Bell to play on (It's Official)

On the AFL website and many other sources, YOU BLOODY RIPPER BELLY!!!

while i'm at it, stick that up ya W.C.E not only could we keep our captain we also convinced a player out of retirement.

The Freo freight train is starting to build momentum! bring on 2008 it's gonna be HUGE!!!

ALL ABOARD!!!

We bow to you St Peter - oh gracious one, giver of joy and light, truly are we blessed to be graced by your presence for 11 weeks of every year...

00002089-image.jpg

You are a true god among men!

peterbell2005.jpg

Respect to Bell.. he truly must love freo footy club... at his age and with a young family and other business interests and considering he is a 2 time premiership player already i think it really shows how much how passionate he is about freo... coz those preseasons must be a biatch when ur 32...

I think Bell had a sly dig at the players for this seasons performance. He said in his acceptance speech "he hoped their were enough players in the room with the burning desire".

I think it reflects what Bell thought of some of the senior players performance this year. A lot of players went backwards in comparison with 06. If everyone pulls their finger out 08 could be something truly special.

Some players performance can be put down to injury, but others need to dig deep.

SS (are you a nazi?) if you don't like what you read here that don't come here. Go and post with your mates over at the slime board or continue those amusingly funny Judd hate thread on Eaglesflyinghigh...

What ever Emo posts here emo can becuase Emo is in the correctly designated area for the Purple Horde. It may not have been a pulitzer prize post, but hey, this is Freo terrority.
You can't pontificate objectively when your fellow slime mates post some horrendous hate filled crap all over BF about our club.

Well said.

The number of West Coast supporters who creep onto this board and then get upset when they read something they don't like is weird. Rack off if you don't like it.

I have been on the West Coast board a few times recently but only to give condolences to Mainy or something pretty neutral. I certainly don't expect to read any "ra ra Freo" posts there.

He is going to be based in Geraldton unless I misheard. So presumably drive 5 hours or fly down a few times each week. Hardly ideal. But the guy is an ultmate pro so he must have assessed it as workable !!

Can't wait for the first sound of the bellringer shaking away next season !:thumbsu:

Belly is so underated it is not funny, I still think he still drives the train and stokes the coal into the engine, whilst Pav spearheads it.

Fremantles favourite dwarf is at the moment penning some new lines for the umps next year ................ corobundum illigetimus.

He is going to be based in Geraldton unless I misheard. So presumably drive 5 hours or fly down a few times each week. Hardly ideal. But the guy is an ultmate pro so he must have assessed it as workable !!

Can't wait for the first sound of the bellringer shaking away next season !:thumbsu:

I'm assuming he'll fly down on wed nites or thursday mornings- okay when playing at subi but when playing away a lot of flying involved

I just wonder how his fitness will be.

If he is used as a pitchhitter in the midfield but played forward more(25+ goals in 2007) has uncanny goal sense and a great crumber he should get thru.

I'm assuming he'll fly down on wed nites or thursday mornings- okay when playing at subi but when playing away a lot of flying involved

If he is used as a pitchhitter in the midfield but played forward more(25+ goals in 2007) has uncanny goal sense and a great crumber he should get thru.

Well if our Jeffery can stay out on the park, and we can pin together a season's worth of games from Schammer and Peake this will release Bell to where he is needed. Add to that Warnock and Sandi actually playing in the same side - we should be a good chance.

It's only 70 miutes in the air from Geraldton so it's no big deal. For many of our games in Tassie and Canberra we had to take two flights, Belly will have to do that 10 times a year now. Not ideal but much better than the option we were facing a week ago.

As Homer would say...WOO HOO!!!

I'm really looking forward to Tim 'tongue tied stuttering bumbling idiot' Gossage on channel 10 tomorrow announcing Belly is playing on. He 'broke the news' last week that Belly was retiring