Best football functions

• Thread starter Thread starter Informer

Informer

Can anyone let me know of some great football functions you've had or mates have had in the past? Our club is trying to think of some.

Pub crawls are tiresome, trivia nights get a little boring and votecounts dont sit right. Only the anually dinner lifts for everyone.​

Mazenod's Mr Mazenod is a rip snorter. Been running for about 15 years now and it gets 150 girls to each event. They would get more but their rooms can only fit 150. I think alot of clubs have tried to copy the concept as well. The disco afterwards goes till about 7am....

Can anyone let me know of some great football functions you've had or mates have had in the past? Our club is trying to think of some.

Pub crawls are tiresome, trivia nights get a little boring and votecounts dont sit right. Only the anually dinner lifts for everyone.​

One we had at my old club was great for the boys. We had an entry fee (something like $30 per head) and it was all you could drink (beer only). The "free" drink would stop as soon as the first person "went to the toilet"..... was quite funny!

We just had a full moon party theme, got 300 people serving bucket and all. What a night however it does take anlot of work. Another one we have is a wine and cheese night, aka boys only get pissed and get rippers in.
which = great night, very easy to organise as well

Brilliant! The 1st piss is quality and would be a good money spinner.
I remember a mate telling me about a day they used to have years ago in the bush. It was called "Chase the Greasy Pig Day". It involved an enclosed ground, those who wanted to enter ($50) down to their jocks and one pig greased up in oil. It was let loose in the middle of the ground and the first one to catch the pig got the money!

Would have been hilarious to watch. Having said that they shut it down before the RSPCA got wind of it.

Following the farm animal theme, have a section of the ground enclosed with a grid marked in the area. Those who want to enter, buy a square in the grid. The owner of the square in which the cow craps in the 1st is the winner. Great money spinner

i was at a function the other week at powerhouse fc and they had this one piece band called mr cooper i highly reccomend. he was playing his own songs and covers and requests. top nite out!

baz

with out fail diamond creek football club (in the nfl) "back to school night" is the greatest function of all time.

Yeah spot on there melbdocker. At Willy Cy's we had a similar one called Frat Party/Nerd Party which involved a lot of naughty school girls or librarians and a nerdy/jock looking blokes, amazing turnout and quality girls always makes it a winner.

We just had a multicultural/ethnic nite on Saturday. Quite an easy one to dress up for = guranteed pisser of a nite

i mentioned somewhere else re stripper party... love to share our party fun night after our footy break up, we booked from a respected online stripping agency www.naughtystrippers.com.au

all i can say is wow, we booked the lesbian act and a few topless waitresses, the guys loved the shows ecpecially the gorgeous blonde indianna, besides her twin act she had a show where 2 puppets fought over her well you know where, was hillarious,

i again was fortunate enough to see this act again while with a mate who was within melb storm circle funny watching grown muscle men laughing in stitches at puppets, some had tears. highly recommend !!!!

The Collegians facny dress party is always a ripper of a night.. A real highlight on the social calendar! everyone goes to the extreme with costumes and it gets very loose!

i mentioned somewhere else re stripper party... love to share our party fun night after our footy break up, we booked from a respected online stripping agency www.naughtystrippers.com.au

all i can say is wow, we booked the lesbian act and a few topless waitresses, the guys loved the shows ecpecially the gorgeous blonde indianna, besides her twin act she had a show where 2 puppets fought over her well you know where, was hillarious,

i again was fortunate enough to see this act again while with a mate who was within melb storm circle funny watching grown muscle men laughing in stitches at puppets, some had tears. highly recommend !!!!

Surely that is an oxymoron!

I didn't know there were "respected" and unrespected strippping agencies!

LMAO!

Surely that is an oxymoron!

I didn't know there were "respected" and unrespected strippping agencies!

LMAO!
talking of oxymoron's

"A yawn may be defined as a silent yell."

think about it !!!!!!!!!!!!!
as the baboon said about the face, its about time you gave back my arse.