Not-a-cluey Best FOOTBALL RELATED RUMOUR you have heard from someone you trust 2025 Part 3 - Many lies and bullshit in here. Please read OP before posting

• Thread starter Thread starter Wosh

The providers ("we", "us", "our") of the service provided by this web site ("Service") are not responsible for any user-generated content and accounts. Content submitted express the views of their author only.

Prior himself had no issue with what was written
If he's not offended (and I'm assuming his partner isn't either based on that) who are we to get our knickers in a knot
This generation sometimes
Because you can't know if someone is going to be offended ahead of time.

If you accept that the disrespectful commentary is "fine' - who's to say it's fine next time it happens?

So Prior having no issue with it is irrelevant (let alone you're presuming his partner isn't offended).

We're trying, as a society to lift the standards. We can't just keep banking on people affected by dumb behavior in future saying they're "not offended/hurt" by the behaviour.

Quite apart from that, football clubs are workplaces.

If you wrote something that objectified a colleague's partner on a whiteboard in an meeting room, what do you reckon would happen?

If you accept that the disrespectful commentary is "fine' - who's to say it's fine next time it happens?

So Prior having no issue with it is irrelevant (let alone you're presuming his partner isn't offended).

We're trying, as a society to lift the standards. We can't just keep banking on people affected by dumb behavior in future saying they're "not offended/hurt" by the behaviour.

If you wrote something that objectified a colleague's partner on a whiteboard in a meeting room, what do you reckon would happen?
Happens all the time on site mate
No softies in my workplace

If you wrote something that objectified a colleague's partner on a whiteboard in an meeting room, what do you reckon would happen?
Clearly we’re dealing with some moronic baboons on the thread who think taking the piss out of individuals by letching after their partners and hiding behind a whiteboard is ‘brave’ and ‘manly’.

Pity they’re not doing real men’s work like the Police, Military, Paramedic or Firie…something that requires real bravery. Instead they think nailing two bits of wood together and bitching at each other is ‘heroic’.

Clearly we’re dealing with some moronic baboons on the thread who think taking the piss out of individuals by letching after their partners and hiding behind a whiteboard is ‘brave’ and ‘manly’.

Pity they’re not doing real men’s work like the Police, Military, Paramedic or Firie…something that requires real bravery. Instead they think nailing two bits of wood together and bitching at each other is ‘heroic’.
Are you bringing up what you perceive to be peoples weakness’ publicly on a forum while simultaneously complaining about people having no issue with a professional organisation doing their job by highlighting weakness’ of opposition players?

Yea, Nah…..

- me detailing the complete lack of sensibility displayed by some posters who believe highlighting weaknesses is somehow brave, and

- me having people whose synapsis haven’t joined making some lame analogy of hypocrisy.

Get back to me when you learn how to make a cogent argument - Nyah Nyah finger pointing is the argument of simpletons.

Yea, Nah…..

- me detailing the complete lack of sensibility displayed by some posters who believe highlighting weaknesses is somehow brave, and

- me having people whose synapsis haven’t joined making some lame analogy of hypocrisy - but instead convoluting the issue and basically saying ‘my opinion is best because I’m a smart arse’ - when all it is chronic childishness.

Get back to me when you learn how to make a cogent argument - Nyah Nyah finger pointing is the argument of simpletons.
You are making the argument for me. You’re a breathing contradiction. All you do in here is pretend to be a justice warrior while insulting anyone who doesn’t agree with you.

it’s honestly no wonder you get so much backlash.

It's in poor taste but let's be real, these are the people who become professional athletes, meathead, mostly private school lads. Everyone acts shocked when footy players subscribe to conservative or right wing views towards a lot of things but if you meet people of this ilk it should be the least surprising thing in the world.
Who would have thought the people who's only ability is to kick a pig skin and receive lots of attention from the fairer sex because of it would be sexist, either intentionally or not.
For crying out loud this is the team that brought you Zorko and Neale, and I'm certain this shit goes on at every club

If anything the Lions only gave Prior and his Mrs a bit of a pump up.

How is anyone supposed to know if someone will be offended ahead of time? Do we just stamp out all humour on the off chance someone does take offence to quite a mild joke. (To put it mildy)

Blokes punching above their weight is a well-established line.

Surely we're not at a point in society where calling an attractive woman attractive is frowned upon.

Did they objectify her, or jokingly claim that he's a spud who managed to punch well above his weight?
Everyone has a mate where they wonder "I love you mate, but she's a great girl. WTF is she doing with you??" :skull: :tearsofjoy:

Been an ongoing thing for years, in fact I remember Bronte even put something on her IG story at one stage saying how hes batting above his average

You are making the argument for me. You’re a breathing contradiction. All you do in here is pretend to be a justice warrior while insulting anyone who doesn’t agree with you.

it’s honestly no wonder you get so much backlash.

That higher ground you think you’ve taken is actually a mound of Horseshit.

One is objectively pointing out the bad behaviour or values of others. It identifies a lack of ethics, sensibility and decency.

The other is sniping at people’s perceived weaknesses, for laughs as much as anything else.

My behaviour has been consistent throughout - I question the lack of values shown:

• by people who support using the girls name,
  • by people who think stabbing people at work is ‘manly’
  • and by the Dad.

You’re out of your depth - you’re clearly the type that goes to the K Mart complaints office just for an argument.

2E67F11F-79F4-413B-9CAB-D5C9C31830F7.webp

If anything the Lions only gave Prior and his Mrs a bit of a pump up.

How is anyone supposed to know if someone will be offended ahead of time? Do we just stamp out all humour on the off chance someone does take offence to quite a mild joke. (To put it mildy)

Blokes punching above their weight is a well-established line.

Surely we're not at a point in society where calling an attractive woman attractive is frowned upon.
Pretty much

Me pointing to others lack of ethics, sensibility and decency is simply an explanation of why this issue has drawn many perverse and ill formed opinions - like yours.

The Whiteboard is questionable, but nowhere near as questionable as the behaviour of the Dad, who shows the same lack of ethics as you and your mates.

So you’re wrong, I’m not flogging the whiteboard horse - my behaviour has been consistent throughout - I question the lack of values

• and by the Dad.

You’re out of your depth - you’re clearly the type that goes to the K Mart complaints office just for an argument.

View attachment 2603302
It's not that deep mate.

You should ask Bronte if she was offended by the joke - the answer will shock you.

Pretty much

Or he’d see as a reflection on his ‘manhood’, or he’s going through a serious break up because of her infidelity, or she’s dying if some terminal disease?

All these things would make the use of her name clumsy at best and appalling at worst.

Sorry mate, but I don’t get why people can’t see this could have backfired big time. Because it didn’t doesn’t suddenly make it ok.

Me pointing to others lack of ethics, sensibility and decency is simply an explanation of why this issue has drawn many perverse and ill formed opinions - like yours.

The Whiteboard is questionable, but nowhere near as questionable as the behaviour of the Dad, who shows the same lack of character as you and your mates.

So you’re wrong, I’m not flogging the whiteboard horse - my behaviour has been consistent throughout - I question the lack of values

• and by the Dad.

View attachment 2603302
Your lack of self awareness is baffling. You have legitimately posted a meme that reflects your posting history in this thread in an attempt to insult another poster, yet again. Get your nose out of your own farts and try to accept that the way you go about things is in a similar vein as the people you try to persecute.

And as I have stated, trying to illustrate that bad values is the same as an objective criticism of those values is a complete fail on your part.

You also think ‘broken record’ character assassination is somehow clever..when it’s actually trolling.

I was right, you aren’t any smarter than the Dad, so you’re on ignore. 😉

And as I have stated, trying to illustrate bad values as the same as objective critical thinking is a complete fail on your part.

You lack the cognitive thinking required to separate two distinctly different lines of thought - in fact you’re embarrassing yourself. Your argument is symptomatic of your a hollow fap, something you seem eminently capable of repeating ad infinitum.
Hope you aren’t trying to publicly highlight what you perceive as someone’s weakness’ again.

Lions said she made him a better person. How vile.
The reality could well have been different. Justifying poor behaviour by claiming a non-negative outcome is the height of imbecility.

The reality is they're probably too scared by peer pressure to be offended.

The reality could well have been different. Justifying poor behaviour by claiming a non-negative outcome is the height of imbecility.

The reality is they're probably too scared by peer pressure to be offended.
Are you a Reddit mod?