Bad luck Hawks

Ghostwriter

10k Posts RIP North Melbourne - 2014 Daw, Black, Gibson Player Sponsor North Melbourne - 2013 Daw, Black and Gibson Player Sponsorship North Melbourne - North 2012 Player Sponsor North Melbourne - North 2011 Player Sponsor North Melbourne - North 2010 Player Sponsor North Melbourne - North 2009 Player Sponsor North Melbourne - North 2008 Player Sponsor North Melbourne - North 2007 Player Sponsor
Aug 20, 2002
Petrie Motlop sponsor '03
I thought you might steal it. You got some good kids and Spider is a gun, success is not too far away.

jozeph said:
I thought you might steal it. You got some good kids and Spider is a gun, success is not too far away.
Thanks ripper crowd there.

easily over 40 000.

I guess your marketing team was happy with Hawthorn's win last week ;)

btw, all the best North Melbourne, top 4 is a reality, the better team won on the day, im just so devastated

38,000 or so according to the statistic at the game.

We were pretty unlucky at some points and Jacobs was attrocious, but still, the better team won.

It was a really exciting game to watch and I thought you guys had a chance to knock off an in-form top team. I agree Jacobs didn't have a very good day but bateman and williams provided great moments. Only way is up for you guys I hope.

Good Luck with your next match! :D

Great game today guys, was really good fun and exciting football. I see a bright future at Hawthorn, absolutely guaranteed.

For the 5th most popular team in last vs the 8th most popular team in VictoriaFor the 5th most popular team in last vs the 8th most popular team in Victoria

For the 5th most popular team in last vs the 8th most popular team in Victoria

I'm pretty sure I know what you're implying there....I would like clarification thanks.

Cheers,
MC

We played great for 1 quarter. The rest of the game we
were very ordinary. You guys deserved to win, played a consistant
game.

Delist Jacobs!

Go Hardcore Hawks!

Cheers mate. I was a critic of Laidley and his off-season recruiting.

But you're a quality side and will play finals this year.

As I said on our board, Clarkson has this group playing some great footy. Bit more experience and learn to run a game out, and that will be a dangerous football side.

Master Chief said:
Great game today guys, was really good fun and exciting football. I see a bright future at Hawthorn, absolutely guaranteed.

For the 5th most popular team in last vs the 8th most popular team in VictoriaFor the 5th most popular team in last vs the 8th most popular team in Victoria

For the 5th most popular team in last vs the 8th most popular team in Victoria

I'm pretty sure I know what you're implying there....I would like clarification thanks.

Cheers,
MC

btw, go to RoyMorgan, look at the last 3 years.

Hawthorn over this time have been the 5th most supportered team in Victoria, while the Roos ahead of the Demons and the Bulldogs have generally been 8th.

I say look over a 3 year period as with these things there are bound to be inconsistancy's yearly.
North are more popular then people give them credit for.

I personally have always seen North draw a good crowd.

IMO there below the St.Kilda bandwagon, but when the Saints are put back in the spots the Kanga's in my opinion will become the 7th most popular team in Victoria.

superstar said:
Cheers mate. I was a critic of Laidley and his off-season recruiting.

So was I. Picione has been ok, Thommo, while we gave up too much, has been pretty damn good I reckon. As Dean said after the game, they have had to basically teach him how to play further up the ground, get him to a fitness level that will allow it and get him through the change in game plans, structures etc etc. Fair effort I reckon. Bugger can ruck, too.

But you're a quality side and will play finals this year

I aint sold, personally. I think we have much improvement left, but we need to get there quickly. I think we are about 5 inclusions from the VFL of getting our next REALLy good side together but they will take 12 or so months to gell once in. One, maybe two competitive finals games would be a good result.

I think today was also a great battle between two excellent young coaches. Bargains, both of them. Clarkson is the goods, in every possible way IMO.

Bad luck Hawkers. Always felt that we had your measure on the day, but some really positive signs with your younger players coming through and that you kept on coming.

Just looking at your team, you remind me of us a couple of years ago with a lot of kids that show some positive signs, but overall need more strength which will take a bit of time. We're physically much stronger this year which makes a huge difference.

Clarkson has put you on the right path. Good luck in snaring some wins to help fast track your progress.

Bad luck Hawks