10/1 carey is king,strength through loyalty
12/1 buubalouis
25/1 carb 70
33/1 richmond fan,mags
40/1 mr ripper,big poppa pump
50/1 maggie way,grendel
66/1 magpie joffa,stealth bomber
80/1 eastaugh
Walshey can you do the form guide please mate i hear you like the odd bet on the horses!!
Race to be run 7.30pm EST sydney wednesday 24th the complete call will be put on the board by joffa 8pm wednesday.And above all good punting.
Racecaller joffa collins.

YOUR TIPS PLEASE
MINE ARE

ALFANDREWS

NICK THE PIE MAN

MISS MAGPIE

------------------
There are only two kinds of people in this world-COLLINGWOOD SUPPORTERS,and those who wish they were!
SHITE here comes COLLINGWOOD to kick your ass forever BLACK AND WHITE,ha ha ha jealousy will be the death of you,SHITE!!!!!

1. Carey_is_King (Trampled the weak and hurdled the dead on the way to victory)
2. RichmondFan#1 (Valiant effort but the Tigers just miss out again)
3. Mags (Led early but ran out of puff)
LAST : Eastaugh36 (stayed at the back, running with buttocks clenched, too scared to have any ****s running behind him chasing his tail)

------------------
Blue is the colour of healing - Music is the crystallised emotion - Flow with the Force

[This message has been edited by Darky (edited 22 January 2001).]

1. Richmondfan#1: Classy filly held back early and shot to the lead with 100 m to run. Lovely ride for first up win.
wink.gif

2. Mr Ripper: On song early but ran out of rhythm on final straight. A hard day's night for the old champion.

3. Miss Bee: Seemed too interested in a couple of Stallions to concentrate on winning the race. Settled for third and (surprisingly) a gelding (Dan 24).

4. Carey_is_King: Looked well placed but fell at last hurdle. Jockey nearly got trampled by the weak before recovering.

5. Mobbenfuhrer: Unpredictable gelding was all over the place before surviving Magpie_Joffa/Eastaugh battle. Unlucky to miss a place.

6. Mantis Sandie: Old mare tried hard but lacked class in this company.

7. Bubbalouis: Newcomer as erratic as ever. Needs to settle down or will have to be gelded.

did not finish. Dan 24: Began promisingly, but when put under pressure started running around in circles before eventually crossing the finishing line backwards.

did not finish. AlfAndrews: Kept running hard to the left until eventually going through the rails. Tenacious, if pointless, effort.

dsq. Magpie Joffa & Eastaugh: protest 5th against 6th and 6th against 5th were upheld. Both were deemed outside the boundaries of acceptable behaviour.

dsq. Mags: tested positive for banned substance.

scr. TigerTank: Tired old warhorse put out to stud.

scr. Blood-stained Angel: The big Grey is due for a rest, especially given he used to be a chestnut.

------------------
TT - Obligatory bad-tempered Richmond supporter

[This message has been edited by TigerTank (edited 22 January 2001).]

8. Stealth Bomber (USA): Another failure by a highly rated import. Shadowed field for a while but clearly not suited to fast track. Probably should have stayed in Wisconsin.

did not finish. MissMagpie: Must have lost her rider early in the race because there was clearly no one upstairs when the champagne started popping.

------------------
TT - Obligatory bad-tempered Richmond supporter

hmm magpie_joffa is a bit sore after his great win yesterday.if its ok with the stewards can we replace him with manikato_joffa but to save confusion how about we still call him magpie_joffa
i was just wonderin thats all....

------------------
There are only two kinds of people in this world-COLLINGWOOD SUPPORTERS,and those who wish they were!
SHITE here comes COLLINGWOOD to kick your ass forever BLACK AND WHITE,ha ha ha jealousy will be the death of you,SHITE!!!!!

Originally posted by magpie_joffa:
evens,miss magpie
2/1 nick the pieman, alfandrews, mobenfuhrer,
5/1 SS11, pa1870, devo
6/1 sandie, bee
10/1 carey is king,strength through loyalty
12/1 buubalouis
25/1 carb 70
33/1 richmond fan,mags
40/1 mr ripper,big poppa pump
50/1 maggie way,grendel
66/1 magpie joffa,stealth bomber
80/1 eastaugh

You would have to be the most tight-arsed bookmaker of all time, Joffa. Remind me never to bet with you. You've got about 230 per-cent in the first nine in the market. How can you have an even money favourite followed by 3 runners at 2 to 1. That is extortion!!!

I'm not having a bet at those odds.

My tip is magpie joffa, by the way.

Knowing how much of a crook Joffa is, I'm sure he'll rig the race for himself. But I dare not back him because I'm sure if I do he'll get the jockey to ride "dead".

------------------
**floreat pica**

Originally posted by magpie_joffa:
YOUR TIPS PLEASE
MINE ARE

ALFANDREWS

NICK THE PIE MAN

MISS MAGPIE

No, AlfAndrews would labor too much
Nick would be overwight with pies
So Miss magpie comes third, RF1 a sprightly young filly second and Spidey first cos she has had the most experience over the distance

TT
What's this old bit & not up the class, I am classier than any of the other fillies.

Frodo & asgardian crash into each other, with 200 metres to go & have to be destroyed.
smile.gif

------------------
mantis

[This message has been edited by sandie (edited 22 January 2001).]

pssssssssssssssst

Magpie_joffa. When you get home tonight go to the back porch and look behind the pot plant. There will be a a big paper bag there full of $100.00 notes. Blueys going to dye his hair black and run as me. Place all the money on me to win. Where sure to clean up.

Ps. Don't tell anyone else.

betting for the sydney bigfooty cup 3,200 metres wednesday 7,30 pm EST