Best from 2002 Draft?

• Thread starter Thread starter The Zebra

I think your analysis would be helped if you watch some footy matches. Watch how Rivers plays.

I think you should start watching some games yourself as each and every flawed argument you put up, i have answered. To no reply mind-you. Mate, just shut up as its widely agreed your the biggest troll on BF.

He mostly plays wide of his man, which looks good when his team-mates effect a good spoil on his direct oponent, allowing him to receive and effect a clearance, but this unaccountablity has really been targeted by opposition following his debut season, and is a factor behind his demise.
Apart from hes debut season, hes been injured for many of the games hes played. Does that solve many of your arguments??

Also, at 191cm he hardly has the attributes to take on the big CHF's. A good player yes, but not too much more. :)
Again whats ur fascination while attributes and natural talent?? Iv asked you this for like the third time, so please try and answer it. At 191cms hes a little short for a CHB but he has alot more ability to him then you think. Just watch the kid when hes not injured.

Apart from hes debut season, hes been injured for many of the games hes played. Does that solve many of your arguments??...

I'm not sure if the injury-card will explain it. Again, I doubt you watch much footy based on some of your comments, but when you have a moment, grab yourself a video of a Dees game, and watch how he plays CHB. It is not a close-checking style, instead he prefers to play off his opponent, and play more of a link role. Looks good when the team's on a roll, but otherwise can be a complete disaster, and puts his team-mates under pressure. He'll need to become more accountable if he is to take the next step. 191cm is a bit short for that role I think. I'm really looking forward to him playing against a 198cm 100kg+ Josh Kennedy, - i.e a big pack-busting pack-marking CHF. I somehow doubt the Dees coach will allow such a matchup though. :)

What an average draft.
If Wells is the best of that lot, the rest haven't shown alot as questions are already being asked about Wells and whether he is happy at the Roo's or not, due to his fluctuating form.
Don't get me wrong, I rate alot of the players in this draft but I don't think we're going to see any Superstars are Brownlow medalists from that bunch.

What an average draft.
If Wells is the best of that lot, the rest haven't shown alot as questions are already being asked about Wells and whether he is happy at the Roo's or not, due to his fluctuating form.

So let me get this straight:

21 year old Wells is asking himself questions as to whether the Roos is the right place for him due to his fluctuating form? Sure. Sounds logical. I've met him a couple of times and you have really summed up the kind of bloke he is.

Or is it that the club are asking themselves whether 21 year old Wells is the right player for them due to his fluctuating form? Yep, I can see how that would happen. He has had his chance - we should cut our losses.

And of course January would be the time when these questions would undoubtedly be asked. Could there be a better time?

All sounds pretty watertight to me....where did you hear this gem?

Gee there are some morons around these parts.

What an average draft.
Don't get me wrong, I rate alot of the players in this draft but I don't think we're going to see any Superstars are Brownlow medalists from that bunch.

Sure, we will, Cameron Cloke ;)

What an average draft.

Most would agree with you, it was a very average draft.

Personally I think Melbourne easily got the most value from their first pick.

Wells is welcome at Melbourne whenever he feels like joining his buddy Aaron Davey. :D

So let me get this straight:

21 year old Wells is asking himself questions as to whether the Roos is the right place for him due to his fluctuating form? Sure. Sounds logical. I've met him a couple of times and you have really summed up the kind of bloke he is.

Or is it that the club are asking themselves whether 21 year old Wells is the right player for them due to his fluctuating form? Yep, I can see how that would happen. He has had his chance - we should cut our losses.

And of course January would be the time when these questions would undoubtedly be asked. Could there be a better time?

All sounds pretty watertight to me....where did you hear this gem?

Gee there are some morons around these parts.
You're a touchy litle biatch aren't you?

You've met him a couple of times and you think you know his intentions for his career or whether he is genuinely happy at your club?
Couldn't have been spinning you a heap of "best club in the land, I love this place, blah, blah" scripted lines for Roo fans?

I guess all media outlets should get a hold of your number as you obviously are so 'in the know' from your little meetings.

My point was this, Wells is the best player of that lot, and he is inconsistant. If he has another so-so year expect that questions will be asked whether he is happy being at the Roo's.

You're a touchy litle biatch aren't you?

You've met him a couple of times and you think you know his intentions for his career or whether he is genuinely happy at your club?
Couldn't have been spinning you a heap of "best club in the land, I love this place, blah, blah" scripted lines for Roo fans?

I guess all media outlets should get a hold of your number as you obviously are so 'in the know' from your little meetings.

My point was this, Wells is the best player of that lot, and he is inconsistant. If he has another so-so year expect that questions will be asked whether he is happy being at the Roo's.

Biatch?

Nice one home boy.

Of course I don't know all his future intentions, but he is a very impressive person and certainly doesn't strike me as the type of guy who would blame his own performance on anything else but himself.

Anyway, doesn't matter you obviously just making shiit up as in your previous post you said 'questions are already being asked' and now you are saying if he has another bad year 'questions will be asked'.

Get it straight.

I don't know about the 2002 draft but I'd like to see who the best from 2003 seem to be.

Richmond got Shane Tuck and Andrew Raines at picks 73 and 76 !!

I don't think a club has ever done so well with two picks so late in the history of the draft.

I don't know about the 2002 draft but I'd like to see who the best from 2003 seem to be.

Richmond got Shane Tuck and Andrew Raines at picks 73 and 76 !!

I don't think a club has ever done so well with two picks so late in the history of the draft.

Awaits Melbournes response

Definetly Wells, he has showed great talent and i wouldn't be surprised if he had a great season this year, a candiate for the brownlow if you ask me.
Also a good pick up for dream team.

Big Hamish with no votes - I reckon if this poll is done in a year we would laugh at that.

204cm, 108 kilo, can kick goals from outside 50 on angles and is very good below his knees allowing him to crumb and snap goals.. Probably on course in terms of development for a ruckman of his size anyway, but would be further ahead if he hadn't missed a year with injury

Will get an even bigger load in the ruck this year and needs to improve his hitout totals - but a very talented big man is Hamish.

Will likely end up more valuable than the majority of midfielders in this group - but is obviously taking longer to make an impact. He is a cert to be better than Minson.

Told ya.

Hamish was the only player in this poll to receive 0 votes when it was done in January.

I bet 90% of people would take him first now.

North did very well with their top 10 selections.

Told ya.

Hamish was the only player in this poll to receive 0 votes when it was done in January.

ha, nice call:thumbsu:

Told ya.

Turn it up. He'd still be around 6th at best, but it was a good call.