Benalla & District

i defy yea to beat any of those three clubs now, which is what really matters;)

Club history would dictate that Yea has a premiers flag and the other teams didnt get it. I would suggest that your history is just as important as your present and future. People new to clubs get to where you have come from and what has been achieved, what you want to achieve and then what is required in the future to achieve.
Dont write off history of any club as I think all clubs run in cycles and its only a matter of time...................
as a player I would rather say I was a premiership player than the runner up and we should have won. I wouldnt take alot of credence from the fact the club may be stronger at this point than the team you lost a premiership to. History does count

Club history would dictate that Yea has a premiers flag and the other teams didnt get it. I would suggest that your history is just as important as your present and future. People new to clubs get to where you have come from and what has been achieved, what you want to achieve and then what is required in the future to achieve.
Dont write off history of any club as I think all clubs run in cycles and its only a matter of time...................
as a player I would rather say I was a premiership player than the runner up and we should have won. I wouldnt take alot of credence from the fact the club may be stronger at this point than the team you lost a premiership to. History does count
WTF??
Can understand most of your dribble but FM what does that mean??
Mind you theres no way that Drop Kick will comprehend any responce to his posts. I know Ive tried, and have found him to be funnier than you!

Article from:
Norrie Ross, Jane Metlikovec
June 05, 2008 01:27pm

TONY Mokbel hid for up to six months in Bonnie Doon before he was smuggled out of Australia on a private yacht, it was revealed today.I found this on the internet today, Tony may have lost his wallet at the footy ground, that could be why the Doon are having a big spending year:D:D:D

WTF??
Can understand most of your dribble but FM what does that mean??
Mind you theres no way that Drop Kick will comprehend any responce to his posts. I know Ive tried, and have found him to be funnier than you!

I forgot you can partially read. I'll remember to dumb any response down for you half wit. What cant you understand about club history cocko?
Not important? The response was based on someone saying that they were beaten but that was years ago and they are better off now than the other club.

How many flags has Carlton won? Does anyone ever mention it?
Whats the culture at Hawthorn for a very long time. "The Family Club".
History cocko. It shows smart people ( yourself excluded) where they were, where they are and what they want to achieve. New players into a club always get told about past players, great games and notable stories and rivalries. HISTORY. and you respond about not living in the past. MORON.

I have broken my rule of responding to you but please admit you are not taking the prescription as you should are you?? I am sure the left hand frontal lobe is not working.

I forgot you can partially read. I'll remember to dumb any response down for you half wit. What cant you understand about club history cocko?
Not important? The response was based on someone saying that they were beaten but that was years ago and they are better off now than the other club.

How many flags has Carlton won? Does anyone ever mention it?
Whats the culture at Hawthorn for a very long time. "The Family Club".
History cocko. It shows smart people ( yourself excluded) where they were, where they are and what they want to achieve. New players into a club always get told about past players, great games and notable stories and rivalries. HISTORY. and you respond about not living in the past. MORON.

I have broken my rule of responding to you but please admit you are not taking the prescription as you should are you?? I am sure the left hand frontal lobe is not working.
Maybe someone else might want a crack at finding a meaning of the following part of gigly girls post-
"People new to clubs get to where you have come from and what has been achieved, what you want to achieve and then what is required in the future to achieve."

Article from:
Norrie Ross, Jane Metlikovec
June 05, 2008 01:27pm

TONY Mokbel hid for up to six months in Bonnie Doon before he was smuggled out of Australia on a private yacht, it was revealed today.I found this on the internet today, Tony may have lost his wallet at the footy ground, that could be why the Doon are having a big spending year:D:D:D
thats quite funny:D

So the Bats have had a sook to another club in another league about the behaviour of their players (Who were off field and during a bye weekend!)when they got beat by Tatong??? Couldn't handle the noise...

Hate to think of the performance anxiety they'll get if they made the Grand Final!!

So the Bats have had a sook to another club in another league about the behaviour of their players (Who were off field and during a bye weekend!)when they got beat by Tatong??? Couldn't handle the noise...

Hate to think of the performance anxiety they'll get if they made the Grand Final!!
Is it just me or are posters not making sense anymore??????:confused::confused::confused:

Where were the players from that had the weekend off and were hanging it on the Bats??
Very amusing the story of Tony Mokbel and his lost $$$ left at the Bonnie Doon footy ground!!

Is it just me or are posters not making sense anymore??????:confused::confused::confused:

Sorry cd - I'll type a bit slower for you.

At the Tatong v Goormabat game there were spectators (lots of the them) there! Anyway some of these spectators are players from a club in the area but not with the B&D League. Apparently they were quite rowdy and were loud and banging on fence signs.

The result was that Goorambat have complained to the club that these guys play for club about their behaviour (with the club handing out some suspensions apparently).

Was just wondering if Goorambat has some perfomance anxiety in front big noisy crowds!!

Make enough sense for you??;)

Sorry cd - I'll type a bit slower for you.

At the Tatong v Goormabat game there were spectators (lots of the them) there! Anyway some of these spectators are players from a club in the area but not with the B&D League. Apparently they were quite rowdy and were loud and banging on fence signs.

The result was that Goorambat have complained to the club that these guys play for club about their behaviour (with the club handing out some suspensions apparently).

Was just wondering if Goorambat has some perfomance anxiety in front big noisy crowds!!

Make enough sense for you??;)
Cheers thanks for the repost!
Dont think Goorambat have trouble winning the big games but what a bunch of Fing girls.
I see showtime wasnt playing but i would think he would be the first to cry like a baby.
:thumbsu: up to Goorambat the biggest bunch of girls playing football in the world!!!!!!!!!!!
Guess you girls can put in a complaint against me.

Would they be prescription or recreational amphetamines you have there veggie man? Or you been eating those funny mushrooms in the next veggie row?
From what Im told Broady Doon has quite a good large set up on the slopes over there. Dont tell me they have all this money to spend but no decent facilities over there!! Must say though cant see your boys getting close to the money machine of Broady Doon. Hey Veggie Man, might be your shout first as I have a feeling Broady Doons beer prices may have gone through roof to help finance all the extravagant prices they are paying players.
Originally Posted by John Carrot
Sounds like a plan CD.
Don't mind bringing my Redlegs stubby holder to the game but have to be careful about Mr Plod.
I reckon after the words of wisdom by Matt Finch at half-time in that disgustingly cramped room that Broadfordie Doon provide .. don't ever knock the Redlegs Stadium!
The old weather board shed at the bottom of the hill in the 70's when Ian Cheeseman coached was roomier .. even though you had to bring your own 3 inch nails and hammer to hang up your gear!!
This is the litmus test for the Redlegs so no tips, no bets and no estimated margins. A time to see if substance wins over style ( and the $$$).
When is the Broadfordie Doon benefactor, Tony Mokka coming back from Europe?:p

Good to see you guys are now up to "speed" of my questions back before April!
As far as your opening lines on drugs and mushies,CD .. plus the fact you seem to have an affinity with the Club, are you telling us all you know?

Longwood to get the four points this weekend. You beauty! On a long weekend! .. Bye :D:thumbsu:

Where were the players from that had the weekend off and were hanging it on the Bats??
Very amusing the story of Tony Mokbel and his lost $$$ left at the Bonnie Doon footy ground!!

Rumour has it they were from Benalla Saints. Also heard they were running onto the ground high fiveing tatong players after goals. Will stand corrected if I'm wrong

NAL welcome back AGAIN, good to see incisive as ever

i defy yea to beat any of those three clubs now, which is what really matters;)

Being an ex cgfl player I was interested to see your comments sos. I now follow Thornton and Alex down south and they would beat all but Rumbalara from the now defunct cgfl. You seem to be forgetting that the Kyabram an Picola Leagues aren't exaclty top class especially when you're near the bottom (VT).
So why don't you stop havin a crack at sides that are gettin out there and havin a go tryin to keep their league afloat and go back to VT and try winnin a game.

Interesting game at Tatong yesterday. Scores level when Tatong had G. Vallander sent off by the umpires and had to play a man down for close the the second half!!! Just go to show the arrogance of the coaching panel at Doon because last time they offered Tatong to play a 19th man when Tatong were getting flogged.....The only word from their coaching box this time was mouthing off smart ass remarks when Doon started kicking away. Wake up all clubs apply the basic fundamentals in football against Doon they can't handle one on one presure. Tatong nearly pulled of the great win of the season. Bring on round 15 :thumbsu:

Was it because they didn't have anyone else to come on? I'm not sure if this is the case in the BDFL, but in most other leagues they can replace the bloke red carded after 20 minutes. Doon seem like the team to beat. Leigh Matthews and Arnie once said " if it bleeds we can kill it".

Rumour has it they were from Benalla Saints. Also heard they were running onto the ground high fiveing tatong players after goals. Will stand corrected if I'm wrong

NAL welcome back AGAIN, good to see incisive as ever

Well splash, heard the same but has had the hi 5ing categorically denied by anyone at the game. Seems the Bat complaint was never even mentioned to anyone at Tatong (committee or otherwise) or they would have sent someone over to tell the boys to settle down.

Also Tatong have thier suspisions as to who The Bat complainer is and that The BC went straight to the Saints club and 'stitched up' the Saints boys.

And to today's Sunday Sun - good to see Eddie Everywhere has 'thrown his support' behind the mighty Maggies... Nothing like heading straight to the top when asking for help!!

tatong lookin like the big sleepers in the old b&d, startin to come together with the goods. good luck to them for rest of season hope they do well in finals. good to see they took it rite up too money bags broadydoon.

Is the score on the website wrong??
It says that Doon won by nearly 10 goals at Tatong.
You dont really think that Vallander is worth 10 goals against Doon??
Ive told you before boy's, When Doon make the GF forfeit to them!

Still interesting to see that Longwood has 10 more players in than out but seem to have droped off big time. Seems that the players lost were a lot more vaulable than the Veggie Man gave credit.

Can Goorambat trouble the Dog's?

No one can trouble em ;) Heard last week one of the recruits may be on the move, but all it might do is reduce the GF margin to under 100 pts!!!
Fletcher and Kelly with clearances rejected!
How much have they syfoned from Bonnie Doon before butting in a clearance?
Why they moving on Doona2?
Is it the League or the Club?
Are they moving or travelling?

Could someone please tell me what the G stands for in G. Vallender. Can't be big Glen (Nathalia). It can't be Geoff. Couldn't be Greg could it? It must just be a namesake.:confused::confused::confused: