Injury Bennell season done

What annoys me about this site, is that the post doesn't get deleted.

Ban them, but they have achieved what they wanted.

Banning them does nothing Mods, they come back in around the ban on another vpn or something.

All these cards do is ban those of us who are not tech literate.

Anti-Freo posters are sharing an account. Is it possible to ban IP addresses?

Bit dangerous, for starters there's VPN's and the like and then there's those users which use public services etc. or even borrowing Grandma's Wi-Fi. You could end up banning people that have nothing to do with the original troll.

Caught up with an old classmate of mine after work yesterday who told me some interesting stuff about Harley. I'm not one to post rumors generally but given all the negative suggestions that have been floating around I thought I'd throw this in the mix as well, as it probably supports what we have been hearing about Harley being such a diligent trainer since arriving at the football club.

Anyway, Harleys family and my mates family have always been relatively close. Harley went to play for GC and my mates older brother went to GWS before being delisted. The story goes that since Harley came back to perth, my mates brother has been running personal training sessions with HB.

Im told that HB actually injured himself at one of these sessions and was worried sick about telling the club as obviously after injury there is a gradual increase in the work load and Harley was doing far more than he should have been.

If this all turns out to be true, whilst disappointed because I wanted to see him out there this season, I think it speaks volumes for how hard Harley is trying to prove everyone wrong and turn over a new leaf to make the most of this opportunity.

Sorry if this wasn't the appropriate thread for that then. Just the first HB thread I stumbled upon.

Hey. What a naughty boy. Lol. I think it's a blessing in disguise. Surely with 12 months to correct himself he will be ok. And the squad will be back to 100% and we will tear the afl a new 1. Harleys going to be huge next year. And Fyfe. Sandi will be back abd Jonno. Can't wait. And if the worst Harleys been doing us over training it speaks volumes fir his character. F u melbourne media

I think it speaks volumes for how hard Harley is trying to prove everyone wrong and turn over a new leaf to make the most of this opportunity.

Yes, but it also speaks volumes about being selfish and not following a rehab plan.

We can say admirable, but playing devils advocate it says much about trust, rules, acceptance and a whole bunch of other virtues, which seems at the core of Harley's problems.

Not a Harley hater. Is a genuine gun and hope he can prove doubters wrong. Wouldn't even care if it wasn't with our team or not even footy related. I always have a spot for redemption stories. I was brought up on 'Mighty Ducks'.

That all said if he did pop his calf doing extra sessions I would be ropeable if I was the Freo staff.

Bumping this. Where is he and has anyone seen him? I'm concerned that there is zero sign of him at the club whatsoever.
Not conspiracy just want a confirmed sighting?

Harley sighting today. Was with a mate, was upbeat and looks a million bucks. Don't know about this hobbled on a scooter nonsense being trotted out around this place. No sign of a limp or strapping or anything to suggest he is crippled by the injury.

My guess would be the club have wrapped him in cotton wool for the year a la Fyfe et al, with a view to putting together the right rehab program in conjunction with the AIS and other specialist's input they have been seeking for the off season to get him into the best possible shape for 2017.

:cool:

Not training at the club?
He is training at the club I saw him 2 weeks ago and spoke to him and other fellow training watchers who I trust have seen and spoken to him but he mostly trains in the gym he doesn't come out often except every now and then to kick the footy for a break.
I am dismayed that posters who reckon he isn't training get there bullshit information and post it on here. The assertion that he isn't training just isn't right.