Best individual Saints performances ever?

Think I found the game you're talking about mate,

https://afltables.com/afl/stats/games/1968/141519680504.html

32 disposals, 16 marks :eek:

Brilliant George! That was it. Loved watching that again. Richmond were the reigning premiers and in their Golden Age.

Poor conditions, and some pretty ragged play. But glimpses of the things Baldock could do. Stewart injured and out of form still does good things. And Big Carl. What a dynamo. Big, fast, skilful, mean. What a player. 14 hit outs as well. Most of the marks contested.

No wonder they changed the rule about kicking it out on the full!

Billings v Carlton

Billings vs WB, comeback from 55 pts down. 2015?

And I know this is not an individual but I do have a soft spot for the 2013 thrashing of Freo at the retirement "party" of Milne, Kosi and Blakey and Kosi's 200th.

An old one and a team performance - we played Adelaide at Moorabbin. Plugger had just come back from either suspension or injury - can't remember which. We beat them by over one hundred points with Adelaide only kicking something like 28 points for the game. It was 1992 I think or maybe 1991. I still have it on an AFL merch VHS tape somewhere, (or my Dad does actually). That was a great game - Nicky Winmar and Robert Harvey delivering it to Plugger as easy as you like. Geez I hate Adelaide - such a good win!!!

Yes! 162-31.

https://afltables.com/afl/stats/games/1991/011519910504.html

Lockett 21 disposals, 15 marks, 12.6 ... jesus!

Geez I love this thread .So many memories flooding back .
This game I think Winmar was coming back from something like 7 week suspension .
My olds tell a story of Baldock playing with a bad knee in the last round of 66 coming on at half time and winning the game off his own boot to get them into the 4 Some of the older guys might have actually been there .
A few to remember for me apart from already
Nathan Burke in the centenary game against Collingwood.Buckley had kicked about 3 in the first quarter and was killing us .Diddnt get a kick after Burke went to him .
a couple of Lockett ones
Saw Him kick 7 in a quarter in apractice game agains Bears at Moorabbin .
V Carlton at Moorabbin kicking maybe 8 or 9 on Sivani to win the game .How he market that last one I will never know .
great memories

Pluggers first game for the year. Had 9 at half time. Would have been 10 as he drilled one after the half time siren. Umpire ruled he ran around the mark, so didn't count.
Amazing game.

Rod Owen, pre-season I think '83 in Heywood against Collingwood.
Came on late in 3rd quarter and proceeded to sit on packs (akin to Barks) kicking 7 goals.
Was the most spectacular 40 minutes of footy I've ever witnessed.
If injuries had not cut short his career (leap) he could have been anything

I remember that game , Plugger had nine by half time , should have been ten after he played on after a mark and kicked a sausage but the umpire made him kick again because he wanted to line him up , idiot. Anyway was funny standing in the outer seeing all the helicopters coming at half time because they thought Plugger might break the record . There must have been four or five land somewhere behind the stand somewhere to drop of their reporters and camera crew . Unfortunately the message at half time was to stop feeding Plugger and take the shot yourself so I think Plugger only got 12 or 13

He got his first before an Adelaide player had touched the ball , knew he was in for a big day then .

Can’t wait for 2018 season.

Came on late in 3rd quarter and proceeded to sit on packs (akin to Barks) kicking 7 goals.
Do you own harvest moon?

What a goal that was.

If it had of been a Collingwood playerthey would still be talking about it now as Aussie’s Run .

I was at that grand final right up the back of the stand , did the biggest high five to a complete stranger when Hall kicked a goal to give us about a three goal lead . I was sure we were going to win , sob. I did shed a tear walking to the tram stop.

And sadly his love of the drink. I liken him to Paul Gascoigne and George Best who's careers were cut short due to alcohol. Best died because of it and Gascoigne is not in a good way currently according to last reports in the English press

I always thought Owen kicked nine against the blues at the blues home when Plugger was out injured but last year I was looking at his stats and there was no mention of it . My mind must be playing tricks on me as I would still swear that he kicked nine that day .

If it had of been a Collingwood playerthey would still be talking about it now as Aussie’s Run .

I was at that grand final right up the back of the stand , did the biggest high five to a complete stranger when Hall kicked a goal to give us about a three goal lead . I was sure we were going to win , sob. I did shed a tear walking to the tram stop.

Yes I was the same in '09 when Chapman goaled late, left the MCG and sat on a park bench having a sook. We've had our chances!

Whats the biggest melt you have had at a st Kilda coach ?
Mine was out at Western oval , Jezza was coach , it was before the interchange rule so once you were off that was it . We were getting slaughtered and we couldn’t kick a goal to save ourselves and yet we had young Simon O’Donnell sitting on the bench until mid third quarter , by the time he came on the game was totally lost . For those who never went there the away coach used to sit in a tiny box in the middle of the outer . When Jezza climbed down he needed a police escort just from irate Saints fans . This was after Simon had kicked bag after bag of goals for assumption college and to us he was the hero we were after until he turned his back on footy to play cricket. We never saw the best of the young kid. Due to poor coaching and the lure of cricket.

Yes I was the same in '09 when Chapman goaled late, left the MCG and sat on a park bench having a sook. We've had our chances!

And don’t even get me started about the draw against Collingwood and he thrashing the following week. If there had been extra time we would have won because we had all the play for last 15 minutes or so.

Mine was out at Western oval , Jezza was coach , it was before the interchange rule so once you were off that was it . We were getting slaughtered and we couldn’t kick a goal to save ourselves and yet we had young Simon O’Donnell sitting on the bench until mid third quarter , by the time he came on the game was totally lost . For those who never went there the away coach used to sit in a tiny box in the middle of the outer . When Jezza climbed down he needed a police escort just from irate Saints fans . This was after Simon had kicked bag after bag of goals for assumption college and to us he was the hero we were after until he turned his back on footy to play cricket. We never saw the best of the young kid. Due to poor coaching and the lure of cricket.

Round 11, 2007.

North Melbourne - 11.14 (80)
def
St Kilda - 8.10 (58)

I wanted Lyon sacked that day. Went absolutely ballistic over the fence & down the race. Felt the whole club was going backwards at a rate of knots with the sacking of Grant Thomas. 20yo me was not a patient supporter...

In terms of best performance: I was always partial to G-Train belting teams ahaha. His bag against Fev in 2004 was classic.

Queens bday v pies in 92. I was sitting not too far away when kenny sheldon gave devonport an almighty blast at the boundary line. And the rest is history...in the top 3 most satisfying wins ever for me i think.

I always thought Owen kicked nine against the blues at the blues home when Plugger was out injured but last year I was looking at his stats and there was no mention of it . My mind must be playing tricks on me as I would still swear that he kicked nine that day .

Pretty sure that was at home... Kangaroos?

He never kicked 9 in a game. He kicked 7 twice. Once against Carlton at Princes Park in '87 and again vs North Melbourne at Moorabbin in '88.