Better than Burgo

mythical creature called Tom Swift. I was watching Swift and talking to a lady from Bunbury.

Hill (waits for mass attack).:)

Well well well, Now I know you're on drugs. Everyone knows Swift is a figment of everyones imagination. A man that can run, collect 40 possessions and has silky skills....Something if true, could be anything, yet could be just a dream!

Saying that Hill is overrated, duck for cover and do it quickly.........The rubbishing should start soon.

Well well well, Now I know you're on drugs. Everyone knows Swift is a figment of everyones imagination. A man that can run, collect 40 possessions and has silky skills....Something if true, could be anything, yet could be just a dream!

Saying that Hill is overrated, duck for cover and do it quickly.........The rubbishing should start soon.

Overrated, that's a bit harsh. Just don't see him going in the top 15, in my mind. I'm sure he may, just not my view.

someone who is really getting their tyres pumped up on BF, Hill (waits for mass attack).:)

I agree with you there. I do rate Hill, but I am not as excited as some other people are. He seems to run around like a headless chook at times. Also his skills are not as reliable as they should be for an outside player. He will be a good player though

Walters is being seriously under-rated I reckon. He is so clean and composed when he has the ball, particularly in traffic. His size is the only reason I can think of why he wouldn't go first round

If Geelong ended up with Hill, Suban, Mitch Brown, Banner and Ranga I'd be absolutely stoked! Especially with those last 4 picks.

Although I'd expect the Cats to pick an extra tall player, especially if there is a quality one available at our first pick.

There isn't room for two Bryces on Carlton's list.

Rockliff please.

Not really rated (talked about much) on here. Has very good explosive power which is highlighted by his 20m and vertical jump. Also, he is very skilled and has a great overhead mark. He is obviously in the eyes of a few clubs because he was at draft camp

Jayden Post from Western Jets could be in the mix...
Not sure about Clancee Pearce at 17, thought he might be a chance later...
Would be very surprised to see Mckernan around at pick 19...
To be fair though, it looks a very tough draft to predict after the first 3.

I think Hurley won't go anywhere near as high as what people on this forum have him.
How many Full-Backs go top 5?
He doesn't have particularly good acceleration off the mark and doesn't have a big tank, so he may be pushed down the order a bit, or maybe not. Dunno, just speculating...

I think Phil Davis could go as high as early 20s, he's rated very highly, but missed the U-18 national champs. so has been off the radar somewhat..

I'm a little sceptical also. Nathan Brown was probably the last full back to go in the top 10.. and he was the 10th pick. But he also had a sub 3second 20m time. Hurley however is just a natural footballer. Unlike Brown, Hurley can consistently rack up 25p's a game from CHB, or kick bags from CHF. Hurley makes up for his athletic defiences by being able to read the play a second or two quicker than most others

Why are you explaining yourself? i said well done..

Don't know why. Insecure?

Really good effort. Probably the best one i have seen. Good to see someone has finally put Beams in one of their drafts:thumbsu:

I wandered out to Basso on a cold and dreary morning, playing Claremont where I was hoping to catch a glimpse of this elusive, mythical creature called Tom Swift. I was watching Swift and talking to a lady from Bunbury.
Up leapt the number 7 and outmarked Blight, from memory, in the wet. Wow, that was a pretty good mark in these conditions I said. "that's my boy, Neville" this lady replied. He actually took my focus off Swift and Blight, that's how good a day he had and he didn't let that level slip for the rest of the season. But I agree, he'll be a bit of a slider, even though I personally would rank him higher than someone who is really getting their tyres pumped up on BF, Hill (waits for mass attack).:)

Wasn't he BOG in the WAFL Colts Grand Final?

I agree with you there. I do rate Hill, but I am not as excited as some other people are. He seems to run around like a headless chook at times. Also his skills are not as reliable as they should be for an outside player. He will be a good player though

First thing I thought when I saw him was Jordan McMahon.

My opinion is that's the 'easy' comparison. He runs similar, has a penetrating left foot, plays of half back etc.

The thing is, Hill is actually a pretty tough kid and isn't at all afraid to win his own footy. Actually has some capacity to play inside. I agree he looked a little lost at league level [at times], but with some added weight, I think his composure, especially in close, will improve.

I wandered out to Basso on a cold and dreary morning, playing Claremont where I was hoping to catch a glimpse of this elusive, mythical creature called Tom Swift. I was watching Swift and talking to a lady from Bunbury.
Up leapt the number 7 and outmarked Blight, from memory, in the wet. Wow, that was a pretty good mark in these conditions I said. "that's my boy, Neville" this lady replied. He actually took my focus off Swift and Blight, that's how good a day he had and he didn't let that level slip for the rest of the season. But I agree, he'll be a bit of a slider, even though I personally would rank him higher than someone who is really getting their tyres pumped up on BF, Hill (waits for mass attack).:)

haha I was at the game too:thumbsu:

Wasn't he BOG in the WAFL Colts Grand Final?

Sure was and I think you could pick it from about half way through the third quarter that he should win it. Jetta, Walters, Garlett all really fired up IMO.

haha I was at the game too:thumbsu:

We were probably huddled nearby, it was wet that day, except my 2 boys still had to kick the ball on the oval. Got to see the number 12 though, although it wasn't great weather to display your skills.

I am no expert in draft matters... I claim zero knowledge outside the general news media.

However, when I look at St Kilda's list, I just think St Kilda would be more likely to draft KPP. It may or may not be with its first draft pick. Hudgton isn't getting any younger, and it needs more KPP to allow release of Sam Fisher to midfield. Unsure how play worthy Maguire's going to be after so much injury time... It might just be better to draft another KPP now.

If not the first, definitely with its later picks.

Clancee Pearce has definitely been overrated on this board, I know he won the WA most valuable, however he will not go higher than pick 25.

He may not, but he is more than likely, IMO, going to be a very solid contributor at AFL level. A good kid, who will be a good asset to a club.

Clancee Pearce has definitely been overrated on this board, I know he won the WA most valuable, however he will not go higher than pick 25.

Looks like i'm one of those people that overrate him then, I can see him picked up earlier. Surely he will not get past the 4 later picks of the two WA teams.

Jarrad Blight is defaitnely worth pick 24 but Freo could try and get another very good player there and wait for him at pick 37.

Won't last that long IMO - a lot of clubs are very interested in him. I know WC are very keen at 18 or 20 if Swift isn't available.

any info on this kid?
what type of player is he?
is there a lot of interest in him (will he get drafted?) or is he just a very rough one?
haven't seen his name around here much

Very highly doubt he will go in the top 50, however I placed him there because he is someone I really rate. He has very good speed, although I'm unsure how he tested. Probably doesn't do enough, although he is exciting when he does get it. Was leading the TAC goal kicking as some stage during the year, although his form dropped off a bit towards the end of the season. I think his team mate Will Young will be picked up before him, but I just put him at 50 to see what come of it.

WE WILL NOT PICK PEARCE WITH PICK 18 will be lucky to use pick 36 on him