Best contributor?

• Thread starter ChickHawk
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None

C

ChickHawk

If you had to give votes for the best contributor to this board, who would you give votes to, and why?

Here's mine
3 all Hawks supporters (too much class!)
2 dan24 (always informative and interesting)
1 olmy (same as previous, but with cool arrogance!)

go hawks!

Shinboners is the best
funny, intelligent, interested in alot of things other than footy, is brief and to the point and knows what he is talking about (Well when the subject is the Roos anyway)

Best of all Shinboners is NOT in love with his own thoughts.

Not like somebody else who shall remain nameless
wink.gif

cheers

PS - The Collingwood people are always good for a laugh.

Originally posted by Bloodstained Angel:

Best of all Shinboners is NOT in love with his own thoughts.

Not like somebody else who shall remain nameless
wink.gif

Awww, c'mon tell us! If you're not going to say, then there's no point in saying it in the first place!

A fairly strange topic given that there are at least 30 members (and at least one non-member) that make a very good contribution.

Everyone is different and each brings a different (and important) perspective.

How do you compare the cutting witt of Rooboy96 and Shinboners to the deep knowledge of CJH or Pessimistic?

Does 1500 posts mean that Dan is top of the pops or is geelong4eva's ability to get others posting like mad give him points.

If I had to just pick 3 to talk footy with for 2001 I might say today -

1) Bloodstained Angel
2) Westy Boy
3) Walshy 1993

Tomorrow I could just as easily say:

1) Sainter
2) CJH
3) Sabre

And if I was in an aggressive mood:

1) Alf Andrews
2) Rice80SF
3) geelong4eva

... or Sandie or JubJub or just about any one of about 30 others...

------------------
TT

[This message has been edited by TigerTank (edited 29 November 2000).]

*blush*

Um....well.....what can I say but thanks to BSA and Grendel. But I wouldn't be posting here if it wearn't for people like BSA, Grendel, Westy Boy, Sandie, Bee, Old Dark Navy's, Arch, Rice80 (on leave), Rooboy, Gonzo, Groucho, Mr. Ripper, Drakey, Sainter, and many others.....there's no best poster here, just a bunch of great people.
smile.gif

Cheers
SB

[This message has been edited by Shinboners (edited 29 November 2000).]

I dont think theres a "best" contributor, but I like different people for different reasons.

Those with that subtle wit mixed with good footy knowledge, those that come up with good discussion points, those that can agree to disagree without getting uptight, those that write well and make their stuff interesting, those that know the "facts", those that are interesting when talking about things other than football, those with a wicked sense of humour, those with a deep passion for their club......and on and on.

No matter how great this site may be , it wouldnt be anywhere near as popular as it is now ,without all the good posters that visit here. You guys(n gals) are what have made BigFooty one of the most visited footy sites on the www !!!

smile.gif

A.

I enjoy pretty much all the posts, met a lot of great people here.
smile.gif
I do like watchin Olmy when he gets started and there are a few people (OK lots) who know sooooooooooo much more about footy than I do, I love this place.
smile.gif
And I love chat too, especially #15 night, that was so damn funny!!!!!!!!!

Tough question.

Most informative: Dan24
Funniest: Everyone
Best in the chatroom (he knows what i mean): SS11
Longest posts: CJH, Simple mathematician
Weirdest: Unregistered posters, hehehehe
Coolest: Teddy3 and lioness and all TIGER fans
Best contributor overrall: Everyone.
Best person at abusing people: Mags!
biggrin.gif

[This message has been edited by Richmondfan#1 (edited 29 November 2000).]

I'm shattered. Didn't get a mention. Apart from quality, quantity and knowledge, what am I missing?

Well, I'd like to thank the academy, my agent, all those who had faith in me...........hope I didn't leave anyone out???

My fellow Blues supporters, RF1 for a mixture of insanity and science
smile.gif
, Sainter, Shinboners, Westy Boy, BSA, BJ, Lioness22, Danni (my mentor
wink.gif
), Sandie (are you sure you're an Essendon supporter?), Grendel, Mr Ripper, CJH & Fighting Fury (cool couple, envy the fact they can share in this together. Send me the manual lol), Mags gives me a chuckle (can't wait for the English language version) Even you Spidey
biggrin.gif

Um....the lighting guy, the boom operator, my hairstylist, no, no don't start the music, I haven't finished.....noooooooooooo!!!!!!! the rest of you, you know who you are........

OK Servo, where is it?

As for the topic, lotsa gooduns.
We certainly don't lack mental challenge & stimulation here.
wink.gif

Thanks Tigertank for mentioning that you thought I had 'deep knowledge'

I'm quite afooty head but I migrated from England in '88 and have scant knowledge of before then, and din't really get 'keen' until around '93 (Ironically when the hawks were on the slide)

Perhaps I look at it all from a different angle (Pessimistic?) because I'm bemused why a competition in which the lowest average gate is over 22,000 is in any financial trouble at all. Granted there's a huge difference between the 'rich' and 'poor' but most sane peple know you can't have a competition with only 4 clubs.

Look at the premier league in England. the top clus there are frustrated with their copetition also but they are thinking of forming a 'european' league. There is no such option for AFL clubs so why do they entertain losing their fellow clubs ?

This is why I'm pessimistic and I'll remain so until the central body has a good shake out of those who's minds are in the eighties.

Best contributor?