Ben off BB

• Thread starter Thread starter jefffff34

Originally posted by Scott
Ben reminds me 'look wise' of a certain poster on the Port Board.

True, if we're talking about the same person... and he doesn't mind getting at some of the folks around here either!

Originally posted by Dan26
Macca,

Vincent might be a softy but that doesn't mean he isn't a nice guy. He certainly deserves to stay in the house monre than Ben. Big Brother, apart from being a game show, is about the relationships that 12 housemates forge with one another. It's not about "giving value to the audience" by being an absolute arseh*le. Ben has no interest in any of the housemates, has no interest in relating with them, is only interested in causing trouble and manipulating people for his own humour.

He is a dog. He is absolute slime, and the viewers will vote him off in record numbers. These are the people that watch the show, and they are the ones who are right. The viewers are always right. People complained in the first Big Brother that the interesting people (Like dominatrix Andy and Gordon etc) were voted off, while boring old Ben and Christina made the last 4. People tuned in, in record numbers (Grand Final audiences every Sunday) to see the last few eviction shows, even though the "so-called" interesting people were voted off weeks earlier.

I cannot wait to see that weak, gutless, mainiuplative cruel w***er out of the house. Unfortunately he knows he is going, so the best we can hope for is that his girlfriend is so disgusted by him, that she breaks up with him, and he gets beaten up at his local pub. Ben can go and get f**cked. He is not interested in the experience that every other Big Brother contestant has been after. I'd like to meet him and punch his face in. He is scum.

HOw is he weak and gutless?? Hes said how he feels about the people in the house. Hes also said the majority of it to their faces.

As for being cruel? I find it funny that Jo and Belinda were crying that he called them 2-faced yet theyve been bitching about him behind his back the last week and a bit. Hes exactly right.

I couldnt give a flying hoot about the relationships in the hosue Dan. If im gonna watch it then i want it to be entertaining. Watching Vincent, Claire, Chrissie and Patrick is not what i call entertaining.

But please explain why he is this gutless scum?? Because he doesnt kiss everyones arse like every other big brother housemate has done in the last 3 series? Its about time there was someone that had an actual opinion on things instead of boring lifeless clones. At least he says things to peoples faces...unlike the others who bitch and bitch behind everyone elses backs.

He is not interested in the experience that every other Big Brother contestant has been after.

What's that experience you speak of? Flounder about doing nothing, engaging in ceasless niceties, while getting a modest 15 minutes of fame which may land them a gig on a minor Foxtel channel? That's what the first two Big Brothers were.

I was a reasonable fan of the first, but since I just could not care less any more. They're in there for the attention and selling their melodramatic acting skills.

Originally posted by Macca19
HOw is he weak and gutless?? Hes said how he feels about the people in the house. Hes also said the majority of it to their faces.

He's typical of a lot of people who claim they are straight shooters. He makes claims about people behind their back, and instead of rationilizing it with an argument when he is face-to-face with them, he comes back with a cheap insult, ot immature response, or talks over the top of them, because he knows he will lose the argument. People don't need to "claim" they are straight-shooters like this w*anker. They either are or they aren't. The ones who claim they are straighshooters (like he claims), are trying to prove something to the others.

And besides, even is he is, that isn't always good thing. People need to know when to keep their mouths shut at certain times. Can you imagine what everday life would be like if people were openly honest and told everyone what was on their mind at all times, without exercising any restraint, or sensitivity to other's feelings?

As for being cruel? I find it funny that Jo and Belinda were crying that he called them 2-faced yet theyve been bitching about him behind his back the last week and a bit. Hes exactly right.

Oh get in the real world. Jo cruel? They have been bitching about him behind his back, because he is a cruel, arseh*le. Those two aren't cruel and they aren't manipulatives pricks like he is. They don't make the house a living hell like he has done. Part of it might be their fault for not ignoring him, but he should show some sensitivity for other's feelings, like normal people would.

I couldnt give a flying hoot about the relationships in the hosue Dan. If im gonna watch it then i want it to be entertaining. Watching Vincent, Claire, Chrissie and Patrick is not what i call entertaining.

You've already said what you would like to happen. What you want is irrelevant. You are a spec of dust compared to 99% of the viewing public who will vote him out. Those that vote him out are viewers and the number one rule in busniness is to give your customers what they want. They want him out, and the customers are going to get what they want.

I couldnt give a flying hoot about the relationships in the hosue Dan.

Beleive it or not, that is the backbone of the show and has been since it's inception. That is what makes it tick. Their interactions with each other.

But please explain why he is this gutless scum?? Because he doesnt kiss everyones arse like every other big brother housemate has done in the last 3 series? Its about time there was someone that had an actual opinion on things instead of boring lifeless clones. At least he says things to peoples faces...unlike the others who bitch and bitch behind everyone elses backs.

Saying it their faces is not the point. He has been doing things, not because he is a "straightshooter" (as he so likes to call himself, what a hero. :rolleyes: ) but because he wants to amuse himself, like it's some sick joke. It's got nothing to do with telling it how he sees it. He only tells it how he sees it, because he doesn't care about anyone. But as I said above he has been as guilty as anyone as ar as going behind people's backs, anyway. Jo only found out today what he said about her. He appears to have no sensitivity, no remorse, and no likeable qualities at all.

He can go and get ****ed as far as I'm concerned.

Ben's a champ. Tonight he got Saxon so wound up over a Badminton game that Saxon threw the racquet over the fence (after losing) and now BB wont give it back. Saxon has been whingeing about it for at least 30minutes. It's funny to see someone get so upset over such a minor thing.

Jeez Dan, it isn't real life. Just like this interactive soap opera we have here in Big Footy.

It is a TV show, why the hell should he act like he gives a rats about these people he's in there with?

I agree he's a tosser but good luck to him, he's playing it like a game and throwing out the bait and they're taking it.

It'd be a totally different situation if someone was like that to friends and family in the 'real world'.

who gives a sh1t

what a w@nk of a show.

no one seems to be abel to give any reason to watch this show. they just watch it because theres nothing better to with their lives.

I'm not a fan of reality TV but at least with Survivor and some of the other shiznit out there, you get to see them partake in some physical activity and stuff like that.

BB - you just sit and watch them talk

I understand the premise Macca. He stirs things up, yes.

I am going with Dan. He is a pr1ck. He is an dim witted, try hard standover man who does his very best to intimidate everyone in there, especially the chicks, in some twisted attempt to win their respect.

I can't stand any of the chicks in that show, but I wouldn't treat them like sh1t because of it. He is utterly insecure, hence his need to denegrate everyone in the joint on an hourly basis. The women in the house might be (and probably are) everything you say, but they are genuiley scared of this pr1ck.

Vincent is nearly as bad for different reasons, and if he really wanted to throw it in Joe, and had any grapes at all, he would punch his fat little face in. Massive hatred for Ben, and blokes I know like him.

No nuts, but try to mask their definciencies behind fake bravado and try hard intellectual garbage.

He is not interested in the experience that every other Big Brother contestant has been after.

Id just like to point out that again. Ben is after the same experiecne each one is after. To win the money and the probablility of becoming a radio/telveision personality when BB is finished.

Any person that says they arent there for the money is garbage. Only one person has said that in the other two big brothers...and that was last years winner. At least he was true to himself and said all along that he was only interested in the money.

If there was no money or prizes attached, and people had to use their own money to do the shopping and all that, noone would go in there.

I don't watch it but i caught about a minute of it last night and had a laugh. Some fat beast was cracking it at Ben and she said something like "I've barely spoken to you for the past week" like that was a stinging blow for him and he replies with "Yeah, it's been a good week for me". All Big Brother housemates should be shot in the face, but if this guy is ****ing those people off then he's alright by me.

Originally posted by Black Thunder
no one seems to be abel to give any reason to watch this show. they just watch it because theres nothing better to with their lives.

I watch it because nothing else is on at 7:00 at night. I always watch the 7:00 timeslot on Channel 10 because its usually the best.

Id take this Big Brother (which has been interesting) over watching Home and Away or Frasier anyday.

Also....we see 25 minutes of there day. The BB producers are gonna show Ben being an ar$ehole because he knows thats what Australia wants to see. I seriously doubt that ALL this guy does 24 hours a day is abuse the people in the house.

Home come we never see any footage of Claire or Dan talking? Because noone wants to see them talking. The BB Producers know that showing every single time Ben is an arseh*le to the people to the house on television will cause the ratings to skyrocket because they all wanna see who blows up and what the result will be.

All weve seen in the last week and a half is Ben having a go at people, and then people bitching about what hes done. I bet there is a lot more that goes on in the house than just that....but people would rather see antagonism and something interesting instead of people smiling and saying nice things about each other.

If i wanted to see a whole bunch of people kiss each others butt then id watch the mardi gras.

Id just like to point out that again. Ben is after the same experiecne each one is after. To win the money and the probablility of becoming a radio/telveision personality when BB is finished.

I agree, he is in it for the money.

Sums up how that blokes brain works.

Ben has crossed the line.
I don't find it amusing to stir people up so much that they are upset.
I think Ben has become stir crazy at being locked up....and his behavior has changed more than anyone elses.
I have noticed that as soon as someone starts to argue with him...he walks off, or says I don't want to have this conversation...and backs down like the coward he IS!

Re: Re: Ben off BB

Originally posted by harry_hawka
I reckon he kinda looks like Lokan in your avatar, Hoggy. Whaddya reckon??

Now that you mention it!

The guy is a classic. He's slowly psyching out the mentally weak in the house and working out who his main dangers are. I just hope he's round long enough to be rewarded with his brillance (and entertainment)

Ill be damn shirty if he goes!

:p @ windys comments about 'Fabio' Vincent

Originally posted by Lockyer24
The guy is a classic. He's slowly psyching out the mentally weak in the house and working out who his main dangers are. I just hope he's round long enough to be rewarded with his brillance (and entertainment)

Ill be damn shirty if he goes!

If this his tactic, he is far dumber than I gave him credit for.

What does he hope to achieve by being a pr1ck? Sure it might "psyche out" those in the joint, but how does this help him? They have sweet FA to do with his hopes, apart from nominate him, which they did in great numbers, and the people able to pick the winner will slam his fat arse on Sunday.

I am sure he will reel out the excusus, and be quite proud that he ruffled a few feathers, and in a month he will be an ex-copper who is laughed at in the street. It is not brashness, it is not having a dip at people who deserve it (which I am all for) it is taking advantage of people who, for whatever reason (stupidity, fear, non confonting personalities etc tec) will not bight back.

If Vincent had anything resembling testicles and a will to win national acclaim and $250 000, he would break his face and chuck his carcus in the pool. He would get to slam Jo also.

I think Ben is cool, and is playing the game magnificently. If you think you're going to go into the house and automatically become bestest friends in the whole world with all the other housemates, then you are clearly delusional.

Note to Jo: Yes, people will dislike you, no matter how fake you act. Amazing, isn't it? It's called human nature. Instead of spending all your money on those swoopers, you should have got your nose done.

As for that whale Chrissie, she should be the first to go... Fat, whining, annoying, good-for-nothing slapper. Here is the funniest post of the year, in regards to that blimp...
Please Give That She May Grow

"I'm really concerned, people... and something must be done. It's been getting worse each and every day, and up until now, I didn't know what I could do. It came to me in a flash! "Throw food over the fence" the voices told me, and it all fell into place.

If you hadn't noticed, Chrissie is becoming DANGEROUSLY thin. If she drops much more weight, she will just be in the severely obese weight range, as opposed to the morbidly obese weight range. SOMETHING MUST BE DONE, or she will just fade away.

So I suggest this: travel to Dreamworld, and throw whatever food you can, over the fence. 3 piece feeds, Big Mac meals, Whoppers... whatever! (Just remember, it has to be high in saturated fat) Chrissie's natural instincts will kick in, and she'll sniff the food out, and become her normal self once again.

I urge EVERYONE to participate in this, because it will be her blood on your hands if you let her slip below 130kg... she will not survive.

So come on, head to your local drive through, stack up on the junk food, and make the trek to Dreamworld. You will be SAVING A LIFE.

Go Chrissie! (Your Variety Bucket is in on the way!)"

Macca,

Vincent might be a softy but that doesn't mean he isn't a nice guy. He certainly deserves to stay in the house monre than Ben. Big Brother, apart from being a game show, is about the relationships that 12 housemates forge with one another. It's not about "giving value to the audience" by being an absolute arseh*le. Ben has no interest in any of the housemates, has no interest in relating with them, is only interested in causing trouble and manipulating people for his own humour.

He is a dog. He is absolute slime, and the viewers will vote him off in record numbers. These are the people that watch the show, and they are the ones who are right. The viewers are always right. People complained in the first Big Brother that the interesting people (Like dominatrix Andy and Gordon etc) were voted off, while boring old Ben and Christina made the last 4. People tuned in, in record numbers (Grand Final audiences every Sunday) to see the last few eviction shows, even though the "so-called" interesting people were voted off weeks earlier.

I cannot wait to see that weak, gutless, mainiuplative cruel w***er out of the house. Unfortunately he knows he is going, so the best we can hope for is that his girlfriend is so disgusted by him, that she breaks up with him, and he gets beaten up at his local pub. Ben can go and get f**cked. He is not interested in the experience that every other Big Brother contestant has been after. I'd like to meet him and punch his face in. He is scum.

Dan, Dan lighten up Man, it's just a show! ;)

I have no idea about any of this year's BB contestants apart from a couple of glances at the BB website but it sounds like it's been lively so far!

Sounds like if this is Ben is as much of a pr1ck as he sounds, he'll get his eventually so there's no need to get so wound up about it. Like NorthBhoy said, once he gets out of the BB house he'll just be an ex-copper who acted liked a d1ck for his 15 minutes and no one on the street will respect him.

I know this is old but what's the story with Belinda and Carlo? A mate said she gave him a hand job one night and after that he thought she wa a slag and refused to talk to her. Does anyone know the goss?

Originally posted by Pornstar
I don't watch it but i caught about a minute of it last night and had a laugh. Some fat beast was cracking it at Ben and she said something like "I've barely spoken to you for the past week" like that was a stinging blow for him and he replies with "Yeah, it's been a good week for me".

lol thats the bit i saw!

and wen i saw her i thought eww i wonder if they have the camera on of her in the shower haha feral!

Originally posted by lozstar

would there still be an eviction this week? even though someone's walked?

Yep, they have sold tickets to Dreamworld Evictions a few months ago in advance - so there will be an eviction on dispite Belinda leaving.