.
- Oval no.2 has a nice covering of grass...a bit lumpy in a pocket but in pretty good nick.
- You need to chill a little Bobby, we all know we had a successful period a few years back, but so has every club.

Why cant we all just get along.

You really fired up on that one Bob....think everybody realises that in Ammo footy Praccy matches mean absolutely nothing but a great for a hit out. Given the good relationship between SKOB and Bernies (generally mates on each side and even brothers in some instances) there have been many praccy matches over the last couple of years.

Sure the match will be a opp to give fringe on players and those who have been hard at it in pre season a opp to push for selection in round one. Doubt Cogs/Dowd/Simpson/Mahoney?Marcha would play much time....really what would be the point.

- Byrne is just 30...and flying...so would the rest of us if we didnt get on the sauce..

Didn't see him in the Blues game 2 weeks ago. From what I saw 1st hand that day, Bernards struggled against a Blues side missing numerous players. It appears Bernard's captain from last year has quit too, things aren't looking so go out at the self proclaimed "Snake Pit"

Edited from 35 to 31...I love Byrney, one of the truly great, clean guys to play VAFA footy at a high level week in, week out, hes up there with Bernie Dinneen IMO.

Griffo and MIO, I was taking the piss you silly buggers.

Didn't see him in the Blues game 2 weeks ago. From what I saw 1st hand that day, Bernards struggled against a Blues side missing numerous players. It appears Bernard's captain from last year has quit too, things aren't looking so go out at the self proclaimed "Snake Pit"

he is actually currently at the UN headquarters trying to negotiate a peace deal in the middle east.

captain...ahhh you must be referring to macca who played 3 games last year due to injury and retired.

dont take much from the blues game brother, as many have said on here numerous times, taking practise match form as gospel is a recipe for disaster.