B Section - 2011

No worries Max, problem is he didn't play!

BS, so if what you say is correct did they just include him so that he will qualify for finals??

SKOB Team Selection..." ok guy's, playing the battler team Oakleigh this week at home, so due for an easy kill, lets go in with the 21 + Dowd to get him a qualification game under his belt, oh yeah, just to make it official make sure we put him in the best as well..."

St Kevins 9.4-58
def. by
Oakleigh 14.13-97

SKOB Committee Meeting next Tuesday...."what the F happened???"

BS, so if what you say is correct did they just include him so that he will qualify for finals??

SKOB Team Selection..." ok guy's, playing the battler team Oakleigh this week at home, so due for an easy kill, lets go in with the 21 + Dowd to get him a qualification game under his belt, oh yeah, just to make it official make sure we put him in the best as well..."

St Kevins 9.4-58
def. by
Oakleigh 14.13-97

SKOB Committee Meeting next Tuesday...."what the F happened???"

sssshhhhh, club maybe just trying to qualifying him for the finals, they are hoping no one from VAFA comes on here so they may get away with it. Naming him in the best will fool them any further.

BS, what is going on down there for this type of activity to occur.

They name him, and before you say it was a mistake on the website list, then why name him as one of the best.

Are you aware that fellow posters receive an email notification with the contents of "an original" post on BF? Perhaps you should consider waiting til your editor has overseen your posts before you submit them onto the forum, CC.

sssshhhhh, club maybe just trying to qualifying him for the finals, they are hoping no one from VAFA comes on here so they may get away with it. Naming him in the best will fool them any further.

They name him, and before you say it was a mistake on the website list, then why name him as one of the best.

Are you aware that fellow posters receive an email notification with the contents of "an original" post on BF? Perhaps you should consider waiting til your editor has overseen your posts before you submit them onto the forum, CC.

Right, so what's your point?

My point was made with the last sentence in my previous post. You are a serial offender for editing posts.

wow, a serial offender for editing posts :eek::eek::eek:, such a hideous crime Uncle Mickey,:p if it is major concern to you that I edit my posts UM I think you need to worry about more important things in life.

Do you really think I worry about blokes that need to get immediate email when a post comes up on BF (show me a bloke that anxiously awaits an email to tell him a new post has been placed on VAFA BF, and I'll show you a bloke that needs a life and loves emails) Just like an artist I take care of my work and will re-work it until I'm happy with it so you can read a quality post Mickey and the better my posts the more enhanced your life will be.

Now give us something related to footy please

Cheers

CC

CC, no quick kills in B when you have half of your best 22 out, including B Dowd who hasnt played since going off at half time v Old Ivanhoe.
Obviously the person who entered the scores pressed number 5 instead of 3, who happens to be Ben Dowds younger brother.
Oakleigh were really tough and good, the mud heap that is TH King suited their body type....time to head back to Righetti, TH King is a disgrace at the moment.

I'm not joking, after all, there was mention about the scoreboard going on the blink completely during last Friday night's match at Sportscover Arena.

Fortnight ago for the Friday U18s match it was not working at all, we just compared scores with the timekeepers at the end of each half. It was fixed last week and was working fine for the U19s match last Friday night.

You're right in that there is nothing stopping it falling over during a game, but its unlikely enough that its probably never going to happen.

I've done a game at Harry Trott where the wonderful LED scoreboard was displaying a boot error screen all match... that was fixed too.

I think you should be more worried about certain scoreboards possibly getting a reputation for allegedly not showing the correct score for the away team, especially in very close games in the last quarter. (not in B section, so don't get paranoid)

Fortnight ago for the Friday U18s match it was not working at all, we just compared scores with the timekeepers at the end of each half. It was fixed last week and was working fine for the U19s match last Friday night.

You're right in that there is nothing stopping it falling over during a game, but its unlikely enough that its probably never going to happen.

I've done a game at Harry Trott where the wonderful LED scoreboard was displaying a boot error screen all match... that was fixed too.

I think you should be more worried about certain scoreboards possibly getting a reputation for allegedly not showing the correct score for the away team, especially in very close games in the last quarter. (not in B section, so don't get paranoid)

back in town

bernards v ob this sat will be huge
both teams looking like they are in pretty good form at the moment

good to be back

except for griff not putting in his tips and me getting zip

CC, no quick kills in B when you have half of your best 22 out, including B Dowd who hasnt played since going off at half time v Old Ivanhoe.
Obviously the person who entered the scores pressed number 5 instead of 3, who happens to be Ben Dowds younger brother.
Oakleigh were really tough and good, the mud heap that is TH King suited their body type....time to head back to Righetti, TH King is a disgrace at the moment.

The ground not helped by 3 to 5 junior games played there each Sunday:

http://www.sportingpulse.com/comp_i...7292820&c=1-3817-57843-159736-0&fID=123093748

b1107.gif

Surely people on here know you don't have to qualify someone for senior finals? You can debut someone in a senior final if you want.

They should/would have known about that. OX played U19s there a few years ago and the ground was a shitheap for the whole year, had to play away for weeks in a row to give it time to recover.

I forgot to mention as well BS, on the dartfish it looks like someone has tagged your scoreboard - can't quite make out the scribble - looks something like O?to?pus but I might not have that quite right..;)

Brian - as a long suffering tenant club in the Stonnington council zone I sympathise with your plight. They must surely be the most inept council in the state when it comes to managing sports grounds. Our track (De La Salle) is also in a dreadful state despite moderate rainfall and significant efforts to minimise traffic. We have been lobbying council for years to fix the drainage for no result. When they re-laid the turf a few years back they had the perfect opportunity to fix the drainage and level the surface but inexplicably did not bother. Looks great in March and April but after a couple of wet days and a few weeks of use it’s back to a mud heap. The water just runs down the hill and pools on the pavilion side. As a Premier division club we are acutely aware that what we dish up as playing surface is sub standard. Good luck in your endeavours. It will be a long road.

Hampton V Beaumaris - The Sharks will keep on their roll and bring their record up to 4-4 despite Rovers best efforts at home.
Caulfield V St Kevins - Last week I though St Kevs were the goods in this one, but after last week's slog against Oakleigh at TH King, I reckon the Fields may have more run in their legs. Although I think St Kevs will enjoy playing on the Glenhuntly surface.
Marcellin V Oakleigh - Do or die for the Eagles, but Oakleigh are up and going now and this game is just as important to them.
Uni Blacks V Old Ivanhoe - OI were probably the better team last week and were unlucky to lose. Despite being away they will get back on track this week.
St Bernards V Old Brighton - They have rebuilt the the fortress walls at the snakepit since Rd 3 and it will be too tough an ask for a much improved OB.

When it came down to it, the difference between Champagne or Vinegar was about two feet.

Give Caulfield their due, they were very respectful after the game. They behaved like the game was a draw rather than a victory. Once in the rooms they sang their song with gusto (deservedly so).

Cant let a team kick 7 goals in the 1st quarter and expect to win. But we could/should have won.

Funny watching both coaches colourful reactions during the game.

Both C and OI will agree that in the last quarter, there were some interesting umpring decisions, including the final kick of the game.
There was a deliberate, a shepparding off the ball, a decision made by the non controlling umpire.

At the end of the day, good game, interupted by the best half time spread seen outside Lords.

Go Hoes

Max, we will have to start calling you 'Maxcave'.

Tips this week:
St Bernies in a cracker
Caulfield to beat St Kevin's
Uni Blacks in an 8 pointer game for them
Beauy over fellow local rival Hampton
Oakleigh just over a desperate Eagles outfit.

Max, we will have to start calling you 'Maxcave'.

Tips this week:
St Bernies in a cracker
Caulfield to beat St Kevin's
Uni Blacks in an 8 pointer game for them
Beauy over fellow local rival Hampton
Oakleigh just over a desperate Eagles outfit.

BS

Who is the best VAFA player to wear no. 45 who was a Leo and had blue eyes:D

Maxcave

Have to be your big mate Marcus Toovey!!!

By the way Maxcave, what will happen if it's a draw in the grand final replay replay replay replay this year and Elsternwick cricket club takes possession of Sportscover arena with its dodgy scoreboard?

Have to be your big mate Marcus Toovey!!!

By the way Maxcave, what will happen if it's a draw in the grand final replay replay replay replay this year and Elsternwick cricket club takes possession of Sportscover arena with its dodgy scoreboard?

Touche