Bailey Smith

Geelong CEO has already apologised. I’m sure Chris Scott will have to apologise for Smith during his presser this week for what is totally unacceptable behaviour.

Be interesting to see if Geelong force Smith to apologise.
At a media conference full of only women...

Caro front & centre.

AFL backing themselves into a corner over policing feelings now leaves a sour taste that they can ban for 4 5 and 6 for some words and actions (even footy actions) but someone who harrasses, abuses and berates someone where it could be easily argued that she felt unsafe in her workplace won't get even one.

The scale just doesn't work and will constantly find that 'yeah but what about this' rears its head time and time again.

Because as much as I will get a pile on about how forms of discrimination are worse, to not have a match penalty attached to these actions simply tells society that it isn't whether you abuse and harrass - it's how you do it.

Trolls have turned up.
Larry and Curly are taken by usual suspects.

Who wants to audition for Moe?
Not hard, just be an idiot and you're in.

As for today.
Scotty won't give a shit. Might be forced into a token PR apology but won't care one iota.

Maybe Bailey should step down and seek therapy until he can sort himself out. Clearly not right in the head.

Not doing himself any favours to keep himself under constant media scrutiny.

It’s obviously affecting him and now he’s letting his own issues become other people’s.

Trolls have turned up.

As for today.
Scotty won't give a shit. Might be forced into a token PR apology but won't care one iota.

Doesn’t surprise me that you see no issue in people abusing and intimidating women in the workplace.

He’s guilty of being a dickhead, not of poisoning three relatives with mushrooms.
Aa a Geelong supporters you would say that. We dont know who he may have poisoned and by denying it, means he probably has. Another case of under rug sweeping by Geelong.

Trolls have turned up.

As for today.
What would Morris Finance think of abuse towards a woman?
Scott is a non executive board member
His position isn’t about protecting a player, but also the credibility of a financial institution and their policies towards employees.

Smith is creating a shit storm for all involved because of his antics this year, and now the media is turning on him

Not surprising the only people defending Smith are Geelong supporters. Morals being put aside by supporters, just like they will be by the club and the AFL, most likely.
I'm seeing a lot more "Bailey stuffed up" comments than "Bailey did nothing wrong" ones. Looks like you're fabricating the narrative that lets you insult the supporters you want to insult.

Not surprising the only people defending Smith are Geelong supporters. Morals being put aside by supporters, just like they will be by the club and the AFL, most likely.
The AFL can’t ignore it now
Channel seven ran a damning news report

I'm seeing a lot more "Bailey stuffed up" comments than "Bailey did nothing wrong" ones. Looks like you're fabricating the narrative that lets you insult the supporters you want to insult.
Yes, mate. He stuffed up.

What kind of message does it send to everyone when he abuses a woman in public and everyone says “oh well, try not to do that next time”.

Doesn’t surprise me that you see no issue in people abusing and intimidating women in the workplace.
Nice comprehension skills there Curly.
None of that is anything remotely close to an opinion from me.
Aa a Geelong supporters you would say that. We dont know who he may have poisoned and by denying it, means he probably has. Another case of under rug sweeping by Geelong.
Our cheekiest rort yet. Getting away with poisoning people.
Have zero interest in whataboutery.
If you want to know, ring them tomorrow and ask.

Smith is creating a shit storm for all involved because of his antics this year, and now the media is turning on him
Some clubs can walk and chew gum.

Yes, mate. He stuffed up.

What kind of message does it send to everyone when he abuses a woman in public and everyone says “oh well, try not to do that next time”.
I'm missing the part where Geelong supporters are flying in to say how he handled himself is fine, which is what your narrative is. We don't control the punishment or rehabilitation of players. So it sounds like your problem is going to end up with AFL house or the Geelong Football Club itself. It's pretty poor form to spin that into the supporters endorsing any and all indiscretions he has. The trolling nature of "your club is doomed - see!" comments by "concerned" opposition supporters can be pointed out at the same time though. Adelaide will survive the f bomb saga, much like I imagine Geelong will with Smith not handling public interactions well at times. Hopefully behind the scenes work is being put in, but we won't see that so it seems all we can do on here is troll Geelong supporters about it. Then pretend this is actually a form of concern for victims or Smith himself - "Oh I hope the poor boy gets help before he does something worse!" - , when the truth is much nastier - people actually enjoy it and the chance it gives for pointscoring on opposition supporters.

His position isn’t about protecting a player, but also the credibility of a financial institution and their policies towards employees.

When it’s clearly not aimed ‘at a woman’ for the sake of it being a woman, if Morris Finance have such a problem with it they should have probably also had a problem with some of his other controversial behaviour.

In the same way that some of Smith’s behaviour is treading a very thin line and crossing it in some cases, your arguments need to tread the right side of it too and lose this focus on gender.

I'm missing the part where Geelong supporters are flying in to say how he handled himself is fine, which is what your narrative is. We don't control the punishment or rehabilitation of players. So it sounds like your problem is going to end up with AFL house or the Geelong Football Club itself. It's pretty poor form to spin that into the supporters endorsing any and all indiscretions he has. The trolling nature of "your club is doomed - see!" comments by "concerned" opposition supporters can be pointed out at the same time though. Adelaide will survive the f bomb saga, much like I imagine Geelong will with Smith not handling public interactions well at times. Hopefully behind the scenes work is being put in, but we won't see that so it seems all we can do on here is troll Geelong supporters about it. Then pretend this is actually a form of concern for victims, when the truth is much nastier - people actually enjoy it and the chance it gives for pointscoring on opposition supporters.
Suffer in ya jocks.

Bailey Smith