Bendigo FL Thread 2010

Hey flog how did your so called mates go last week? Tip toed into Gisborne and got their heads kicked in? I laughed.

You know the difference between Gissy and Paws of Pus? Both having bad years but the plan is already in place for Gissy to be back at the top next year. Kyneton's plan is to pay the biggest football thieves (yes your mates as well) more than what they are worth - then when the club is left with no money all the rats leave and the club is left once again begging to get into the RDFL. Which might be good for your dud mates because they could then get a kick.
At least kyneton have been competitive in every game this year so far KA. Can the same be said for gissy. When kyneton played gissy they would have won no doubt if condos had played as they moved the ball much better then gissy. What is the master plan at down at gissy KA as having seen them play twice this year they only have 3 quality a grade country players in saunders, massoudi and pakrosky. the rest whilst having a crack lack the ability to hit targets and move the ball from one end of the ground to the other end

You may have gone a week early. If you can put up with the stench in Kyneton go and watch this weekend.

Golden Square, Eaglehawk and South Bendigo - have a look at the ladder at years end. A lot of teams will look un-competitive against those 3. Incuding paws of crap.

As for the line about "if condos had played" the word if is for loser's so please keep using it. How many will he kick after his pay is cut in half?

As for next year well you just have to wait and see - the few Kyneton people that can read may get a clue about becoming successfull and we cannot have that. Gee thay put the Paws of Pus theme song after beating Castlemaine. Gold!

Heard a whisper that the Flat are going to announce a new signing sometime by the end of this week.... anyone else heard anything, they really need another taller bigger bodied player

If you have seen any Gisb games, can u tell me how Benny Shippard and Jaz Arnold have been going? Interested to know how they are fitting in with the bulldogs.

More friends of your Sprechey?? They are going how they are going. Next question? Maybe something about getting wood you funny little man.

Forget it i'll ask someone who actually knows about the club they follow and someone who doesnt feel the need to constantly be a smart ass

Thats right sprechen who actually knows about the club! as stated before KA has nothing to do with gisborne and has no idea whats going on down there..
i believe they have fitted in pretty well, seem to be playing good footy other than the bad results????

Thats right sprechen who actually knows about the club! as stated before KA has nothing to do with gisborne and has no idea whats going on down there..
i believe they have fitted in pretty well, seem to be playing good footy other than the bad results????
thanks for the info, I tried to ask KA a simple question and his answer proved he knows nothing. Thanks again.

can anyone pass on any news re matt johnston.according to ballarat courier has quit basketball with Ballarat Miners.a former Maryborough B&F winner,could be a massive pick up for Maryborough as they attempt to make finals.any news on a possible return???

Stormboys looking for 3 in a row this weekend when they take on Gisborne at the Graveyard. After seeing the boys train tonight - gunna stick my neck out and say it will be 3 in a row, with the Stormers to get up by 5 goals.

Maybe there is nothing to fear at the Graveyard this year.....

I'm sure KA will enlighten us with his usual waffle.....:D

can anyone pass on any news re matt johnston.according to ballarat courier has quit basketball with Ballarat Miners.a former Maryborough B&F winner,could be a massive pick up for Maryborough as they attempt to make finals.any news on a possible return???

I think he played 2s last week....

same thing happened the week before with the newbridge coach.word is they were ringing the wrong number.unprofessional.:thumbsdown:

Also, word on the street is they probably wouldnt be asking for an interview from Shane Fisher this week at Dower park after they refused to vacate Shanes coaching box that they had set up to call from! Coaches boxes are for coaches:rolleyes:.....and also hanging advertising on a heritage listed building, which you would think is illegal.
Two points for the BFL to look at....:footy:

***** Gold Coast Football club will be training at Tannery Lane tonight (Friday) from 4pm onwards (not sure of exact starting time).

All welcome to attend to watch the GC boys train as they prepare to take on the Bendigo Bombers tomorrow at the QEO) *****

Aplogies for the late notice, but only found out this morning....

Doc’s Game Previews and Tips for Round 6

Eaglehawk v South Bendigo - 15
An intriguing contest given South’s return to some sort of form beating Maryborough last week… and some big inclusions in Hardinge, Strange, Bergin and Allen. Seems the lower ladder sides have given the Bloods a chance to win some games while waiting for the big guns to return, which is an enviable position. Derrick Filo’s boys have gone on their merry way, with their only real challenge so far being Sandhurst. I think if this was at the QEO, it would be the Bloods, but I’m sticking with the Burra at home. Just think all the inclusions will be a bit under-done for match fitness. Maybe Rick’s prediction of a second-half charge for 2010 will prove correct? Think this will be a close game with both sides fielding excellent midfields. Key matchup – K Robins v L Davies.

Gisborne v Storm - 1
Another interesting game. I think it could go either way. Gisborne’s fall from grace has been well documented so I don’t need to comment any further except to say Saunders, Comerford and Messoudi should get a payrise when the finances improve... if nothing else but to repay their loyalty to the club. The Storm are going for three on the trot for their first time since their inception, but somehow I don’t think it will be an easy game for them. The better playing list of Storm still has to contend with a long trip down the Calder. Luke Saunders to kick the winning score.

Kyneton v Golden Square - 54
The battle of the big power forwards! Condos v Weeks. The Tigers need to get some respect back after some indifferent performances and a loss to Gisborne that most had penned in as a win, including my good self. At the Showgrounds, they always give a good account of themselves (eg. 10 goal qtr against the Dragons last week) and they really need to be on this week. A “nothing to lose” attitude is required. Don’t need to say much more about Square. A danger for them is complacency – pure and simple. No matter how much Coach Carter tells them to focus, inwardly the players will have a very “comfortable” feeling about tomorrow’s game which can sometimes get them in trouble. Eg. Round nine 2009.

Kangaroo Flat v Maryborough - 32
Evenly matched sides that have a “Sydney-West Coast” type of rivalry. Good to see Justin Maddern back at FF – it gives the impression that Murray Collins thinks they can win the game, unlike a few weeks ago when he was on a wing. Maryborough has some really good inclusions and I think they will bounce back from an ordinary effort last week. At least it was against quality opposition. Flat were ordinary against a weaker side and got flogged.

Sandhurst v Castlemaine – 85
Welcome back Mal Borchard! Had a full game in the Reserves last week and proved his fitness, even though it didn’t get down his end of the ground too often. In the back pocket which is fair enough given Jack Kennedy’s great form at FB. Don’t think it will get down Borch’s end of the ground too often this week either. Mark Fitzgerald will miss again with his foot complaint which means exciting flanker, Michael Hill gets a run in front of the big sticks. He weighs about 40kg, but is lightening quick, a big leap and has freakish skill. New ruckman Martin needs to play into some form and this is his chance. Castlemaine are capable of matching it with good sides purely by bullocking play and endeavour, but I don’t see them doing it for more than 2 qtrs.

Doctor Noise,
There are others then the 3 you have mentioned, and i am sure if they where worried about the money they would have skipped like others.

Stormboys looking for 3 in a row this weekend when they take on Gisborne at the Graveyard. After seeing the boys train tonight - gunna stick my neck out and say it will be 3 in a row, with the Stormers to get up by 5 goals.

Maybe there is nothing to fear at the Graveyard this year.....

I'm sure KA will enlighten us with his usual waffle.....:D

No waffle from me - Strath were written off early and by far not the worst this game is 50/50. And if Strath win will take a lot away from the game. Most thought you would not win 3 games for the year let alone 3 in a row.

Heard the so called experts on Fresh FM this morning criticising Castlemaine for 'flooding' against Eaglehawk last week. Gave the club a fair going over suggesting it was teaching the kids nothing etc...

What a joke.

We may have had the wings, half forwards and pockets playing a bit higher to create space up forward, which is the same tactic employed by most BFL sides.

Hardly flooding. If you are going to go on radio, how about some actual insight into the game, not just utter nonsense aimed at kicking clubs when they are down.

Doctor Noise,
There are others then the 3 you have mentioned, and i am sure if they where worried about the money they would have skipped like others.

Sure, but they wouldn't be worth paying. I highly doubt "the others" are at the high level of LS, OM, SC and maybe Pokrovsky that could have easily gone elsewhere chasing good coin but decided to stay

Also, word on the street is they probably wouldnt be asking for an interview from Shane Fisher this week at Dower park after they refused to vacate Shanes coaching box that they had set up to call from! Coaches boxes are for coaches:rolleyes:.....and also hanging advertising on a heritage listed building, which you would think is illegal.
Two points for the BFL to look at....:footy:

Hardly word on the street mate...gee, the way you spark up whenever a radio issue is brought up makes me wonder if you think its a Ch7 v Ch9 footy war...get over yourself!

Just to clarify your points above...the Magpies didnt use the box Round 1, and didnt want it last week. Considering there is another coaches box anyway that the radio boys could have and would have moved to if asked, your claim is made to look plain stupid.
As for signage, pretty sure the banners BO use dont actually advertise any business other than there own and are temporary, the BFL was told and has no issue with it.

More focus on your work at the Fresh champ and less worrying about others...and everyone will be a winner! After all, thats what both camps set out to do, and that is add local content and promote local leagues. As opposed to pursuing personal agendas and petty rumours and innuendos.

Back to the footy please.

Hardly word on the street mate...gee, the way you spark up whenever a radio issue is brought up makes me wonder if you think its a Ch7 v Ch9 footy war...get over yourself!

Just to clarify your points above...the Magpies didnt use the box Round 1, and didnt want it last week. Considering there is another coaches box anyway that the radio boys could have and would have moved to if asked, your claim is made to look plain stupid.
As for signage, pretty sure the banners BO use dont actually advertise any business other than there own and are temporary, the BFL was told and has no issue with it.

More focus on your work at the Fresh champ and less worrying about others...and everyone will be a winner! After all, thats what both camps set out to do, and that is add local content and promote local leagues. As opposed to pursuing personal agendas and petty rumours and innuendos.

Back to the footy please.

What I had heard was from Maryborough team source, Ill listen in tonight for your interview with Fisher then hey?? lol I doubt you guys would have moved!!
And last time I checked, 3BO is a business! Thats advertisng, like Fresh do to, is the broadcasting box heritage listed?? Geez, you would hope not, ever been up those stairs...dear god!!!

Any word on the treatment of Daniel Geary??

I enjoy this, I am only rattling your cage BG because you come in every time!! :thumbsu:

Ventured to Kyneton today to watch my first BFL game for a while. I'm a keen ammo's follower, however had an interest in todays game. GS looked very strong and Weeks was a standout. My great disappointment for the day was the local bozos in the ute near the scoreboard. Their conduct was pathetic, language disgraceful and at one stage in the final term one decided to rip one of the sponsor signs off the fence - a real rocket scientist. High time their club stepped in and stamped out that behaviour. I'm sure their mums would have been really proud of them.

What a surprise - Kyneton stinky Paws of Leather are a disgrace - where is the poster that said they were competitive in their games. Got handed a hiding and their feral redneck supporters act out. To the players that play at Kyneton leave now - the money will soon run out and no longer will you have to put up with this terrible football club.

Good win by Gissy. :thumbsu: