Grendel

Or that have been shown this year.

The only stuff ive really had in the 'cant miss' bracket are 'the Practice' and 'the West Wing'. Aside from those two im really scratching my head to find absolute 'must see' stuff.

I liked the Hornblower mini-series, the 500 nations -story of the American natives and i still catch The Bill on occasions. But aside from that, the current state of TV with every other show about gardening or cooking, or cooking in your garden while your putting the house on the market after your friends have renovated it with new pets...... or bloody reality urgh TV is just not worth watching.

Thank god for the net!

We're in summer reruns now, but when the new season begins next month, I'll be looking forward to the return of : "Boston Public", "CSI", "The Practice" and "Malcolm in the Middle". A few new shows look interesting including one with 'George' of "Seinfeld" as a motivational speaker.

The BEST TV shows, non-rerun right now, are , of course, ALL Chicago Cubs games! Go Cubbies!!! :D

Best? BEST? Nope, can't do. There really isn't a show on TV that I would care if I missed (other than a Hawks match!)

We've been bombared with crappy American sitcoms for far too long and I really couldnt care about the next 'exciting new series' which comes our way. As for the Aussie stuff - YAWNNNN boring, rather sick of seeing hospital, police/detective and law firm drama's. If I see another repeat of Seinfeld grace our screens I'm going to scream (am I the only person who would be lucky to have watched 1 full episode EVER???)

Bring back Monkey I say :D

The Sopranos
Malcolm in the Middle
Just Shoot Me

That's about it. Pretty sad. Does anyone watch Ali G(ABC Tues 10:00)? A mate of mine says he is really funny, but i haven't seen him yet.

Absolutely must-see TV for me is 'West Wing' that show is brilliant. I also adore 'E.R'

Others: Boston Public, Providence, Blue Heelers.........The Practice, that's about it.

The best TV ever is just not shown, my true faves are Cheers, Taxi, The Mary Tyler Moore Show, and my ultimate fave, Laverne and Shirley. :D

Talking Footy
The Fat
Fosters AFL
The footy show
Footy Plus
AFL on FOX
Friday Night Footy
Saturday arvo footy
AFL Winners
Saturday Night Footy
Sunday Arvo footy

:p

Thats what I basically watch

Originally posted by Roos2001
I think Boston Public will be a favourite show of mine once it gets going. The movie length premiere episode was very good. ;) ;) ;)

But isn't "Boston Public" an AMERICAN show and didn't you post that Americans are "W.A.N.K.E.R.S." in another thread? I'm confused!!! ;) :D LOL

I didn't realise that BP had started by you. I wrote a bit about it in another thread. If you like David E. Kelly productions, you're bound to like "Boston Public". As usual, it has a few twists that you don't expect in future episodes. Hmmm... not bad for an American "W.A..................... " Hope you enjoy the series, Roos!

:D

Originally posted by Roos2001
Chicago

I like 'American' shows, ill admit that. I watch "The Practice", "Boston Public" etc etc. But that doesnt mean I like Yanky people.

Not even me? Can't you make an exception? :D

'CSI', 'The Panel', and 'Everybody Loves Raymond's Wife' are the only shows I watch on a regular basis. I've watched the first couple of episodes of 'Dark Angel' and 'Aargh it's the Mr. Hell Show' and they seem like an OK shows.

Other shows that I like but aren't on at the moment are, 'Red Dwarf', 'X-Files', 'Aeon Flux' and 'The Pretender'.

Im really into Ed and Rove Live these days. They are the only 2 shows I would stay home to watch.

The only must see programs i have are:
The Practice
Heavy Shift on V
The Footy
Boston Public
and it used to be Blue Heelers but not so much anymore

West Wing
Boston Public
Law and Order
The Practice

and Carlton games and the cricket. That's about all, although there's lots of things I'll watch that are 'good enough':

Simpsons
Seinfeld
Just Shoot Me
The Bill
footy show
Talking richmond
Sex and the city
rugby league and union, english premier league