B Section 2010

Players to watch in 2010.

MHSOBA- Greg Grigoriou
Some people call him the dominator, some the terminator.....and others, well they just call him greg. If this guy doesn't win the nobel prize for having a good one, then I have well and truly lost all faith in science.

MHSOBA- Geoff Walker
The guy makes a soup aswell as Ikea sells overpriced do it yourself furniture.
( note- making soup is not a euphemism for footballing talent)

M*A*S*H- Hawkeye
good surgeon in hostile environments.
good from you hawkeye

Cricket technology- Hawkeye
really good at clarifying LBW decisions.
good from you hawkeye 2

watch the latter to win the B & F.
thats the best and fairest, not the Burkina & Faso

Players to watch in 2010.

MHSOBA- Greg Grigoriou
Some people call him the dominator, some the terminator.....and others, well they just call him greg. If this guy doesn't win the nobel prize for having a good one, then I have well and truly lost all faith in science.

MHSOBA- Geoff Walker
The guy makes a soup aswell as Ikea sells overpriced do it yourself furniture.
( note- making soup is not a euphemism for footballing talent)

M*A*S*H- Hawkeye
good surgeon in hostile environments.
good from you hawkeye

Cricket technology- Hawkeye
really good at clarifying LBW decisions.
good from you hawkeye 2

watch the latter to win the B & F.
thats the best and fairest, not the Burkina & Faso

Hmmm...a bit like the (very short) flat patch in Jimeoin's stand-up routine I witnessed last Tuesday. Maybe if you read it (or think it) over again using an Irish accent, it'll start to become funnier.

Then again, maybe not.

Random from Brisbane enters stage right, mumbles something completely nonsensical at the audience, and exits stage left.

nah the theatre is for jerks mate.

here's the entire plot from face off.

"Freelance terrorist Castor Troy (Nicolas Cage) is relentlessly pursued by FBI Special Agent Sean Archer (John Travolta). Years earlier, Castor, in an attempt to kill Archer, shot Archer's young son, Michael, who died of his injuries.

The FBI receives information that Castor's brother, Pollux (Alessandro Nivola), has chartered a plane at LAX airport. Archer knows that Pollux will not fly without Castor, so he leads a FBI team to chase the plane down, which crashes into a hangar. In the ensuing chaos, Pollux is captured by the FBI and Castor is knocked into a coma after bragging to Archer about a bomb that will destroy Los Angeles.

Although he learns the date of the bombing, Archer is unable to find any information about the location of the bomb itself. Knowing that the only way to obtain the location is from Pollux, Archer's colleagues present him with a top-secret mission: he will undergo an experimental surgical procedure procedure to temporarily graft Castor's face onto his skull, infiltrate the prison where Pollux is being held, and get the location of the bomb.

Arrangements are made for Archer (as Castor) to be incarcerated with Pollux in Prison, where Archer successfully learns the bomb's location. Meanwhile, Castor unexpectedly awakens from his coma and, realizing what has happened, calls his men to kidnap the doctor who performed the surgery. Castor then forces the doctor to give him Archer's face.

Castor (as Archer) visits Archer in prison, informing him that he killed everyone who knew about Archer’s mission and destroyed all the evidence. He leaves, telling Archer his plans to take advantage of his job and family. Castor then has the FBI negotiate a deal with Pollux for his release, in return for revealing the bomb's location. Castor proceeds to disarm the bomb and revels in the praise from Archer’s colleagues and the media.

After Castor's disarmament of the bomb, Archer begins an escape attempt. After a violent battle with the prison guards, Archer causes a riot and makes it outside, revealing the prison to be on an offshore oil platform, and swims to shore. Later, Archer visits Castor’s crew and successfully fools them into thinking that he is the real Castor. Archer then asks them to help kill “Archer”.

Elsewhere, Castor is more tender and affectionate with Sean's wife Eve (Joan Allen) and even bonds with Archer's teenage daughter Jamie (Dominique Swain). Meanwhile, Archer finds himself having to take drugs to impress Castor’s crew. Also present is Sasha Hassler (Gina Gershon), Castor's ex-girlfriend, and their son Adam. Earlier, Archer threatened to put her son into foster care. He now realizes that she is a devoted mother who is trying to raise Adam away from a life of crime. Archer (as Castor) promises her that Archer won’t bother her anymore.

Pollux, watching Castor’s old safehouse, informs Castor of Archer's arrival. Castor sends an FBI team to kill Archer. A gunfight ensues, killing most of Castor’s crew, while Sasha and Adam escape with Archer’s help. As he makes his own escape, Archer catches Pollux and drops him through the apartment skylight, killing him.

Later, the FBI Director berates Castor for the unnecessary carnage at Castor's safehouse. Castor confesses his true identity and kills him, blaming his death on a heart attack. As a result, Castor is promoted to FBI Director. Meanwhile, Archer returns to his suburban home and tries to convince Eve that he is really Archer; she is only convinced after he tells her the story of their first kiss.

Sometime later, Sasha and Archer track Castor to the former director’s funeral, where Castor reveals he is holding Eve and Jaime hostage. A gunfight ensues, in which Sasha and Castor's crew are killed. Castor and Archer engage in several gun fights and hand-to-hand battles. Eventually, Castor steals a speed boat and is pursued closely by Archer in his own boat. After a lengthy chase, both Archer and Castor are thrown ashore by an explosion resulting from their boats colliding. The two engage in a final hand-to-hand confrontation which results in Archer eventually killing Castor.

Later, Eve is able to explain the entire situation to the FBI, successfully convincing them of Archer's true identity. Archer is then taken to the hospital and his face is restored. Sometime later, Archer arrives home with Adam, bringing him into his family in order to fulfill his promise to Sasha of not allowing Adam to grow up to be a criminal."

Hey Hawkersrule, did you not post this re our friend above? Be careful what you post....

hawkersrule
BigFooty Newbie

Re: U/19 South(2) 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by FFC + BBFC = BBFFC
nah probably 40-45 goals. Bad luck.

Who do you play for Mr/Mrs Fan?
hey ffc + bbfc = bbffc nice input...

I reckon vafafan is right on the ball with his tips this week.
Your just another typical MHSOB f*ggot.

your posts are rubbish, never come back on here again unless you have something decent to say

so what is the go with this Hakim for OEG, been denied twice? Reasons?

for those teams / posters that have been consistently in the top 2 grades, do you think the difference between A and B grade has closed the gap in the last few years, if so what would you think the difference would be 5 - 7 goal difference? Or closer?

Cal Potter, huge pick up for St Bernards. Hakim will get a permit unless he owes money to his club and the standard is vast between A and B, a middle of the road A team would smash a middle of the road B team by 25 goals.

Can also get denied by vafa if there is a history of tribunal attendances in previous comp. etc. but not sure if this is the case here

"Your just another typical MHSOB f*ggot."

great comment.
take your own advice champion.

"your posts are rubbish, never come back on here again unless you have something decent to say"

"Your just another typical MHSOB f*ggot."

great comment.
take your own advice champion.

"your posts are rubbish, never come back on here again unless you have something decent to say"
Eddie i could be wrong but pretty sure that was part of the quote Bob Down was using to back up his claim, not his own words

for those teams / posters that have been consistently in the top 2 grades, do you think the difference between A and B grade has closed the gap in the last few years, if so what would you think the difference would be 5 - 7 goal difference? Or closer?

hakims clearence has gone thru

any other major clearences in past week?

dont think my top 4 has changed from a month or so ago...
blacks, skobs, oeg, bernards (mabye OC in there at different stages of the year)
hampton to be big improvers
no idea about the promoted sides
OH and OI to struggle if injuries hit hard

can any other skob ppl tell me if the rooms at th king are any bigger than the shoe boxes of rhegetti?

He'll be fine, just an issue regarding a missing jumper that has been sorted. Haks will definately be playing round 1 for OEG

Don't worry about him BD. This bloke will tear B section apart
VFL & TAC CUP UNIVERSITY BLACKS Robbins, David Pending 24/03/10

Uni have to be short price favs this year now in my book.

Two JJ Liston trophies, has been in WA for a few years I think, was also in the Bali bombing.
Age 29, should be very good for the Blacks.

Don't worry about him BD. This bloke will tear B section apart
VFL & TAC CUP UNIVERSITY BLACKS Robbins, David Pending 24/03/10

Uni have to be short price favs this year now in my book.

I would rate them in the top four.looked a bit short,especially in the back line.When the real stuff gets going, got a feeling that they will feel the pressure a bit.Seemed on Sat last a few love to dish it out but find it hard to cop.Uni coach does not handle pressure well either,running up to opposition coach,sooking.
OEG still had David Biggs,Stormont,Ryan,Leask,Geistner and Towner only played 5 mins to be considered.