Big Footy CC: Rd 3 - West Coast v South Australia at Perth - 22nd April 8:00pm

• Thread starter Thread starter WCE2000

QT - lets hope we can get our best team out on the park for this game !!!

wink.gif

ptw

Originally posted by ptw:
QT - lets hope we can get our best team out on the park for this game !!!

wink.gif

ptw

Hmmm if thats so, i think we will have PTW carrying the drinks!
LOL nah give me a day to think about the team! And will someone post in the messageboard, its very lonely
Goto the site by clicking here...http://sthaust.cjb.net

CARN THE CROWS!

------------------
"I came here to win, I am a winner" - Denzel Washington , Remember The Titans ; 2000

Okay hopefully we can do better this week against South Australia. We are playing at home so the locals expect a good match
wink.gif

The batting line up:

jod23
daddy_4_eyes
WA
NIKOFF
Visro
ONE EYE
Wally
GoEagles
eagleskickass
carneagles
Frodo

12th Man: GLEN

Ok theres the batting line up. I chose 3 pace and 2 spin which is what I will always be choosing so GoEagles, GLEN, Esperito and ONE EYE will constantly be rotated in and out, 2 at a time. I could do this better if there was some way we could know the pitch but there isn't so it will have to make do.

Vis

PS GO WARRIORS!
biggrin.gif

I smell a win coming up. Jod23 and myself are yet to have a big game, and with averages of 40 each, and going by the law of averages we should score 120 runs each. THATS A 240 RUN PARTNERSHIP PEOPLE!!!
wink.gif

I'm surprised to see Esperito dropped, his total runs scored is surpassed only by Visro.

CARN THE WARRIORS!!
CARN THE EAGLES!!!
CARN THE PUMP!!!

------------------
"I'm not going to waste my life trying to prolong it"

[This message has been edited by daddy_4_eyes (edited 19 April 2001).]

Ok our Line up :
Scott
QT (C)
Ant (DVC)
Pride of the Bay
Carb70
Crow 54
Macca19 (VC)
Spogs
marksgirl-kbcrowgirl
PTW
Asgardian

12th "men" Servo (New Player), and Santos L Helper

Sorry boys two had to miss out! Yous will be back in next week!
wink.gif

Hopefully we can beat "WA", even though half of them dont even come from there!
biggrin.gif

Check out the teams website with stats, results, scorecards, news and everything, by going to http://sthaust.cjb.net

------------------
"I came here to win, I am a winner" - Denzel Washington , Remember The Titans ; 2000

[This message has been edited by QT (edited 19 April 2001).]

Originally posted by daddy_4_eyes:
I'm surprised to see Esperito dropped, his total runs scored is surpassed only by Visro.

Nah I think he actually has more than me
biggrin.gif
but since his average is still only 30 he is not as capable or making big scores. The allrounders are going to be used more as bowlwers and late order batters, not opening batsman, we'll let the pure batsmen do that
wink.gif
. He'll be in the team next week and ONE EYE will we dropped.

Vis

------------------
The computer lets you make more mistakes faster than any invention in human history - with the possible exceptions of handguns and tequila (Mitch Ratcliffe)

Anyone interested in doing an unbiased match preview. Doesn't matter what team you are on, I will put the preview on the soon to be launched WCW website.

Vis

Oh dear...
This is a tragedy for the West Coast Warriors...Esperito dropped??!! The only consistent batsman the team has...??!!??
We've seen how the rotation policy has put the Australian team in the shit in the past....I hope this doesnt turn out to be similar...
I just hope I don't become disillusioned and drop out of the sport all together.

Hasnt servo replied yet WCE2000
frown.gif

If he doesnt reply, i think we need a good tough opener!

A couple of my boys are strugling at the minute
LOL

------------------

Hey Vis!,all my players come from the state they play for!, something you cant say bout ya team full of illegal immigrants!
biggrin.gif

------------------

[This message has been edited by QT (edited 19 April 2001).]

For the website I have got a table about all the players and one section is Resides.

Could Esperito, GLEN and daddy_4_eyes all please tell me what town and state they live in?

Vis

QT, I hope you replaced me with another 'pure bowler'? We need to have a balance with a couple of guys who are just there with a good bowling average. A team of complete all rounders might not get us the balance we need.

------------------
If ya smell what Santos is cooking!!

Santos soory that I dropped you, i have to drop everyone throughout the season at atleast once

------------------

QT, are you going for a full rotation policy, like even if you're in good form you get dropped?? I reckon if you're in good nick you probably shouldn't be left out but if you've had a few poor performances (like myself) you can expect to get the chop at some time or another. We're all big boys, we can handle not getting a game for a while and having to wait for that opportunity.

However, I don't think we should leave out the captain at any stage QT, he's far too good a leader to have resting on the sidelines. His amazing captaincy and all-round cricket skills are invaluable to the team.
biggrin.gif
biggrin.gif
biggrin.gif

Ant, is that why we are looking good for the spoon?
biggrin.gif

P.S I cant drop ya, your a crow!

------------------

Well Vis you have thrown me back into the opening slot. This is our third game where the batting lineup has changed, hopefully soon ppl will start finding there feet and slotting into a spot and staying there. The verdict is still out on me and opening. But hopefully i can put in a good innings, anything over 20 right now would be a confidence boost.

Go Warriors.