Big Footy Roos Pre-Match Get Together

Okay Rooboys and Roogirls

It's probably too late to get anything organised for the North vs Essendon, but I just thought I'd float two games for a proper pre-match dinner/lunch. The games are:

Round 6, Friday May 4 vs. Richmond (Night)
Round 7, Sunday May 13 vs. Collingwood (Day)

Both games are at Colonial. I have no idea what rights we would have for the dining rooms there, but we could just as easily get a booking at a restaraunt in the city. My preference is the game vs Collingwood as we could have a leisurely lunch at 12 before wandering to the ground at 1.30-ish. For the Friday night game, it could be tricky for people trying to get into town from work in the suburbs.

Anyway, if anyone knows about the Colonial dining facilities and/or has any ideas of city restaraunts, post here and we'll see what we can get organised.

I like the Sunday one as well, my daughter is having her 21st on th 5th May, so everyone is expecting that I will be staying away from the football that weekend, but I think I may be able to swing it, at least for the game but not the dinner beforehand.

Sounds good to me guys!
biggrin.gif

------------------
GO BOMBER!

Yeah, I'll be in the Great Southern, but in the AFL members section (prefer to be in North members, but my best mate is coming to the game with another guy and they want to sit in AFL members)....however, I should be able to get across for a half time beer.

Oh, and if anyone wants to have a post-match beer, you'll find me at a club called PONY (68-70 Little Collins Street) where some friends are starting a new night called Club Impanena....it's going to be a game show theme for the first night.

How about a session at Arden Street (or a pub somewhere) and witness the Lion culling (Sunday arvo - round 2) or a Swan belting (the Saturday night round 3 - Easter)

Cheers

Gonzo

Well seeing the Tigers/Pies game are coming up i thought i'd post to seew hether or not we want to meet before the games for a pre-match lunch or dinner?

Shinners, malibu, hilton, darky, spidey, groucho, gonzo, vansrooboys, 35eye, Doc, invisible mullet, Aussie Roo, Redd

Any ideas?

Originally posted by Paulkanga2000:
Darky,

I think there is a good chance BEER WILL BE INVOLVED
smile.gif

Any ideas of good venues to do some eating, drinking and chatting pre-game near CS?

Paul

Well for you boys, aren't all the 'T**ty' bars close to Colonial?

Originally posted by DOC:
The Collingwood game is their home game. I dont have a reserved away seat and I think a few will turn up. Sunday lunch may not be possible. Or I may end up standing any way what does everybody else do at Colonial away games.

Go the Skull !!
J.I.T.C
THE DOC..

I've got the away game upgrade so that will get ground entry, but not a reserved seat, so I dunno what the best idea would be. Don't care if I have to stand. Easier on the knees than getting up every time the thirst arrives.
smile.gif

Mal... I think you will find rnd 22 in Sydney is our home game...

so is anything happening before the Richmond game... I would prefer to meet at the ground as I have to look after my 5 yr old daughter and physically disabled mother...

Originally posted by Rooboy 96:
Mal... I think you will find rnd 22 in Sydney is our home game...

so is anything happening before the Richmond game... I would prefer to meet at the ground as I have to look after my 5 yr old daughter and physically disabled mother...

D'OH
D'OH
D'OH

I should've read the post properly, I thought you guys meant it for THIS Friday night.

Big Footy Roos Pre-Match Get Together