GenericUsername202
Froggy has been dropped a million times in his career. To call it a culture killer is a stretch.

BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 9
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
That Froggy isn't the same redemption story Froggy is now.Froggy has been dropped a million times in his career. To call it a culture killer is a stretch.
Rotating the squad I'm all in favour of if that's what it is.Culture killer is a huge exaggeration. No issue rotating the squad and keeping guys fresh. We have the insane depth to do so.
I still think we could move Fletch back up to a win, bring in Doedee to take over the position he was playing. McKenna to sub.I think we have to give Doedee a chance. Unfortunately that comes at the expense of Froggy.
Frog could play VFL for a couple weeks, he has been the ultimate clubman and won a flag. We need to see what we have out of Doedee.
He is one of the only players in our best 22 that would understand that and know how well he is valued. Plus he is always ready to play no matter what.
I agree prefer Fletcher on the wing and a bigger body at half back. However that means we have to find a spot for Levi or Bailey……I still think we could move Fletch back up to a win, bring in Doedee to take over the position he was playing. McKenna to sub.
They can split wing rotations and forward time. I still really like Bailey as a forward rather than a wing though. Up forward he is a match winner, on the wing, well not so much IMO.I agree prefer Fletcher on the wing and a bigger body at half back. However that means we have to find a spot for Levi or Bailey……
……embarrassment of riches is driving me crazy.
I reckon the lack of pace was too much of a worry for Lyons. There are plenty of slow inside mids that cant get games already.I haven't seen any media reports yet of one of the struggling clubs asking the question of Froggy. If it hasn't happened, I think they're missing a trick because he's everything they need, a wise head with experience and excellent clubman, but still comfortably best 23. But then I was also surprised nobody went for Jarryd Lyons to protect their young mids for a year.
Don't think Froggy would contemplate leaving unless delisted. Dizz more likely but still well ensconced in Qld.I reckon the lack of pace was too much of a worry for Lyons. There are plenty of slow inside mids that cant get games already.
But it would be crazy for teams like North to not be looking at guys like Lester or Gardiner right now. They are ready made guys to play coach their kids. I also reckon teams should be going after Joyce to after what he showed last year. Way better option than spending stupid money on Ben McKay or the like.
I have no insight if they would want to leave QLD or not. It would totally depend on what they want for the next stages of their lives. If any of them want to go into coaching for example then going to a developing club for a year of player coaching before a year of actual coaching is a great start.Don't think Froggy would contemplate leaving unless delisted. Dizz more likely but still well ensconced in Qld.
Some trimming of the list is coming soon though you'd think.
Lester would never move to another club. Once his days are over with The Lions, his days of playing footy at the highest level are also.Don't think Froggy would contemplate leaving unless delisted. Dizz more likely but still well ensconced in Qld.
Some trimming of the list is coming soon though you'd think.
Some people's lives and family are in Queensland though. Going into coaching in another state probably means years of rotating roles who knows where. Once you've hit your thirties it wouldn't suit a lot of people.I have no insight if they would want to leave QLD or not. It would totally depend on what they want for the next stages of their lives. If any of them want to go into coaching for example then going to a developing club for a year of player coaching before a year of actual coaching is a great start.
Also with Tassie coming at some point (possibly too late for Froggy) then there are worse options than doing what a lot of the senior guys did for the first year or so of GWS
Yeah it's a tough call to make if that's the path they want to go down. I have no insight if that's what they want.Some people's lives and family are in Queensland though. Going into coaching in another state probably means years of rotating roles who knows where. Once you've hit your thirties it wouldn't suit a lot of people.
If we were struggling to be in the top 8 and our forwards were not doing the job they are, I would tend to agree with you re: looking for a KPF in the mid season draft. Right as it stands now we are 7-1 win ratio & a game clear on top of the ladder. The team are going along nicely & until that changes, I'm happy to let the good times roll and make changes as they need to be changed. I like Gallop's potential & I'm sure he will get his debut game soon....who knows what impact that might have in our forward line!Bit worried about Sam Day's ability to play out the season once he gets over his hamstring issue, could take him a while to wind up again.
In the last 4 seasons before 2025 he played 18 games at AFL level, 6 weeks out for a guy his age and with his history is a long time out of action, bye for us is in round 16 so may not play until round 17.
We need to figure out his finals replacement whether that be Fort, Gallop.... or go smaller which I doubt Fages would do, such a pity that Henry Smith has a long term injury at the same time, Brandon Ryan's facial fracture has also come at a most inopportune time.
Could we put Henry on the LTI list(listed as 8-9 weeks out) and recruit a KPF in the mid season draft?
Mid-season draft spots are only opened up if someone is out for the year. We could only do that if Henry's not going to play again at any level this year.Could we put Henry on the LTI list(listed as 8-9 weeks out) and recruit a KPF in the mid season draft?
Obviously the game has changed for us given no Joe but don't forget that in 2023 we went into all of the finals playing 'only' two talls. Obviously we didn't get the chocolates on Grand Final day but it does show that Fages and the group are happy to play 2 talls if that is the best option.Bit worried about Sam Day's ability to play out the season once he gets over his hamstring issue, could take him a while to wind up again.
In the last 4 seasons before 2025 he played 18 games at AFL level, 6 weeks out for a guy his age and with his history is a long time out of action, bye for us is in round 16 so may not play until round 17.
We need to figure out his finals replacement whether that be Fort, Gallop.... or go smaller which I doubt Fages would do, such a pity that Henry Smith has a long term injury at the same time, Brandon Ryan's facial fracture has also come at a most inopportune time.
Could we put Henry on the LTI list(listed as 8-9 weeks out) and recruit a KPF in the mid season draft?
My mistake, I thought it was minimum of 8 weeks.Mid-season draft spots are only opened up if someone is out for the year. We could only do that if Henry's not going to play again at any level this year.
Yes I'd rather give Gallop a go. If we did need someone though, and had a spot...If we were struggling to be in the top 8 and our forwards were not doing the job they are, I would tend to agree with you re: looking for a KPF in the mid season draft. Right as it stands now we are 7-1 win ratio & a game clear on top of the ladder. The team are going along nicely & until that changes, I'm happy to let the good times roll and make changes as they need to be changed. I like Gallop's potential & I'm sure he will get his debut game soon....who knows what impact that might have in our forward line!
sanfl.com.au
Yes I'd rather give Gallop a go. If we did need someone though, and had a spot...
We'd want a tall forward who kicks lots of goals, takes lots of contested marks, can relief ruck, is mature and ready to go, in their prime and playing in the best quality league below AFL level. And it's a bonus if they know Queensland already and won't get homesick.
Step forward, the prodigal son!
![]()
Woodville-West Torrens - SANFL
sanfl.com.au
Couldn't tell you, I haven't watched his highlights lately, but he is leading the SANFL in contested marks, and did so last season too.Has he developed that hard edge which is required at AFL level. He was too soft when playing for us. Beautiful field kick though for a big man
Couldn't tell you, I haven't watched his highlights lately, but he is leading the SANFL in contested marks, and did so last season too.