B Section - 2011

As much as Ron would like people to think I am him, I can tell you categorically that I am not. I have far more important things to be doing than posting every 5 minutes of every day.

Good onya BS.

Old Ron Jeremy 69 had let the old tool shed extend out and has now paid the price both on screen and here on BF. (also, could not coach!)

Left quicker than KK's sports car on a Thursday night from G.Barnard!!

Great to see this place being cleaned up internally and externally by the #1
(returning) MAN in VAFA, the 1 and only Mr R.Barnes.

great to see Barney laying the rules down both on & off field in his 1st speech to the club - this has certainly had an impact on Uncle Mick / Hyphen 5 (what a man! - still at BH for stealing a lolly from that kid - ha) and Hawk09 (CV) and all the EYE's - gee I miss old Watchful Eye's Sunday critique on all non-HR posters which included a fantastic embedded table - ah, alas it was never going to work out or continue, what a MRN - just another IT project on the heap CV!

Play On

Cheers

CC

G'day lads, just wanted to interrupt the Cricket and NBA seasons and wish you all a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year, even the haters out there!

I hope and trust that it will a safe and happy one for all of the VAFA big footy lads and ladies(are there any?)and I look forward to catching up with you all next year.
It's going to be a ripping season with OB and The Snowdogs recruiting massively, as well as Hampton adding some very, very good players to their list.

Have a good one!

Brian aka Bob Down aka no-one else.

It was a pre-emptive strike by Mick to delete it before I did.

Keep it seemly, gentlemen. Remember to play the ball and not the man.

Come on OTP, don't be too strict. Let a little bit of rough'n'tumble through.

To all the B Grade posters (and vouyers)

May Santa be generous (another 6"6' ruckman - lol)
May the banter be fruitful
and may all alias's be disclosed.

Bring on 2011
Go the Brown and white

Merry Christmas to you to Max.

By the way, what's the story behind the Name?

Its a mash up two nick names I have acquired over the many years.

I have a middle initial of S. for (Squeek). Pre "testi" dropping reference

Back at you. Merry Christmas to you and your family. Have a safe and big one.

Anyone confirm the rumour of a fall-out between Barney and a few HR players not happy with the discipline being imposed?

Could be a few transfers going across Bluff Rd to Hampton SFL

Not sounding good down there, perhaps Watchful Eye and/or Value Add could confirm.

Cheers

CC

Anyone confirm the rumour of a fall-out between Barney and a few HR players not happy with the discipline being imposed?

Could be a few transfers going across Bluff Rd to Hampton SFL

Not sounding good down there, perhaps Watchful Eye and/or Value Add could confirm.

Cheers

CC

well cardio, you have cast in your rod, but after 36 hours your yet to get a bite (although i see UM is on as we speak, as are you)

any real footy news?
anyone going after Greg Inglis?

well cardio, you have cast in your rod, but after 36 hours your yet to get a bite (although i see UM is on as we speak, as are you)

any real footy news?

well observed ML, yes me and UM are in the same trade so no coincidence there.

G'day UM, all the best for the NY and look forward to locking horns with ya in 2011 if Barney lets you off the leash.

Yeah, no response from Watchful Eye ( just a troll with no input onto the boards) and the same for Value Add.

Maybe Hawk09 (CV) may shed some light.

well observed ML, yes me and UM are in the same trade so no coincidence there.

G'day UM, all the best for the NY and look forward to locking horns with ya in 2011 if Barney lets you off the leash.

Yeah, no response from Watchful Eye ( just a troll with no input onto the boards) and the same for Value Add.

Maybe Hawk09 (CV) may shed some light.

Happy New Year out there to all the other eyes (watchful eye, vafa eye, browneye, blackeye, cardieye I could go on but eye won't). PS, who is UM?

any real footy news?

Murph, Crazio has been outed for all time as an internet trawler and troll with the "Gazza" and "Kenny" fiasco. Even the most gullible are now a wake-up to him. Trolls rely on baiting and the less attention they get the more desperate, abusive and out-there they go, finally resorting to talking to themselves. Expect Get Over It/SOCA/North of the river/Letterman/THE BEACON..... to reappear soon.

The highly credentialed independent assessor is extremely chuffed that all the genuine ammos have ignored him. Give him no oxygen and he will disappear up his own fundament.

Happy New Year out there to all the other eyes (watchful eye, vafa eye, browneye, blackeye, cardieye I could go on but eye won't). PS, who is UM?

:D

The insightful one wishes you and all the ammo posters a happy and troll free 2011.

any real footy news?

Ah alas Murphy the old Hampton Rover Troll (HRT) Bait still works.

Just hooked up Watchful Eye / Private Eye / Hawk09 / Value Add etc who again came up squealing and carrying on as he does, and on a Friday, what a catch.

Again provided nothing to the threads (heck even his embedded tables are all just to hard) - thought he may have commented on the exodus so i will just have to keep up the investigation.

Off now to buy another ton of HRT for 2011 so I can keep my many fans on here entertained by hooking them up.

Also look forward to a revamp Cardio Cabernet Awards for 2011.

All the best for 2011

cheers

CC

Cardio Dave, I believe ex Camberwell captain Tom Bayford has landed at Hampton, pretty handy pickup dont you think?
Happy New Year to all of my fellow spuds on Big Footy, Ill be on the A grade thread for most of the year, have a good un.

Welcome everyone to 2011.

Looks to be a pretty even year this year, and my prediciton it's going to be a very warm football season.

How are all the teams going at this time of year? Has anyone gone back to training?

CC - who are you barracking for this year?

Round 1 can't come quick enough for our boys - keen to make amends for a poor season last year.

G'day BB welcome back to B Grade.

Realise it was a hard pill to swallow however I think your club ran out of stamina in A Grade after having a good crack in the first years. Your club will be competitive and may sneak into finals this year if you guys recruit well over summer. Need some pace around the packs so you can use that big ground of yours.

Hate giving an predications early season before transfers but here are my early thoughts.

Firstly I will have to say the Club line up in B section this year is outstanding - we have some Old Experience campaigners, Young Restless teams and some wanna bee clubs who if smooth out internal turmoil could have big impacts.

SKOB -
Just do something, will be competitive but can they actually be consistent and win the winnable games.

OI - unknown to me, but will either go one of two ways for them i.e. play finals or relegation

OB - really looking forward to the R4 match with CG - a few scores to settle there I reckon.

STB - all muscle no smarts. Need to get there big leaders to take more control and get the whole system in place. Can do anything but needs someone on field to make it happen consistently

CG - 1st club in VAFA to hire psychologists. This team has the ability but will lose the close games. With some of their stalwarts getting on abit i really think they will struggle. I don't think Lawrence has the ability to tap into them mentally, physically and structural wise yes, but 90% of the game is above the shoulders in my book. Could be ugly.

Oak - The 'junk yard' club of B Grade and will wear sides down with out n out
dirt n diesel footy which some of the old schools find intimidating. Big shakers this year.

Marc: fairytale over, rely on to few to carry the load. Need to win all home games to have a chance however will re-asses when transfers complete, as if they are fair dinkum about going back up they need a functional forward line.

HR: can consolidate in B Grade again, but it will depend on Barney. He knows
his departure at last 2 clubs may have tarnished his 'brand' and will be keen to get his mojo back. Cannot take for granted that he was handed the job on a silverplate (due to lack of applicants after the Robbin's appointment issues)
He needs to be more politically correct and manage the egos of a few of the lads (& BF Posters) down there including a few of the main supporters who like to think they are more important than what they really are. Finals beckons if he gets this done.

Beauy: unknown young side who did well to again inflict mental scars onto CG in GF. Depends if their bodies are up to B Grade Middle of the road for me.

Uni Black - my early favorite (Old carey were my early one in 2010, so hoping these guys will come through as well) have depth, class and a good game style. Injuries and poor selection hindered them in 2011, so looking for change in selection committee to quickly get them into the groove for 2011.

PREDICTION (pre-transfers)

UNI BLACKS
SKOB
ST BRND
OAK

OB
HR
OI
BEAUY
MARC
CG

cheers

CC

G'day BB welcome back to B Grade.

Realise it was a hard pill to swallow however I think your club ran out of stamina in A Grade after having a good crack in the first years. Your club will be competitive and may sneak into finals this year if you guys recruit well over summer. Need some pace around the packs so you can use that big ground of yours.

Hate giving an predications early season before transfers but here are my early thoughts.

Firstly I will have to say the Club line up in B section this year is outstanding - we have some Old Experience campaigners, Young Restless teams and some wanna bee clubs who if smooth out internal turmoil could have big impacts.

SKOB -
Just do something, will be competitive but can they actually be consistent and win the winnable games.

OI - unknown to me, but will either go one of two ways for them i.e. play finals or relegation

OB - really looking forward to the R4 match with CG - a few scores to settle there I reckon.

STB - all muscle no smarts. Need to get there big leaders to take more control and get the whole system in place. Can do anything but needs someone on field to make it happen consistently

CG - 1st club in VAFA to hire psychologists. This team has the ability but will lose the close games. With some of their stalwarts getting on abit i really think they will struggle. I don't think Lawrence has the ability to tap into them mentally, physically and structural wise yes, but 90% of the game is above the shoulders in my book. Could be ugly.

Oak - The 'junk yard' club of B Grade and will wear sides down with out n out
dirt n diesel footy which some of the old schools find intimidating. Big shakers this year.

Marc: fairytale over, rely on to few to carry the load. Need to win all home games to have a chance however will re-asses when transfers complete, as if they are fair dinkum about going back up they need a functional forward line.

HR: can consolidate in B Grade again, but it will depend on Barney. He knows
his departure at last 2 clubs may have tarnished his 'brand' and will be keen to get his mojo back. Cannot take for granted that he was handed the job on a silverplate (due to lack of applicants after the Robbin's appointment issues)
He needs to be more politically correct and manage the egos of a few of the lads (& BF Posters) down there including a few of the main supporters who like to think they are more important than what they really are. Finals beckons if he gets this done.

Beauy: unknown young side who did well to again inflict mental scars onto CG in GF. Depends if their bodies are up to B Grade Middle of the road for me.

Uni Black - my early favorite (Old carey were my early one in 2010, so hoping these guys will come through as well) have depth, class and a good game style. Injuries and poor selection hindered them in 2011, so looking for change in selection committee to quickly get them into the groove for 2011.

PREDICTION (pre-transfers)

UNI BLACKS
SKOB
ST BRND
OAK

OB
HR
OI
BEAUY
MARC
CG

cheers

CC

Interesting call on Oakleigh considering they have lost arguably 3 of their better players to retirement. i would be of the same opinion, however i would swap positions of STB & OAK for OB & HR.