Rumour Ben King 2023

Taylor Moss

Oct 1, 2021
GWS
I use my own eyes. Talent out the wazoo and nothing to show
Clearly your eyes are cooked if you haven’t noticed injuries decimating the club for 5 years in a row.

Or losing Ward at half time in a prelim.
Or losing Shiel who was on fire in the first quarter of a prelim.

Yeah, your eyes are spot on.

Jul 30, 2011
Right behind you
Gunners & Steelers
Clearly your eyes are cooked if you haven’t noticed injuries decimating the club for 5 years in a row.

Or losing Ward at half time in a prelim.
Or losing Shiel who was on fire in the first quarter of a prelim.

Yeah, your eyes are spot on.
Whatever buddy. We all have sob stories but you have a massive boot to the saints that was unjustified. At least their grand finals were interesting

Taylor Moss

Oct 1, 2021
GWS
Whatever buddy. We all have sob stories but you have a massive boot to the saints that was unjustified. At least their grand finals were interesting
Not justified? Yeah, nah mate. As a Port Melb. fan it’s totally justified as they were a major reason we weren’t invited to join the VFL - so you can get stuffed - along with St Kilda.

Jan 7, 2011
Heaven. I mean Victoria.
Not justified? Yeah, nah mate. As a Port Melb. fan it’s totally justified as they were a major reason we weren’t invited to join the VFL - so you can get stuffed - along with St Kilda.
Lol, how long are you going to hold that extraordinarily sad grudge for? 😄

Taylor Moss

Oct 1, 2021
GWS
How many decades did this happen before you were born? What a pathetic grudge.
Why is it pathetic? That a club that has had the life that St Kilda has behind them & for them to be the driving force behind such a decision is wretched.

There’s a reason why Stain is an anagram of Saint. Because that is precisely what they are on the league.

Boot the losers out and bring in Tassie.

Dec 2, 2021
St Kilda is a dud club.

Not like the mighty Hawthorn.

Ben King will be a loser going to St. Kilda.

Up the mighty Koschitzke!

Dec 2, 2021
Ben King? Pfft.

Scraping the bottom of the barrel.

Bumped into him at the Salamanca Markets in Hobart in 2019.

Tried to cut the line in front of me at a cafe.

Played the 'I'm Ben King' card.

Total flog.

May 29, 2013
Spoke with a mate who was at the Boxing Day Test with a well known champion footballer / media identity .... when questioning him about Ben King the football identity's definitive absolute answer was that Ben King will be at the Saints in 2023 :thumbsu:

Why is it pathetic? That a club that has had the life that St Kilda has behind them & for them to be the driving force behind such a decision is wretched.

There’s a reason why Stain is an anagram of Saint. Because that is precisely what they are on the league.

Boot the losers out and bring in Tassie.
Are you sure you're not a North supporter?

Oh dear...

You got Jones, Hanners and Membrey for free for the go home home factor.

Then Owens as an Academy.

Meanwhile since Buddy we have recruited guns like Brand, Lewis Taylor and a bunch of other hacks.

Our best player under 25 just left for Adelaide for "go home".

Cola was cancelled a decade ago.

It's not a swans a thing, but anyone who doesn't acknowledge the nightmare of retention faced by the Qld and NSW teams has no idea .

I can list all the players who left NSW and Qld for Vic In the last five years if you like?

It's a very very very long list....

Some now premiership players for Tigers and Demons..
Membrey moved for opportunity - https://www.afl.com.au/news/443396/swan-membrey-wants-a-trade-to-st-kilda

Membrey's manager Matt Bain said his client had met with Saints coach Alan Richardson and was impressed with him and the set up at Seaford.

He said Membrey felt it was time to pursue more consistent senior opportunities that could be denied at the Swans given the presence of Franklin, Kurt Tippett and his mentor Adam Goodes.

Hannebery was being pushed out by the Swans for SC reasons -
I mean the deal was
The Swans part way with Hannebery and pick 28, while the Saints part way with pick 39, which they got from the Eagles for Tom Hickey, and their future second-round pick in 2019.
hardly fitting for a bloke on 800-900k a year for another 3 years.

BOTH Sydney and Dan Hannebery are open to a deal that would see the midfielder traded to a Victorian club at season’s end.
And St Kilda has already made a significant play for the premiership Swan’s services, offering him a long-term deal worth five years.
Foxfooty.com.au has learned the Swans will not actively ‘shop’ the 27 year-old around, nor will Hannebery aggressively seek to break his long-term contract.
But if the right deal presents itself, the Swans and Hannebery would amicably part ways on good terms.

Jones is the only one who legitimately went for the go-home factor.

maybe it's just because Port were full of undesirables, regardless, it was a decision made in 1896 most likely ~100 years before your arrival, and you want to use it as a means for hate.

what a goose

maybe go cry in THIS thread about it, 5 pages and not 1 iota of blame towards StKilda

Nov 10, 2013
The Valley near the Alley
Gold Coast
Hell no
Spoke with a mate who was at the BBL game at Metricon with a well known champion footballer / media identity .... when questioning him about Ben King the football identity's definitive absolute answer was that Ben King will be at the SUNS in 2023 👍

Aug 13, 2018
South Melbourne
1. Make up strawman arguments from fictional saints supporters

2. Make post on bigfooty

3. ????

4. Profit
Spoke with a mate who was at the Boxing Day Test with a well known champion footballer / media identity .... when questioning him about Ben King the football identity's definitive absolute answer was that Ben King will be at the Saints in 2023 :thumbsu: