Bendigo FL discussion 2025

That’s a wonder considering they were offering footballers partners $1000 plus a game.
They're wags.
Too precious to play with strangers.
Seriously, the bfnl have form.
They let let both Kyneton and Maryborough play recent seasons minus A grade representation.
That worked out well. Not.

Been reading this over the weekend.. The points system just seems to be a chook lotto, when it should just be concrete and easy for everyone to follow, with no concessions made state wide. It makes a league a laughing stock so quickly, like what’s happened in Melbourne with Keilor. If a player isn’t a homegrown local, they should be stuck on their point allocation for 2 seasons before they begin reducing.
how they havnt been able to build it in to play hq so it is automatic is beyond me.

One of the following two options are true

1 - player hq - input error - administrator error that hasn’t been picked up - sounds like another time doesn’t it which was swept under the rug by club and league.

2 - BFNL have given south recruits drastic point reductions on up to 6 players without it being acknowledgment to anyone outside the club at anytime. One or two players may have merit or a case for a reduction but certainly not all of them. It would make the BFNL and those who run it the laughing stock of count…. Sh!t they already are.

Time will tell which one it is but it’s my understanding a please explain has been sent by a club.

CrazyMaggy around? I want to hear his summary of Saturdays game. There was still a lot to be excited about and keen to hear what this hamstring injury means for their star recruit. Was very keen to see him in action

how they havnt been able to build it in to play hq so it is automatic is beyond me.
A few clubs
One of the following two options are true

1 - player hq - input error - administrator error that hasn’t been picked up - sounds like another time doesn’t it which was swept under the rug by club and league.

2 - BFNL have given south recruits drastic point reductions on up to 6 players without it being acknowledgment to anyone outside the club at anytime. One or two players may have merit or a case for a reduction but certainly not all of them. It would make the BFNL and those who run it the laughing stock of count…. Sh!t they already are.

Time will tell which one it is but it’s my understanding a please explain has been sent by

It’s beyond a joke. Can understand Antonowicz, brereton being low points but Cameron and all the other recruits should be 3+. But as usual they can’t win without the rules being changed for them, especially given two years ago Cam Tomlins gave them a finals position under very strange circumstances.

That’s the only incident that I saw but my recollection is that the ball was in the proximity but the contact was over the top by todays standards
If that is the incident the ball is well and truly in the vicinity and the likelihood of contact was high and the player would have to of known it was likely. The contact was over the top for sure and should get a few weeks as a result no doubt. Its 1:14 minute mark on replay on league website

Was it picked up by the umpires? There was no mention of it in the paper

Very very average. That deserves multiple weeks, ran past the ball and ended a blokes season.

Well off the ball and player would not have been expecting contact. Weak act.
After watching the video this take of yours seems ridiculous.
Yes he will most likely get a couple of weeks but was not off the ball and you can clearly see the ball bounce at right angles, hence why the strath fella got himself into an awkward position before contact. If he didn’t know it was coming his awareness needs to be questioned aswell. Player on the lead drops mark and continues on the same line.

Very very average. That deserves multiple weeks, ran past the ball and ended a blokes season.
Yes it ended his season but at the end of the day it was a hit to the shoulder didn’t get him high just flush on the shoulder with his hip. I personally wouldn’t think it’s worth getting multiple weeks for it, I always think the way teammates react is a good sign of how bad it is, not one strath player went to Stroobants after it I think Heavyside may have done a half push. Not as bad as what you blokes are saying but Stroobants could be looking at 1 week suspension

If there's no head contact, there's no suspension.

I'm like wb Ute, I had to watch 3 or 4 times closely, that was a regular occurrence when I played, footy has been cleaned right up from what it was and that's a good thing, but this duty of care is something I don't understand, it's a physical contact sport, that's 360 degrees where the ball is up for grabs in the air or on the ground, we ask players to lead hard at the footy, you can't stop and disappear into.thin air either. Maybe I'm a dinosaur, but physical contact is a big part of playing footy, and learning how to turn your body is a lost art form, we have so much vision and assistants but we lose little things like protecting yourself and shepherding in today's game. It's Bendigo footy not the afl, we don't want guys missing 3 weeks for not executing a tackle properly like voss, people will just stop playing and watching.

Crazy has embarrassed himself again Saturday if he is not sitting in a committee meeting as we speak getting put on an alcohol ban at the very least on Saturdays I’ll be disgusted.

No matter how loyal you are, it’ doesn’t give you the right after 16 Carlton Drys to go into the change room post game, and single players out and how much they are getting paid in front of all the supporters, families and players and tell them to hand back there pay cheques.

If I was involved in the Castlemaine football club, I’d be issuing a life ban.

Bendigo FL discussion 2025