rumply

30k Posts NFL Board HoF
Iggles, Georgia.
Having an argument with a mate with whom I will be attending the Blues match next Fri night as to which would be the better seats to go with -

1. Level 1 row B around M20
2. Level 2 undercover around N28

Long range weather looking unlikely to be feral weather so I say Level 1, me mate who has had 1 too many wet & windy MCG games wants level 2, the sook:p

But weather aside which would you prefer, just from a viewing standpoint?

Having an argument with a mate with whom I will be attending the Blues match next Fri night as to which would be the better seats to go with -

Long range weather looking unlikely to be feral weather so I say Level 1, me mate who has had 1 too many wet & windy MCG games wants level 2, the sook:p

I always prefer level 2, my reserved home seat is N9, so I don't mind being on a flank. I think you see more of the set ups etc from level 2

I actually sat in level 1 row B M20 for dream time. The atmosphere was alright I guess but you kind of spend half the time looking up at the screen to see whats going on. I'd take the level 2 option for sure.

Hahaha I hadn't sat at level one at the G for about a year, so when I was on level one on Sat night, I spent the first 30-45 seconds watching the big screen like an idiot before I realised I could actually see the action in front of me! Much prefer watching all the team movement etc from level 2!

Definitely level 2. I always find level 1 is too flat of a view - can't see what's going on. Level 2 gives you some depth so you can actually see the spread and passing options of a player with the ball rather than just watch the play.

My mcg seats are on the 50, level 2, first few rows.

Guess level 2 is the go, thanks:thumbsu:

Preference for view at the MCG is 3>2>F4>1>B4

Missing my first Essendon vs Carlton game since some jerks I know got married in 2009. Some other jerk I know decided to turn 30 on the same night, giving up my level 2 seat. :thumbsdown:

Preference for view at the MCG is 3>2>F4>1>B4

Missing my first Essendon vs Carlton game since some jerks I know got married in 2009. Some other jerk I know decided to turn 30 on the same night, giving up my level 2 seat. :thumbsdown:

I'll save you a beer.

I prefer level 1 tbh. Level 2 is my least favourite- level 4 you get a better view across the ground, level 1 has the atmosphere

So I'm not allowed to prefer the nosebleeds? It's just the way I like to watch football. To me level 2 is awkwardly stuck in between- not getting the atmosphere at ground level and not geting the view level 4 does.

No love for level 3 from anyone?

I'm a level 2 man, personally.

Yup, level two all the way. Having said that, first row of the top deck is bearable if you love watching the game from a tatical point of view and not always following the ball around...

Level 2 infront of the Long Room for games i anticapate as crackers i.e anzac day/finals and GF but normally level 3 in front of the Frank Grey Smith. By far the best seats in the house.

No love for level 3 from anyone?

I'm a level 2 man, personally.

2/3 are basically the same. Actually isn't 3 actually called 2a? Only thing i don't like about 3 is having to walk up an extra flight of stairs coz i'm lazy.

Also, on the Great Southern Stand (at least in AFL Members section), you have to go downt to level 2 to get anything, bit annoying... #firstworldproblems

No shelter on level 3 of the Southern Stand

Great call! Also, you have to sit in front of all the corporate boxes with their smugness and their fancy food. (also stubbies haha)