Benalla & District

• Thread starter Thread starter raso43

25 - 30 on the track. Skills were pretty good and fitness hasnt droped off too much over the break. A few new recruits with a bit of hight. Things are looking good for the red legs.
Aparently Finchy is still waiting on the club to come to terms G Knight. Apparently has been working very hard in the off season and looks a million dollars, but is looking to play in a higher league. Would be ashame for the club to loose someone of his calibre and experiance.:D

Thats good news doger, whats your plans, are you gunna have a run around in the magoos or are your boots well hung? Remember your really only a young codger. Is the leagues most popular player,Vars gunna line up again. I bet uncles hoping like hell he aint.

Sorry Specko but I have no idea what happened at training Wed, Im not in the loop. Was just having a dig at GG.
Have defently retired and have no idea where my boots are. I do though have an understanding thant Brendon with an "O" has retired too. But I wouldnt be too suprised if Finchy is able to talk him around. A bit of $$ may help too.

Sorry Specko but I have no idea what happened at training Wed, Im not in the loop. Was just having a dig at GG.
Have defently retired and have no idea where my boots are. I do though have an understanding thant Brendon with an "O" has retired too. But I wouldnt be too suprised if Finchy is able to talk him around. A bit of $$ may help too.

Sorry to hear that doger, anyway your have plenty to keep you busy on saturdays Im sure. Hoping to get up to see a game or two so I will see you at the bar.

BDFL grassroots footy at its best

25 - 30 on the track. Skills were pretty good and fitness hasnt droped off too much over the break. A few new recruits with a bit of hight. Things are looking good for the red legs.
Aparently Finchy is still waiting on the club to come to terms G Knight. Apparently has been working very hard in the off season and looks a million dollars, but is looking to play in a higher league. Would be ashame for the club to loose someone of his calibre and experiance.:D

Roger, harsh call as Knight is old, fat and slow. Pretty much like yourself, except you ugly. He can lose the weight get hair implants and lie about his age, what are you going to do? Unfortunately you will still be the elephant man from Euroa.

Looks like SHOWTIME isnt the only tool on big footy.:D
Fair call on me but a bit harsh on young Knighta.

Sorry to hear that doger, anyway your have plenty to keep you busy on saturdays Im sure. Hoping to get up to see a game or two so I will see you at the bar.

BDFL grassroots footy at its best
Having a rest this year, as I'll be back to preps for AUSKICK. Cant wait to get to the bar for a few beers and tell how good the footy was back in my day. See you at the bar and you can buy me a beer or two, or three. Might even get GG back to tell us how good he can be again.

Gee Gee, GG - GG .. hooray for GG .. he's a horses etc.
Gee mate,.. gettin' a bit personal old son - to go with your Benalla League bashing!
Struth .. even Matt Nicholls got it right with the origin of the expression "Strewth!
So now it's your turn.
GG most of what you say is a queef. Why have you queeved so much negativity about this great footy league. You obviously have quiven many times!!

Didn't you see him training at Longwood on Wednesday Roger
With only 4 there on Wed, he shouldnt have been missed if he was there. Tatong, Goorambat, Bonnie Doon and now Glenrowan, I spose it wont be long till he turns up at Longwood or maybe Swanpool first.
One person who was at Longwood though was Benji.

Gee Gee, GG - GG .. hooray for GG .. he's a horses etc.
Gee mate,.. gettin' a bit personal old son - to go with your Benalla League bashing!
Struth .. even Matt Nicholls got it right with the origin of the expression "Strewth!
So now it's your turn.
GG most of what you say is a queef. Why have you queeved so much negativity about this great footy league. You obviously have quiven many times!!

Read the posts John, and dont get on after being at the pub for 3-4, You make no sense

With only 4 there on Wed, he shouldnt have been missed if he was there. Tatong, Goorambat, Bonnie Doon and now Glenrowan, I spose it wont be long till he turns up at Longwood or maybe Swanpool first.
One person who was at Longwood though was Benji.

Lucky the Correen league has gone, Webby was probably hoping to put in a clearance to some one up there.:o:o:o

From what Im told no-one trains at longwood, might be a good reason why they cant win a flag!

If you read my post from last week CD I explained the usual trend at Longwood during pre-season which I'm sure is similar at the other BDFL clubs as well. Don't bother posting on here if your going to continually bag the clubs and league. Its going to be a huge battle over the next year or two to keep our family orientated grass roots league going, so we certainly can do without your on going negativity please cellar dweller fella.

And if you read my post I said it might be a reason why Longwood cant win a premiership. Not baggin AYJSKK123 just putting foward my point.
Seems you B&D people winge how the B&D get no support BUT most of you are not willing to put in the hard yards!
The B&D is a perfect example of a League where you wont need a shit load of money just a lot of hard work to be successful. Training a couple of times before the season starts is not a lot of hard work.
Change the structure of your club and you may get success. But in saying that the time may be nigh. If the LFC wants to survive in the future, what have they done to achieve this?
The B&DFL is not the answer no good player wants to play in it!!!!

Its about time someone from this league pulled their finger out and had a real go. But didnt he leave Euroa to play at Goorambat? I hope Euroa hasnt been sucked in by paying the big bucks for a player that kicked 100 in the B&D!

I hear from a good source he is getting 450 a game. He has played all of footy at Euroa except 2 years at the bats in the 2's 2005 and 1's 2007 played 1's Euroa the other years.

And if you read my post I said it might be a reason why Longwood cant win a premiership. Not baggin AYJSKK123 just putting foward my point.
Seems you B&D people winge how the B&D get no support BUT most of you are not willing to put in the hard yards!
The B&D is a perfect example of a League where you wont need a shit load of money just a lot of hard work to be successful. Training a couple of times before the season starts is not a lot of hard work.
Change the structure of your club and you may get success. But in saying that the time may be nigh. If the LFC wants to survive in the future, what have they done to achieve this?
The B&DFL is not the answer no good player wants to play in it!!!![/quote]

Very interesting comments. So fair to assume that Nagambie didnt want Morris back as he isnt good enough? Paulke was at Nagambie and has been a terrific player at Longwood.
If you leave you cant go back. Not good enough. Moz stop the paperwork, your not wanted! Cocko Dickliker said!!
Make a few more general comments. If you dont like the league dont comment on the thread. We can suurvive without you. Promise.

Very interesting comments. So fair to assume that Nagambie didnt want Morris back as he isnt good enough? Paulke was at Nagambie and has been a terrific player at Longwood.
If you leave you cant go back. Not good enough. Moz stop the paperwork, your not wanted! Cocko Dickliker said!!
Make a few more general comments. If you dont like the league dont comment on the thread. We can suurvive without you. Promise.
Time for me to leave this mortal coil .. until the discussion becomes a little less bitchy. But in doing so I have to firstly, retract my previous comment to GG Rides Again and re-direct it to the wine cellar man who has obviously googled the meaning and appreciates my thoughts - see you at the BDFNL footy grounds and courts when it gets fair dinkum!

"So now it's your turn .. CD
CD most of what you say is a queef. Why have you queeved so much negativity about this great footy league. You obviously have quiven many times!!"
[ Worth repeating..]

Whats your point?
I said good players dont want to play in the B&D not the B&D dont want good players! Morris is a good player and he is leaving. Paulke is a good player is he playing for Longwood? From what Im told there may be a few more than that leaving.
Understand what Im saying GG if you want to survive (the club) and you want good players playing for you, GET OUT OF THE B&D!
You sure that you will survive?
If Im wrong let me know, Im a big boy I wont cry.

Time for me to leave this mortal coil .. until the discussion becomes a little less bitchy. But in doing so I have to firstly, retract my previous comment to GG Rides Again and re-direct it to the wine cellar man who has obviously googled the meaning and appreciates my thoughts - see you at the BDFNL footy grounds and courts when it gets fair dinkum!

"So now it's your turn .. CD
CD most of what you say is a queef. Why have you queeved so much negativity about this great footy league. You obviously have quiven many times!!"
[ Worth repeating..]
Not queef veggie man, just my opinion. If you and your freinds can put foward an argument rather than just say Im bagging I will rethink my point of view. But as you only cry because you wont admit to your clubs faults I presume I am right (not often wrong boy's).

I hear from a good source he is getting 450 a game. He has played all of footy at Euroa except 2 years at the bats in the 2's 2005 and 1's 2007 played 1's Euroa the other years.
450 a game!!!
What is Euroa thinking?
100 goals in the B&D, will be lucky to get 10 (will get more but wont in a key position) in GV as he cant play on a good player.
Good luck to him if he is getting that much and good on him for having a go if hes not.