B.T.'s FIRST TRAINING REPORT!

• Thread starter Thread starter BT

Woah BT u even noticed Clinty didn't have his shirt off, were u just hangin for the moment ay ;)

and noticin Rowdy there well jeeperz i better watch meself if i go down there then lol seeing as he is still very much involved with Collingwood and i see him down there pretty much every session!

as for the Sandy trainings...yeh thats wot i meant like they arent havin the arvo sessions much like last year where they did pretty much everyday. Maybe I really did scare them too much by sluttin round in bikinis down there :eek: Also this weather has rooted up training a bit for us although speakin to some of the StKilda boys the other day and they were fairly relieved sayin that preseason had been that little bit more pleasant with the way this weathers been!

Originally posted by Spidergirl~RiCkChiCk
Woah BT u even noticed Clinty didn't have his shirt off, were u just hangin for the moment ay ;)

and noticin Rowdy there well jeeperz i better watch meself if i go down there then lol seeing as he is still very much involved with Collingwood and i see him down there pretty much every session!

I knew you'd want the Clinty goss Spidey ;).

Originally posted by dees*gal

blaugh!!!! don't we all??? yuck!!

bt, great report! one more thing, on monday when we went to training, they dropped the ball HEAPS - anything changed while you were there??

GO DEES!!!

The skills were very impressive, it was quite windy at Whitten. Let's just say that this session was far more impressive than your average pre game warm up!

Windy at Whitten HA now why doesnt that surprise me...have attempted having a decent kick on there several times and got nothing but wind wind wind sweeping the footy up all over the place, although we still managed to impress the Doggies coaching staff with our footy skills!

Originally posted by Spidergirl~RiCkChiCk
Windy at Whitten HA now why doesnt that surprise me...have attempted having a decent kick on there several times and got nothing but wind wind wind sweeping the footy up all over the place, although we still managed to impress the Doggies coaching staff with our footy skills!
Well, I guess thats why so many of their kicks were going off-target (yep, just keep telling yourself that).

It'd be a good place to train though, for that reason. If you can kick consistently at Whitten, you'd be able to kick consistently anywhere!

Originally posted by madboy

I didn't think it was all that windy. Was this before I turned up?

No mate the stands were protecting us from the wind a little on that side. I really didn't think the wind was too bad until I went down and stood at the Barkly St. end, on the mound my cap nearly ended up on Barkly St!

Originally posted by BT
No mate the stands were protecting us from the wind a little on that side. I really didn't think the wind was too bad until I went down and stood at the Barkly St. end, on the mound my cap nearly ended up on Barkly St!

Oh right, gotcha. And that wind would have caught the high-flying balls more than the lower kicked balls. Which would explain a lot.