Benalla & District

Thanks for trying but that doesnt really answer my Question . It just all sounds like alot of if, buts and maybes to me. If something going down they need to make a decision quick smart so that the process can start , the last thing clubs need is to have all this landed on them in dec/jan (like last season) when their trying to recruit coaches/players etc its very disruptive and can put you back behind the 8 ball big time.
'Ere 'Ere to that Virge..:thumbsu:

Thanks for trying but that doesnt really answer my Question . It just all sounds like alot of if, buts and maybes to me. If something going down they need to make a decision quick smart so that the process can start , the last thing clubs need is to have all this landed on them in dec/jan (like last season) when their trying to recruit coaches/players etc its very disruptive and can put you back behind the 8 ball big time.

I only can go on from what I've been told but around the Doon the word is they are off to the O&K, it could be heresay but Im sure people close the boards now what is happening. I would really think it all starts with the O&M, they wouldn't want to have 9 teams and would try and keep Myrt or a merged Myrt in there so they have 10 unless there is another bidder for the 10th team. Bright would seem the most likely merger partner with Myrt but if that fails (which would most likely not be until 2010) that keeps them in the O&K for 09. What about the other BDFL teams. Looks like a fair amount of water to travel under the bridge yet.

Think it might be getting further away, I've heard 2 O&K clubs say recently they WONT travel to Doon or L/wood.... Also been no dialogue for some time between the 2 leagues apparently

Out of all the clubs Longwood appears the one with the least amount of choice. Other clubs are close enough to O&K. Doon close enough to YVDMFL but not O&K. Longwood looking down the barrell as not enough options.
In saying all the above the VCFL will dictate what happens to clubs not the leagues as the VCFL has to ratify any movements.

Whats going on with u B & D boys your a bit quiet having the week off or just nothing to talk about as it a matter of how far for Bonnie Doon?

'Ere 'Ere again Virge.

CD proposed that I'm a Money Doon hater. Never, ever. My gripe is that, as the Benalla and District League strives for survival, the Doon have either purchased players this year to expend the funds and then fold; or look for mercenaries to take them forward in 2009. But at the same time stifling the competitive interest in this league for 2008.

As far as CD is concerned. He refuses to attend and discuss these issues over a beer when he invites him/herself to meet me at a Redlegs game so really .. the CD should go and get formatted!!
I see he had yellow card status on the O&K blog as well .. this ladette’s got a bit of history..
Now for rumours.
“ I don’t start them I just pass them on.” Quoted by one of Adolf Hitler’s henchmen!
The VCFL want to relocate the BDFL to an island in Thailand. With a bit of luck the tsunami will wipe it out altogether .. Phuket .. is the island.
The O&K have withdrawn the hand of faith to leave all Benalla District Club’s floating on the winds of fate.
The Longwood Redlegs have had enough of this deliberate indecision to crucify this competiton.
So the question is asked of those in authority .. what the Phuket is going on ?? .. a question from the 5 Clubs who are having a top rate 2008 season of footy and netball.
Look around the ground at the matches and there are many people passionately supporting the footy and the netball, the canteen and the bar .. and the fire-drum!
And there’s some good old fashioned argy-bargy ( without violence) going on as well.
So we need some authoritative calls by those in charge before the rumours are believed!!
No more rumours ..
real answers please.

As Virge said before, don’t hit us with something nebulous in December or January.
Cheers ..
Go the Redlegs to beat Tatong on 26 July,08 .. by a massive 3 points!
John Carrot .. the Vegie Man:thumbsu:

Well JC, the leggers did not se your hot tip this week. Anyway speaking to the boys in white (or is that orange now?) when asked if the BDFL teams could hold their own against the teams of O&K the response was a yes Swanpool would struggle however they would hold their own against the All Blacks and King Valley perhaps thats the reason O & K have removed the offer from the table they don't want a challange from the BDFL in the first year or two.

'Ere 'Ere again Virge.

CD proposed that I'm a Money Doon hater. Never, ever. My gripe is that, as the Benalla and District League strives for survival, the Doon have either purchased players this year to expend the funds and then fold; or look for mercenaries to take them forward in 2009. But at the same time stifling the competitive interest in this league for 2008.

As far as CD is concerned. He refuses to attend and discuss these issues over a beer when he invites him/herself to meet me at a Redlegs game so really .. the CD should go and get formatted!!
I see he had yellow card status on the O&K blog as well .. this ladette’s got a bit of history..
Now for rumours.
“ I don’t start them I just pass them on.” Quoted by one of Adolf Hitler’s henchmen!
The VCFL want to relocate the BDFL to an island in Thailand. With a bit of luck the tsunami will wipe it out altogether .. Phuket .. is the island.
The O&K have withdrawn the hand of faith to leave all Benalla District Club’s floating on the winds of fate.
The Longwood Redlegs have had enough of this deliberate indecision to crucify this competiton.
So the question is asked of those in authority .. what the Phuket is going on ?? .. a question from the 5 Clubs who are having a top rate 2008 season of footy and netball.
Look around the ground at the matches and there are many people passionately supporting the footy and the netball, the canteen and the bar .. and the fire-drum!
And there’s some good old fashioned argy-bargy ( without violence) going on as well.
So we need some authoritative calls by those in charge before the rumours are believed!!
No more rumours ..
real answers please.

As Virge said before, don’t hit us with something nebulous in December or January.
Cheers ..
Go the Redlegs to beat Tatong on 26 July,08 .. by a massive 3 points!
John Carrot .. the Vegie Man:thumbsu:
Blah Blah Blah
Seems Bonnie Doon may have put their fate in their own hands. Maybe Longwood should have done the same rather than rely on the survival of the B&D.
In regards to Longwood, why the major drop in competitivness this year?
Youve recruited a sh!t load of players.
Have a new coach.
Won the reserves last year.
Cant win a game! (Swanpool dosent count as they havent won a game for 22 years).
Any chance you will tell us what you really think has gone wrong?????

J.C you sen to have a few good opinions in the old B&D im interseted to know your position on who you think will all the leagues major wards in the ones and twos (1's B&F, 2's B&F, Goal kicking etc....).
Bonnie doon for a clean sweep in my books

Blah Blah Blah
Seems Bonnie Doon may have put their fate in their own hands. Maybe Longwood should have done the same rather than rely on the survival of the B&D.
In regards to Longwood, why the major drop in competitivness this year?
Youve recruited a sh!t load of players.
Have a new coach.
Won the reserves last year.
Cant win a game! (Swanpool dosent count as they havent won a game for 22 years).
Any chance you will tell us what you really think has gone wrong?????
G'day me no show mate. Your negativity was summed up beatifully a while ago by a blogger who said your posts are not worth reading on your used dunny paper you draft you notes on!
I might have told the CD to get formatted but he is not that technologically advanced .. more like a "floppy dics" in 2008!
Find out what's happening at Longwood and the BDFNL before anymore destructive criticism .. for that matter get back to the O&K blog and we'll catch up next year!
Your serve mate?
John Carrot;)

J.C you sen to have a few good opinions in the old B&D im interseted to know your position on who you think will all the leagues major wards in the ones and twos (1's B&F, 2's B&F, Goal kicking etc....).
Bonnie doon for a clean sweep in my books
'Ere 'Ere Rocket. 3 rounds to go and Bonnie Doon to reward investing shareholders with a clean sweep of dividends .. in football thing. Maybe the tax man might be interested?
Highly unlikely Longwood wiil play the prelim final but there's tongue in cheek comment gaining momentum that the winner of the prelim will be acknowledged the small town footy club premier and everyone will have "Mad Monday" the following day!
The following week Money Doon might pay SPECTATORS to come and watch and intra club practice match..erh Grand Final!
Cheers
John Carrot:thumbsu:

G'day me no show mate. Your negativity was summed up beatifully a while ago by a blogger who said your posts are not worth reading on your used dunny paper you draft you notes on!
I might have told the CD to get formatted but he is not that technologically advanced .. more like a "floppy dics" in 2008!
Find out what's happening at Longwood and the BDFNL before anymore destructive criticism .. for that matter get back to the O&K blog and we'll catch up next year!
Your serve mate?
John Carrot;)
Im thinking that most of that crap your growing in is coming out of your mouth.
Longwood think they are a long way ahead of where they are and (sadly to say) it seems they wont have a very bright future.
Though it is a hell of a lot easier to knock Broady Doon rather than beat them. It is refreshing to hear a different excuse than we had a lot out. Were not good enough is a lot better. The continued bagging of Broady Doon is getting a little boring!
I see you play Swanpool this week. If they beat you, you will make the final with 4 wins 12 losses. A chance to play in a grand final with 6 wins for the season. Wish the B&D was on Sportsbet, the 1,000,000 to 1 odds would be worth the loss of 50 cents.
Have a nice day Veggie Man!

Im thinking that most of that crap your growing in is coming out of your mouth.
Longwood think they are a long way ahead of where they are and (sadly to say) it seems they wont have a very bright future.
Though it is a hell of a lot easier to knock Broady Doon rather than beat them. It is refreshing to hear a different excuse than we had a lot out. Were not good enough is a lot better. The continued bagging of Broady Doon is getting a little boring!
I see you play Swanpool this week. If they beat you, you will make the final with 4 wins 12 losses. A chance to play in a grand final with 6 wins for the season. Wish the B&D was on Sportsbet, the 1,000,000 to 1 odds would be worth the loss of 50 cents.
Have a nice day Veggie Man!
Game set and match old son .. A draw with no thought of a tie breaker!

Oswad, do you play? if so, who for?
Brock McCabe / Jhonno Pert for Longwood b&f, both of them will fair well in the league count too i imagine.

Did Swanpool beat Longwood?
I was of the opinion Swanpool were crap!
Tatong had a good win over Goorambat. Must be a mental advantage to know that your home team is folding.
Im thinking Broady Doon might not win the flag this year as long as who ever plays them is prepared to step up and physically give them a floggin. Im told Doon dont mind hitting from behind and when the opposition isnt looking but are weak when taken on.