The courier is having a field day with it. Not condoning anything that happened as it was a disgrace, but darley winning the premiership received less coverage.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
The courier is having a field day with it. Not condoning anything that happened as it was a disgrace, but darley winning the premiership received less coverage.
A double premiership also, seniors and reserves. Anyone know if that has been done since the RDFL teams joined the BFL, maybe Sunbury and Redan?The courier is having a field day with it. Not condoning anything that happened as it was a disgrace, but darley winning the premiership received less coverage.
Hmmmm how'd those tips go?Be interesting to see what Darley can dish up this week, they lost another two mids in Scotland and I think Young. Means they will have 5 or 6 of their best midfielders out. Lots of the workload now on Kennedy.
My picks are
Sunbury over lakers
East over Darley
North over Melton
South over Redan
Marsh over Sebas
Hmmmm how'd those tips go?
All of those tips would have been strong favourites with the bookies. But the best thing about this league at the moment it is unpredictableHmmmm how'd those tips go?
Did you see the East v Darley game? If so where did East win it?Well he stuck his neck out out a bit but apart from the Sth Redan game there wouldn't be too many that would disagree with him. East v Darley? Darley have big issues. Every team has bad days but that was a half hearted effort
Did you see the East v Darley game? If so where did East win it?
Looking at the team lists it looks like Darley may have fielded their worst team for the year, evidenced by the twos being beat by 100. Also East probably fielded their best side, so of course the result ended up like that.Hard to find a winner for Darley. Beaten comprehensively all over the ground and as I said looked half hearted. Careful maybe after getting a lecture during the week. They actually looked a bit soft which I know they aren't & made East look a bit better than what I think they are
As I said in my previous post, Darley are depleted with injury, if they can stumble into the finals & they get most of their injured players back, they will be a chance of back to back, this will really test the Darley players & the coaching staff, I would never question their ability to get up off the floor & give it their all. Write them off at your own Peril. Good to see the Bloods turn things around, I see Mark Orr has returned from Coburg.Looking at the team lists it looks like Darley may have fielded their worst team for the year, evidenced by the twos being beat by 100. Also East probably fielded their best side, so of course the result ended up like that.
Won’t get any easier as they play the Marsh next week. Saw them yesterday, was convincing in the end but they were only going at half pace. They will be full throttle against devils next week to really drive some nails in.
what's the story there, why didn't he turn up?I'm not surprised that Darley struggled given their coach decided he couldn't even turn up....that's pretty poor
He needed a break after a tough week according to their footy manager, as mentioned in the Courier's match report.So
what's the story there, why didn't he turn up?
You need to know the facts before you go potting someone. The man has a family & you are speculating.I'm not surprised that Darley struggled given their coach decided he couldn't even turn up....that's pretty poor
You need to know the facts before you go potting someone. The man has a family & you are speculating.
Yes I understand exactly what you are saying, however when my mum past away, I didn't coach that wend, not saying that anything like that has happened to Heath but we don't know the full story. I know Heath & he is a professional & was offered a senior coaching job for this year at VFL level, he turned it down partly because he promised Darley he would coach for at least two years, so his loyalty is there. Better to wait & see what comes of it.Just my opinion looking from afar. You are correct in that I do not know the full facts but my initial thoughts were that these types of circumstances are when clubs and players need their leaders the most and that if I was a Darley player I would have been annoyed that my coach wasn't there with me whilst we are doing it tough.
Having said all that..if there are serious issues at play then I wish Heath all the best and hope he can get back to the club
Regardless of whether any player or official hads done anything wrong, more disturbing is the length of time the investigation is taking. Now we hear an announcement from the league may be as late as Friday. This investigation should have been completed before Saturday’s games and the results released and any recommendations imposed immediately.Yes I understand exactly what you are saying, however when my mum past away, I didn't coach that wend, not saying that anything like that has happened to Heath but we don't know the full story. I know Heath & he is a professional & was offered a senior coaching job for this year at VFL level, he turned it down partly because he promised Darley he would coach for at least two years, so his loyalty is there. Better to wait & see what comes of it.
What are they investigating actually? The footage is there for all to see. What charges are possible? The BFL aren’t the Victorian police. I believe everyone involved has put their hand up and admitted to mucking up, internally that is.Regardless of whether any player or official hads done anything wrong, more disturbing is the length of time the investigation is taking. Now we hear an announcement from the league may be as late as Friday. This investigation should have been completed before Saturday’s games and the results released and any recommendations imposed immediately.
You may be right, there may be nothing to see here, but why not resolve it and move on quickly. Right now we may be playing in a compromised competition. There is a club and individuals that have a level of uncertainty attached to them, which is not fair on them or the other teams in the competition.What are they investigating actually? The footage is there for all to see. What charges are possible? The BFL aren’t the Victorian police. I believe everyone involved has put their hand up and admitted to mucking up, internally that is.
Apart from the scoreboard, no one from North City was hurt. Maybe I’m living in the past, it’s a terrible look, but what does everyone want as an end result. Move on.
Regardless of whether any player or official hads done anything wrong, more disturbing is the length of time the investigation is taking. Now we hear an announcement from the league may be as late as Friday. This investigation should have been completed before Saturday’s games and the results released and any recommendations imposed immediately.
No rule broken as I see it, Courier making it out as if it’s a major crime.Agreed. What rule have they actually broken? They’ve acted on the so called supporters involved, what else is expected? What happens if there is an altercation at a club function? Does the league have the power to investigate that too? Because we all know that while it might not be common, it’s not unheard of at all football clubs. While I never had an issue with Darley on field, they were hard, could be nasty, but not over the top in my experience. Some of their supporters are absolute ferals though and while the club has cleaned up their act a lot in the last decade, the good thing that could come out of this is that they clean out the garbage with a bigger broom
Possibly the biggest issue that have Darley in spotlight is the statement about no player involved. Had they come out and said that a player possible two got involved and been punished accordingly then maybe the whole issue could be over. Unfortunately the league have possibly said that they want a better response from one of their clubs when looking at the evidence. Remember this all started with umpires been abused and set upon. Yes not darley supporters but unfortunately ended up being a mess. The league have the responsibility to ensure clubs feel safe and from reading social media not many do. Unfortunately it looked like many people involved at darley were actually trying to protect umpires and image and things boiled over. I reckon darley have improved heaps but they deserve a whack so they continue to promote image.No rule broken as I see it, Courier making it out as if it’s a major crime.
The bad part for Darley is the supporters names I’ve heard aren’t even Darley people, just go to the odd game over the last couple of years. Added fuel to the fire as no one really knew who they were.
Would liked to of seen your opinion if it were Melton south lolNo rule broken as I see it, Courier making it out as if it’s a major crime.
The bad part for Darley is the supporters names I’ve heard aren’t even Darley people, just go to the odd game over the last couple of years. Added fuel to the fire as no one really knew who they were.
Would liked to of seen your opinion if it were Melton south lol[/QUO
We all know they had a problem last year when an Ambulance arrived at the ground to collect an injured player. I'm pretty sure the person who abused the paramedics had nothing to do with the MSFC, so it only takes one idiot who has no links to the club, who can give a club a bad name. I know the majority of the affiliated Melton South people & none of them would abuse a paramedic who was trying to help one of their players, so clubs can be vulnerable at times to this sought of behaviour. Darley affiliated people are not feral, they are passionate.