Big Footy Hall of Fame - Archive

ptw

Oct 31, 2000
Port Adelaide
I have been here for 3 or 4 months and there is some great stuff posted (and some crap as well).

Why don't we have an archive where we can store posts on which there is general agreement about them being top class, and where a lot of effort has clearly gone into it (some of TT's and Mr Ripper's come to mind).

Would be good for new people who come along and some of the stuff would not be lost as easily.

I know it is all avilable in the history but there are thousands of posts and it is hard to go through them all.

What do you all think ?

ptw

Why don't we categorize all my top spot posts into a category of their own. The topic can have it's own section. Fair dinkum, there is about 1000 pages on it. I'm not kidding - maybe more.

that's a great idea Dan24....

then it would be far easier for bluey to delete them all
smile.gif
smile.gif

"are you sure y/n" Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y YYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY

ptw

Westy Boy's demolition of Dan24 deserves to archived for future reference, for sure. Absolutely brilliant stuff.

And similar efforts by Shinboners - hilarious.

Dan24's original 'anti-finals' proposals deserve to be archived, given the interest they have sparked.

Yes, a Bigfooty 'Classics' would not be a bad idea.

------------------
TT - Obligatory bad-tempered Richmond supporter

How about my demolition of you TT, when I embarased you, and made you look like a fool after another one of your idiotic comments.

Ah, what a moment that was. Remember it?

Originally posted by Dan24:
How about my demolition of you TT, when I embarased you, and made you look like a fool after another one of your idiotic comments.

If you can find one single regular on this board who seriously thinks you could ever outsmart me (or any of the others who have shot you to pieces over the last 12 months), I'll vote Labor.

You aren't even in the same solar system, let alone the same league, my friend.

------------------

[This message has been edited by TigerTank (edited 08 February 2001).]

Not counting my Roo compadres (to be fair), I'd say Grendel and BSA show intelligence and good delivery, I love Joffa's passionate outlook and TT's funny well thought-out pieces. And Bee's posts do funny things to me too
smile.gif

------------------
"Not by speech-making and the decisions of majorities will the questions of the day be settled... but by iron and blood" - Otto von Bismarck 1862

when I embarased you...

Oh, and by the way:

I would be utterly embarrassed to spell that word "embarased" - and still have the gall to call myself a writer.

You must really enjoy public humiliation, Damn24.

You said it, clown.

------------------

TT,

Oh, yes I feel so embarassed
rolleyes.gif

What, I am getting marked on these pieces now?

What a tosser you really are.

You reckon i'm not in the same solar system? Well, you're not in the same Universe. I still reckon it was funny when I humilaitaed you. You do remember it, don't you?

Originally posted by TigerTank:
If you can find one single regular on this board who seriously thinks you could ever outsmart me (or any of the others who have shot you to pieces over the last 12 months), I'll vote Labor.

You aren't even in the same solar system, let alone the same league, my friend.

TT, I was with ya all the way, but seeing you vote labor is just too good an opportunity to pass so Dan has possibly outsmarted you once! Dont ask me when though.
smile.gif

Dan, please post your supposed humiliation of TT.
Admittedly it MAY have been before my time on this board, but I certainly have no clue what you're talking about.

[This message has been edited by Darky (edited 08 February 2001).]

Originally posted by BUBBALOUIS:
TT, I was with ya all the way, but seeing you vote labor is just too good an opportunity to pass so Dan has possibly outsmarted you once! Dont ask me when though.
smile.gif

You've clearly outsmarted me BUBBALOUIS!
biggrin.gif

yes I feel so embarassed

And he still can't spell embarrassed !!

How absolutely tragic!!!
biggrin.gif
tongue.gif
biggrin.gif

You reckon i'm not in the same solar system? Well, you're not in the same Universe.

Well, at last we agree on something!!

------------------

Didn't specify Federal, did I?
wink.gif

------------------

Big Footy Hall of Fame - Archive