Bay 13 Margin Mania 2022

As the bringer of margin mania to BigFooty, and eternal dear leader in perpetuity, I have three thoughts:

-The stacking jokers are going to warp things too much but that's kind of fun;
-Late joiners have always automatically had the random.org result in the past, so precedent is there;
-The huge volume of new joiners does suggest that an emergency change could have merit, but that opportunity should be limited - perhaps something like being allowed to pick Sydney in either of their bye rounds games on top of their other choice could work, but it also makes way too much work on top of an already labour-intensive hosting gig so in order for the competition to run in an orderly fashion I'd say nah.

Let me try the last time and we moved on from here.
I dont think you intentionally hadicap anyone, but unfortunately the randomised draw on a R7 team for the R8 joiners will either disadvantage the R7 joiners or the R8 joiners.

In this case Sydney disadvantage the R8 joiners. What happen if the draw was GWS? GWS will disadvantage the R7 joiners.

The R7 joiner starts with ZERO, so should the R8 joiners. This is the reason why I suggest an extra team selection between R9-R23 for the R8 joiners (rather than assigning a R7 team with known result).

It is not important but believed to be fairer as it allows Zero start for every competitors. This is just a game. Let‘s not take it too serious on the issue. Just treat it as a discussion for learning purposes.

This should be a fun game for every footy lover and I have never played this before!

fu**s sake Chief, the most stable genius, has turned this into an almighty abortion.

#sackchief

As the bringer of margin mania to BigFooty, and eternal dear leader in perpetuity, I have three thoughts:

-Late joiners have always automatically had the random.org result in the past, so precedent is there;
-The huge volume of new joiners does suggest that an emergency change could have merit, but that opportunity should be limited - perhaps something like being allowed to pick Sydney in either of their bye rounds games on top of their other choice could work, but it also makes way too much work on top of an already labour-intensive hosting gig so in order for the competition to run in an orderly fashion I'd say nah.

Or
How about
As a welcome gift, all these noobs get the Round 7 score of the team they support

Freo with Joker thanks
Bzzt round started last night me old China, you get GWfelafels

Sent by shoe phone via Tapatoe

Sorry yes it has blossomed into something like the wonderful comp you started.

All the newcomers have doubled and tripled jokers on Brisvegas bears, hilarious if they lose

Ok, after reeling in a bunch of players with some of the best bait around, the Central Scrutiniser said "enough frivolity, let them know jokers cannot be stacked".

Bad luck all you greedy flogs, you only used up 1 joker this round !

Happy Daniel Bryan GIF by WWE

Jason Sudeikis Yes GIF by Apple TV+
Happy Chris Hemsworth GIF by Marvel Studios
Cartoon Yes GIF by SpongeBob SquarePants
Proud Of You Reaction GIF

Ok, after reeling in a bunch of players with some of the best bait around, the Central Scrutiniser said "enough frivolity, let them know jokers cannot be stacked".

Bad luck all you greedy flogs, you only used up 1 joker this round !

Ah ok
My wildcard is still good though, right?

I dont understand the latest rule change until I looked at the R7 results on page 3.
I thought this sort of thing does not happen in Australia. I was very wrong!

Bay 13 Margin Mania 2022