Benalla & District

Tatong seem to be the biggest losers interms of outward movement. Why the evacuation?

If you look at the list Giddings, Dodemaide and Webb have been rejected twice and then approved. 9 listed for only 3 players.

Not a recruit listed for Longwood so I hope the story of quality recruits from Melbourne is correct. Could be a long year otherwise.

If you look at the list Giddings, Dodemaide and Webb have been rejected twice and then approved. 9 listed for only 3 players.

Not a recruit listed for Longwood so I hope the story of quality recruits from Melbourne is correct. Could be a long year otherwise.
No problems there GG. Was down in the big smoke yesterday and a strong rumour going around that G Knight has signed for anouther year. Was told it will be costing the club about half their match payments but from all reports on his fitness during pre-season, he will be well and truly worth the coin.
But I am told the other end of the book end set is moving on to the Sunbury Kangaroos. Any truth to that one?
And GG my count came up with 6 leaving Tatong (so far). Not sure there is any talent amoungst them though.

No problems there GG. Was down in the big smoke yesterday and a strong rumour going around that G Knight has signed for anouther year. Was told it will be costing the club about half their match payments but from all reports on his fitness during pre-season, he will be well and truly worth the coin.
But I am told the other end of the book end set is moving on to the Sunbury Kangaroos. Any truth to that one?
And GG my count came up with 6 leaving Tatong (so far). Not sure there is any talent amoungst them though.
Make that 7!

I heard down the pub last night that you are going to play 2nds and sit on a wing for Euroa. How can you do that with gammy hammies? I also heard you have applied to be runner for Euroa's 1sts and Puta's right hand man. Any Truth? You seem to be leaving yourself thin.
You are a pudding head nincompoop if you reckon you can do both but good luck.

I heard down the pub last night that you are going to play 2nds and sit on a wing for Euroa. How can you do that with gammy hammies? I also heard you have applied to be runner for Euroa's 1sts and Puta's right hand man. Any Truth? You seem to be leaving yourself thin.
You are a pudding head nincompoop if you reckon you can do both but good luck.
Good one GG, everyone knows your Mrs's wouldnt let you out to the pub on a weekend let alone a week day.
Can tell you straight from the horses mouth that I wont be playing or running for Euroa. Micheal Byrne is doing the running and I have retired.
Should get the chance to kick you arse on the golf course again.

Good one GG, everyone knows your Mrs's wouldnt let you out to the pub on a weekend let alone a week day.
Can tell you straight from the horses mouth that I wont be playing or running for Euroa. Micheal Byrne is doing the running and I have retired.
Should get the chance to kick you arse on the golf course again.

I am not good enough to play off scratch to give you enough shots to have a win. May have to be a championship over 4 rounds as your crap.
Do you realise your awake and its not a dream when you are typing your puss????????????? You are a bona fide Fruit Bat

ok mate no talent hey
more then u
have u played seniors for benalla or any decent league
no...
so shut your mouth. how can u say no talent when webb ahs won 5 b and fs in a row at various clubs in diff leagues
and giddo u no what he can do,, he can either kick 10 or influence others around him..
but anyway redfern good luck on the side lines, we wont need it
talk on our bye,, when we come and watch longwood play..
lol

ok mate no talent hey
more then u
no...
so shut your mouth. how can u say no talent when webb ahs won 5 b and fs in a row at various clubs in diff leagues
and giddo u no what he can do,, he can either kick 10 or influence others around him..
lol
we will be at the longwood pub nxt wend if u u want to have a talk about talent..

ok mate no talent hey
more then u
no...
lol
Thought Id get a bite out of you. Not as colorful a responce as I thought Id get at 4 in the morning though. You having an early morning run?
Hows the new club working out and what was with the Bonnie Doon clearance?
You might also let us know why so many are leaving on the 100 year celabrations?
And your right I never did play seniors for Benalla.

ok mate no talent hey
more then u
no...
lol

Once again get the facts right before you shoot your mouth off. He has played senior footy with Euroa and been a GV rep. A bit higher than getting a B&F at Tatong. Junior B & F's dont mean much either.

we will be at the longwood pub nxt wend if u u want to have a talk about talent..

Great I will let Varcs know you will be in town Uncle, hes very keen to discuss what you wrote about him a month or two back. In fact I might even make the trip up the hume myself, as I'd hate to miss out on that little get together.

we will be at the longwood pub nxt wend if u u want to have a talk about talent..[/quote

I expect that may be where your talent lies uncle... In the pub!
By the way, Roger a GV Rep? Doesn't that mean representing the GVFL?
Is that true?

I think they may have a solicitor representing them soon as well.so you don't necessarily have to play footy to represent them.:D:D:D

Think it might be the 750 clams powderpuff.:D
Who have I baged?
What dont you agree with?

Cellar Dweller, who is this 'powerforward' ? 'Powerforward' who are you ?
I was interested in the BDFL as I was told many players from Broadford had been approached apart from the obvious ones spoken of, inlcuding Skip Bray and a few others. And the money I was told, from a very very very very very very very good source, was very very very very very tempting. There is no problem going to play somewhere for money so why deny it, especially if some of your mates are there anyway. If it's for your mates and there is some kanga along the way, good for you, that is the way country footy has well and truly gone.
The question is : after Bonnie Doon wins the flag in 08 will they then struggle for the next 5 years until they save up again or will those players stay on in 09 for 1/10th of the pay to win another flag? :confused:

ok mate no talent hey
more then u
no...
lol
Cant you sleep?
Might have something to the illegal substances!!

Cellar Dweller, who is this 'powerforward' ? 'Powerforward' who are you ?
I was interested in the BDFL as I was told many players from Broadford had been approached apart from the obvious ones spoken of, inlcuding Skip Bray and a few others. And the money I was told, from a very very very very very very very good source, was very very very very very tempting. There is no problem going to play somewhere for money so why deny it, especially if some of your mates are there anyway. If it's for your mates and there is some kanga along the way, good for you, that is the way country footy has well and truly gone.
The question is : after Bonnie Doon wins the flag in 08 will they then struggle for the next 5 years until they save up again or will those players stay on in 09 for 1/10th of the pay to win another flag? :confused:
My guess would be either Aaron Bray or Tom Webster.
Both working hard to get a 2pm start and just anouther big footy poster who likes to post bull$hit.

My guess would be either Aaron Bray or Tom Webster.
Both working hard to get a 2pm start and just anouther big footy poster who likes to post bull$hit.

Neither of these guys will need to work too hard for a 2pm start, they'll be very good players for their new club :thumbsu: Reading back there aint been too much "bull$hit" as you put it that has been posted by the powerforward.

Im sure they will Doona2, must be refreashing for you that a couple of quality 2nds players wont stay around and do the work to earn a regular seniors spot at Broadford. No doubt they will be good senior players at Bonnie Doon, but they wont have to do the hard yards will they?
Now the "bull$hit" I refer to-
"hey there cellar dwellar i have watched your post very closely over a period and it seems to me that not only do you bag the benalla league you also bag every other league that you visit as for chris dunne i dont think you have a very good sourse. there is a couple of broadford boys heading over to the doon and the reason we are going is because of mateship and to hopefulty bring some success to the club. we have all enjoyed some success at broadford in one way or another and this strikes us as another challenge"
-Heading to Bonnie Doon for the $$
-Bonnie Doon arnt a struggling club, they have played and won quite a lot of Grand Finals
-Its not a challenge to stack a B&D club to win a flag

Im sure they will Doona2, must be refreashing for you that a couple of quality 2nds players wont stay around and do the work to earn a regular seniors spot at Broadford. No doubt they will be good senior players at Bonnie Doon, but they wont have to do the hard yards will they?

Tom has played 10 minuts of senior footy since our GF win at Yea in 2005, and in that time has suffered from illness which doctors said he shouldn't even be really playing footy. The HDFL has quickened up greatly in recent times, and I asked TW to consider an asst role with me as the kids (and everyone) at BFNC look up to him, but we both agreed that he may not be up to senior standard at HDFL level week in week out and the opportunity presented was a chance to still play senior footy.

Skip Bray is 40 odd years old, and has been a terrific servant of the BFNC since returning to the local area. He played several games last year when we asked, but also week in week out knows that the BDFL is his best option to play weekly at senior level . . . . good on him I say if he still has an earning capacity :thumbsu:.

My major concern now is after the car accident young Tyrell Dunne was in last week, is which player from my 2007 list is Bonnie Doon gunna throw Tiz's coin at . . . . enough fella's ok, there's plenty of players elsewhere, you only have to win a flag by one point to be premiers!!!

Not sure that the culture at the Bonnie Doon FC is about whats best for football Doona2, its about whats best for the Bonnie Doon FC. Quite a few individuals playing there and I havnt heard a good word about them from anyone outside of the club.
And Doona2 theres more to local football than chasing $$. Sure you can say if they offer it take it but really how much character does a man have who wont stick around the local club for short term $$ they will more than likley piss up against the wall?