Beau Waters!!!

waters, symes (swapped for burgoyne), drummond, cornes, shaw, with SDT and Proud as subs
my backline is a ____ing mess. i hate it. it's been ages since i've had a half-full team.

It is really frustrating but I am still holding onto him believe it or not. He has the potential to be a keeper and when he makes his return, I can imagine him as stronger and as fitter as ever but with a better mindset and a refreshed body which could be a positive for the rest of the year...
If I had no one else to worry about he'd be a serious consideration to ship off, but McIntosh is my worry atm, still tossing up who to trade him for...Will go with my gut feeling in the end, Sandilands & White right in the mix there...

I was tricked!!!!!

I thought this thread was going to be about Waters. I open the thread and it's some dude pasting his team and asking for advice.
Yeah, no doubt, it's got nothing to do about Waters. It ended up being about Grant Birchall didn't it...

Yes, I posted my team but that's not what the thread is about is it? It's about Beau Waters and what people are doing with him. I was hoping someone could kindly tell me if he's worth keeping with my pretty poor backline/backline emergencies and lack of trades.

j08arr.jpg

Planned trades this week:
Ebert -> Eddy
Pfeiffer -> Bock

67k in bank and 4 trades left after those trades.

Then Palmer -> Gun at some stage and play Myers/Hansen each week. Myers looks good for 60-80 ppw.

How about you just get rid of Waters. I mean isn't that what this threads about?:rolleyes:

Noone came in here to look at your team and your planned trades.
It was a question of whether to keep Waters or not with my poor backline. I only showed my trades because I was bringing in a premium back this week(Bock) which showed I wouldn't get a 0.
Sorry to disappoint.

I've kept him this long, should only be another week looks like i have to start armfield again:eek:

Like Great Source said 2 weeks rest & a spell in the two's may be what he needs to repay the faith (generously i hope)

Noone came in here to look at your team and your planned trades.

Heaps of people do it, and it can't be stopped on this board but Jimhouse is a good poster and wanted opinions on Beau Waters as a whole + cheekily added his team thoughts to it to finish it off beautifully....:D

I have told people not to start threads that are about your team and trade plans, not suggesting this as one, rather get opinions in the main thread about that, but I get shut down everytime I say something like that in threads and numerous people say let it go...So guess what, I will now...Who cares..?!!

waters, symes (swapped for burgoyne), drummond, cornes, shaw, with SDT and Proud as subs
my backline is a ____ing mess. i hate it. it's been ages since i've had a half-full team.

I'm in exactly the same situation mate. Proud and SDT as subs with Cornes, Waters and Symes. I've been scoring okay considering I have at least one 0 each week but it's getting frustrating not breaking the 2000 mark. The rest of my team is good as gold. Pretty much all mids, forwards and rucks starting and having ample backup in case anyone does miss but my backline has been a f***ing nightmare for weeks.

Keeping my faith in him. Had some ripper scores early in the season. I've got good back up, but hopefully he'll come back and carve up.

Exactly, Myers starting for me this week. It will be a tussle betwen him and Waters for my 7th back spot.

Also helps, that I upgraded Taylor to Birchall this week. :)

I heard it on the radio. Not sure about the 8 weeks though. Someone said they had a similar injury and they missed 8. Definitely injured though, went to hospital :thumbsdown:

Beau Waters!!!