Best on ground against Carlton?

• Thread starter Thread starter Tom FC

My 3 best parts of last night.
Crackers bump.
Pikes bump.
DJ hoisting up his jumper, baring his chest and doing up his pants that were loose. Crowd loved it.
Best players though.
Vossy.
Cracekrs and Pikey for their team lifting bumps.
Cupido how footy smart is he.
Bradshaw
Leppa, what a great mark that was.

I am having trouble picking my best at this stage.

Gotta say Pike did impress - he was fantastic many a time - but then sloppy just as many times.

Keating......what can I say - a great return to the Gabba! The smile on that boys face in the interview after the game said heaps. And the term 'unleashed' certainly did describe him.....he was in the play every opportunity he had, tho I swear I held my breath many times watching him go down hard on thos knees!

Voss - good as ever, very vocal on the ground last night - and it was needed - good to see he is on top of things so early in the year.

Black - another great game from the young bloke - and that goal was wonderful.

Hart - as hard at it as ever, great return after his injury. But did anyone else see the 'imaginary ditch'??? No one near him for 20m, and he fell over!

Mal Michael - what a save! He must have stretched every milimetre in his body to touch that ball!! Good solid defender. Didn't realise that he was such a big guy!

Power - wow that boy has matured in the last 18-20 months. Another good performance from Lukey!

hmmmmmm I could go on and on and on at the moment ....... I think it is a result from seeing the footy live again for the first time, and having a good win.

Personally I don't think the scoreline reflected the game that well. Lions pretty well dominated the whole time. They looked pretty unsettled in the 2nd qtr - but Matthews looked like he was rotating alot that qtr and it showed. Overall - a good promising performance I reckon.

Originally posted by Homer:
DJ hoisting up his jumper, baring his chest and doing up his pants that were loose. Crowd loved it.
What?!?!?! When did that happen Homer, I missed it?
confused.gif

[This message has been edited by brissy_lionsgal (edited 04 March 2001).]

Vossy.
Lead by example.What skills that man has.
Also our kicking is stil woeful. How many scoring shots did we have.
Thats why the scoreline wasn't and indication of the actual game.
Only a few were rushed behinds.The others were crucial misses.

3. Hart - Was brilliant in the packs; In every contest from the word go.
2. White - Took some outstanding grabs and shut down Hotton.
1. Cupido - Great kicking and hard running.

Good comeback from Keating, also.

Clark Keating is back ! I never thought I'd say that but it's really true. Now we've got a chance, with the inclusion of the tall defenders, v Hawks. Remember how those guys killed us last time ?

Excellent work by recruiters AND medical staff.

3. Little Lukey Power.
2. Simon Black.
1. Sean Hart.
Great games by Crackers, Leppa, Little Richie Hadley and Nathan Clarke.
cheers...