Bay 13 Safe Space

I don’t think there is as many grifters/free loaders on the NDIS as you would believe tbh.

It takes a solid 2/3 years with documented/certified medical documents to even being considered..

I would strongly argue esp with The GOAT Baron's case, it's too bloody hard/stringent to qualify for NDIS these days.

Not so much the recipients, it's the providers who often run dodgy little businesses. It's not hard to get registered and rip-off both the genuinely needy and the government (i.e. the community as a whole).

No but will look into them though.

Available at Coles and Woolies, and Chemist Warehouse. You'll probably notice an immediate improvement; don't get fooled, that's the placebo effect. Will take a few months for them to do anything, if they do work for you.

The NDIS is a fantastic initiative, in theory. The problem is it was rushed out for short-term political gain without having appropriate guardrails in place to make sure the grifters were excluded and everything went to the genuinely needy participants.

And guess who gets all the benefits?

The grifters...who probably aren't paying their fair share of tax on their income, either.

There's a lot of absolute leeches on the rest of the community out there.
Providers are in it for the $$$. Just like the job service providers from centrelink. This campaigner is worth hundreds of millions from such obvious rorting. :$ :$ :$ :$

My partner is legally blind and travels interstate frequently for work on his own. Is unable to catch public transport so relies on ubers/taxis. He has a reasonably small transport budget and asked for an increase. They declined the increase and told him to use support workers from his core budget instead. He pointed out the impracticality of arranging a support worker to meet him at the airport each time, and the fact it would cost about 4 times as much as an uber but they said that was all they would allow :$

Great idea. Implementation is ****ing horrible.

That's terrible. Unfortunately in every side of the political spectrum there is penny pinching bureaucrats

Pretty impressive stuff that your better half manages to work despite being legally blind.

If anything the Government should be financially subsidising his method of transport to work, despite his disability and utter ignomy of having an * supporting flog as a partner .

Providers are in it for the $$$. Just like the job service providers from centrelink. This campaigner is worth hundreds of millions from such obvious rorting. :$ :$ :$ :$

She owns two blocks of land just down the road from me on the Brisbane river. On one is a house her daughter and grandkids live on. The other is vacant (prime riverfront land facing the city). The kids complained about boredom so she built a ****ing basketball court on the block of land I shit you not.

That is some serious campaigner money right there.

That's terrible. Unfortunately in every side of the political spectrum there is penny pinching bureaucrats

Pretty impressive stuff that your better half manages to work despite being legally blind.

If anything the Government should be financially subsidising his method of transport to work, despite his disability and utter ignomy of having an * supporting flog as a partner .
Plus they hide. The people you speak to on the phones or in the centres are not the ones making the decisions. Those ones seem fine.

I had to deal with one of these "behind the scenes decision makers" a couple of years ago on behalf of someone else. His attitude was that of a total campaigner of the worst kind. He would ask you things and you have to be very careful with how you respond. They are out to get you. I quickly got hold that he was probing me to say any little thing he could use against me. I was so careful. The average person would just get played.

Plus they hide. The people you speak to on the phones or in the centres are not the ones making the decisions. Those ones seem fine.

I had to deal with one of these "behind the scenes decision makers" a couple of years ago on behalf of someone else. His attitude was that of a total campaigner of the worst kind. He would ask you things and you have to be very careful with how you respond. They are out to get you. I quickly got hold that he was probing me to say any little thing he could use against me. I was so careful. The average person would just get played.

What's galling is both major parties here ignore the most vulnerable/needy people in our society aka The Elderly, Homeless and Disadvantaged.

That's the last i will try speak about politics here

I've made a big mistake with the bAyFLX league regarding player contracts.

You may have been drafted to another club, if you think this may have affected you, you can check the Gate 3 thread or just ask me.

Unfortunately I cannot undo this unforeseen error, however checks have been put in place to prevent this happening again.

I know this is a very sad day for some but together we will get through.

If you're struggling with this, I'm here for you. :heart:

You may have been drafted to another club, if you think this may have affected you you can check the Gate 3 thread or just ask me.

Unfortunately I cannot undo this unforeseen error, however checks have been put in place to prevent this happening again.

V23 still playing for Essendon with zackah though, right?

You may have been drafted to another club, if you think this may have affected you, you can check the Gate 3 thread or just ask me.

I hope I got traded to a good team.

Why is it so hard to buy a pair of runners that fits these days?

They're all tight as shit unless somehow my feet have grown.

Been looking for a decent pair that actually for weeks now.
Wide feet? I have the same problem. New Balance and Merrall are the ones that fit. There may be others.

Imagine having skinny feet. How do those people swim!

Wide feet? I have the same problem. New Balance and Merrall are the ones that fit. There may be others.

I find my work boots more comfy than any runners I've tried lately, but I can't really jog in them.

I have wide feet too and New Balance runners are the only runners I've worn for the last 20 years, I don't bother with any others.

Chronz and I are worried about old mate Dim Sim and the quality of his freds. I wish he’d open up to us and say what’s bothering him :(

On a serious matter (least for the Bay) i am not coping very well dealing with my Mother's decline from dementia and having arguments with fellow family members on the best way fowards for her treatment (she ain't as fargone as my family thinks)

It's been causing me sleepless nights and anxiety for well over 6 months now.

I don’t even know if my own father is alive or dead (* him, what a campaigner) and my plucky underdog Mother managed to raise me and my brother on her own against all odds

Absolutely hurts every beat of heart/every pulse running through my veins i am not able to provide the caring she truly deserves.

My (religious) family mean well but I know they look down on me as gutter trash.

Don't have any close people i can (willingly) confide it, and I hate talking on lifeline and other phone services, maybe this is the .kst comfortable space i can vent.

I feel better for offloading all that off my chest, though I realise a couple of flogs may laugh (fair enough given my reputation over the years)

I am really struggling mental health and emotional wise at the moment, not asking for sympathy or any type of kindness, i just needed to vent.

I cry a lot, not ashamed of it. I am in pain, not ashamed of it.

On a serious matter (least for the Bay) i am not coping very well dealing with my Mother's decline from dementia and having arguments with fellow family members on the best way fowards for her treatment (she ain't as fargone as my family thinks)

It's been causing me sleepless nights and anxiety for well over 6 months now.

I don’t even know if my own father is alive or dead (* him, what a campaigner) and my plucky underdog Mother managed to raise me and my brother on her own against all odds

Absolutely hurts every beat of heart/every pulse running through my veins i am not able to provide the caring she truly deserves.

My (religious) family mean well but I know they look down on me as gutter trash.

Don't have any close people i can (willingly) confide it, and I hate talking on lifeline and other phone services, maybe this is the .kst comfortable space i can vent.

I feel better for offloading all that off my chest, though I realise a couple of flogs may laugh (fair enough given my reputation over the years)

I am really struggling mental health and emotional wise at the moment, not asking for sympathy or any type of kindness, i just needed to vent.

I cry a lot, not ashamed of it. I am in pain, not ashamed of it.
Sorry to hear that, Elmer. Have lots of respect for you taking such great care of your mother in what would be an extremely difficult situation. Wishing you and her nothing but the best.

Bay 13 Safe Space