Bellend Barrett’s clarko agenda?

Here’s today’s. Saves everyone els clicking on it to give him the view. It actually shows that he either doesn’t listen to what’s being said or just interprets it how he wants.
Clarko clearly lives rent free inside that clown's head lol

Aug 11, 2013
Brisbane QLD
Arsenal, Barcelona
Just out of curiosity, has this s**t head won anything in his field of expertise (whatever that is) that is comparable to what AC has achieved in AFL coaching?

Aug 31, 2008
Nuggets
Just out of curiosity, has this s**t head won anything in his field of expertise (whatever that is) that is comparable to what AC has achieved in AFL coaching?

No. He's a coward that goes for easy targets. And unfortunately Clarko has made himself an easy target this season. They will be unloading now after all the years of him being untouchable.

RhinotheFC

Jul 19, 2017
The thing that shits ya is everything Clarko has 'SOOKED' about is f'in true........the umpiring HAS been boarder line cheating...........Papaley was a massive campaigner that game the whole commentary team basically said so too, and why was there not a reversal to Tom Mitchell who got steamed rolled straight after?
Then we have the draft......... it is a ridiculous setup.......... Because it is heavily comprised, the Bulldogs get to pick a kid who is toted as a number 1 pick and so on........**wit then says that Clarko relied on a compromised draft........no we f'ing didn't......This flog has a serious problem and I would like for Jeff or the club to stand up and give him a big whack.

Aug 27, 2015
🅱️🅰️🥇1️⃣3️⃣
🇦🇺
When I read about third world dictatorships where journalists who print lies are carted off in the middle of the night to be tortured in labor camps by the secret police.... I'm grateful our journalists never suffer the same fate.

Usually.

Hot Diggity

Jun 19, 2020
Why the fu** does the AFL allow this sort of sh*t to be published on their website? By doing so doesnt this give tacit endorsement of this point of view? Oh that's right, AFLMedia is "independent". And they wonder why so many fans hold them in contempt and accuse them of running agendas. Not just our club either.
All part of the AFL agenda against Hawthorn.

AlwaysHawks15

Nov 12, 2014
So Barrett somehow interprets a compromised draft as similar to us drafting fairly and squarely Roughie And Buddy because we finished 2nd last. He either is clueless what a compromised draft is or he is just looking for cheap shots once again to continue his agenda. I'm amazed that sort of crap gets through into print and just shows the AFL are happy to oblige in kicking Hawthorn while they are down.

thejockey

Apr 5, 2015
keilor
Buffalo Bills, Boston Red Sox
Nah mate, Clarko has always been Clarko. This year he’s said nothing he wouldn’t have in previous years. It’s just nobody really cared when we were winning.
True , but reality is when you lose it sounds like whingeing . And we sound like we are through Clarko .

He has been talking about compomised drafts for years and its never rated a mention.
Now its huge news .

Feb 11, 2011
The thing that shits ya is everything Clarko has 'SOOKED' about is f'in true........the umpiring HAS been boarder line cheating...........Papaley was a massive campaigner that game the whole commentary team basically said so too, and why was there not a reversal to Tom Mitchell who got steamed rolled straight after?
Then we have the draft......... it is a ridiculous setup.......... Because it is heavily comprised, the Bulldogs get to pick a kid who is toted as a number 1 pick and so on........fu***wit then says that Clarko relied on a compromised draft........no we f'ing didn't......This flog has a serious problem and I would like for Jeff or the club to stand up and give him a big whack.

Deflection tactics/speaking the truth.
Listening to Xavier Ellis’s podcast a few months ago and recall him saying Clarko blowing up in the media usually aligned with something big going on within the club. Just unfortunate that “big thing” is us being a crap team atm.

Win win for Clarko as far as he’s concerned.
Barrett trying to keep the Clarkson is a sook narrative rolling for so many weeks running is actually embarrassing for himself more than anything, looks desperate imo

Aug 11, 2006
Timberwolves, Crystal Palace
As i said earlier, few coaches give Barrett blast which he doesnt like

But Clarkson Grudge runs a bit deeper, Same as i said, Worsefold/Longmire/Bevo/Lyon,.

Brad Scott once whacked him as well

Majority was a couple of times with Barrett going after Clarkson in 13/15, announcing these "Melbourne have offered X dollars" where they had, Then Clarkson who was often in negotiation with hawthorn

Back in 2013 Lyon/Clarkson really pushed for a re-structure and professionalism in the AFLCA,. Which Frawley (Barretts really close friend) was the head, a Boys club type deal, Well Clarkson Were two of the biggest coaches, Longmire was a part pushing, and eventually a review took place, which found that Frawley wasnt ideal or had the qualifications to be the head, so he had to step down

Absolutely soured a good relationship with Spud/Clarkson, they eventually made up, But guess who had an intense grudge against Lyon/Longmire/Clarkson for feeling like they knifed poor Spud out of a cruisy job

AND the players remember this, Do you think Hodge would of absolutely grilled Barrett a few times, Hardwick an extension

Barrett is well Entrenched but isnt liked. We saw Tim Watson call him Fragile once Tim Supported Cleary after the AFL stood him down and Barrett then fired back "Oh Watson was helping essendon during the drug saga he doesnt know s**t

Also Grant Thomas might punch him if they ever walked into eachother

Nothing as bad as the Bevo stuff, But Clarkson, St kilda, Essendon, Fremantle, West Coast absolutely give nothing to him. He's made s**t up about them without double checking about every club. Clarksons the target because of our state right now

westhawk

Dec 24, 2006
perth
Barrett is just a total knob jockey, that most coaches in the league want to knockout. Likes to keep that ugly crater faced mug of his, in the headlines.

Jun 11, 2013
GSW
' If Clarkson could bring himself to be gracious in this unusually uncompetitive Hawthorn season, then he would've acknowledged Ratten had out-coached him '

clarkson literally said it was 'good coaching' almost immediately after he made those comments. it's ******* infuriating