List Mgmt. Big key forward

How tall is he meant to be now?

Haven't seen a number posted on it anywhere mate, but at a guess he is already in the 180s, Josh was 178cm when he got drafted and Nick was close in height back then (2 years ago).

I think we have to wait until 2021 before Nick Daicos will be draft eligible, as his birthday (pretty definitely) comes in early January. He should be 16 now, and turn 18 in 2021. It's still a long wait for him!!

Ah yep had the wrong year, very likely he will be kPP height then.

Might be an equal talent, but not equal in character. Cameron often plays some pretty selfish footy and also appears to drop his head and become less competitive when things aren't going his way. Certainly not the case with Grundy or Degoey.

Tell me what did Degoey do in the last few minutes when matched vs McGovern in the GF again? I tell you right now Cameron wouldn't of done that.

Camerons best is imo better then either. 30 disp and 7 goals last week end neither pie been capable of that. Nor have they had multiple 50-60+ goals seasons.

Cameron had a down season but he is a gun full stop.

Tell me what did Degoey do in the last few minutes when matched vs McGovern in the GF again? I tell you right now Cameron wouldn't of done that.

Camerons best is imo better then either. 30 disp and 7 goals last week end neither pie been capable of that. Nor have they had multiple 50-60+ goals seasons.

Cameron is in his prime though. DeGoey will kick 60 in a season mark my words. This season probably. Cameron is much more of a focal point for GWS too who have less around him.

Cameron kicked 62.27 in his 2nd season, 63.37 in his 4th seasons (only played 14 games in his 3rd season for 29.21 so on track there too) and 53.25 in 5th season. Very early on in his career he was getting big numbers.

Cameron had Patton, Macarthy and T.Green amoung others all taking focus from him over the years, to suggest he is a 1 man band is very wrong.

Cameron kicked 62.27 in his 4th season, 63.37 in his 6th seasons (only played 14 games in his 5th season for 29.21 so on track there too) and 53.25 in 7th season. Very early on in his career he was getting big numbers.

Cameron had Patton, Macarthy and T.Green amoung others all taking focus from him over the years, to suggest he is a 1 man band is very wrong.

DeGoey kicked 48 in his first season parked forward and he didn't even spend all his time there. It's not much of a stretch to think he can kick 12 more and he's 23, still got baby teeth.

Haven't seen a number posted on it anywhere mate, but at a guess he is already in the 180s, Josh was 178cm when he got drafted and Nick was close in height back then (2 years ago).

Ah yep had the wrong year, very likely he will be kPP height then.
I don't mind if he ends up as tall as Mason Cox, as long as he can still snap goals something like his old man did, I'll be happy!!

DeGoey kicked 48 in his first season parked forward and he didn't even spend all his time there. It's not much of a stretch to think he can kick 12 more and he's 23, still got baby teeth.

Degoey has kicked
1st season 6 goals 4 behinds.
2nd Season 16.14 (JC kicked 62.27)
3rd season 14.8
4th season 48.22
5th season 10.4 current.

He made a bad judgement call, not sure why you'd consider that to be character related.

Re-watch last year's Round 22 game between GWS and Sydney, top 4 on the line for GWS. Cameron was having a bad day, dropped his head and became completely uncompetitive. It's not an uncommon occurrence unfortunately. Cameron's not a player I'd want to sink a lot of salary cap into and rely on in a big game.

I hope he doesn't exceed 194 - 196cm.
I'm fairly sure you're kidding with this (aren't you?)! Unless Peter married a very tall woman I can't see any reason to think young Nick will be more than a medium-sized type at best!!

Yes it was slightly said in jest (feeding off your Cox Comment) but i do think he will be much taller then Josh and Peter going off his 14 yo pics he was already similar height to Josh (178cm) unless he stops growing early I can easily see him 190-194cm ranges.

He made a bad judgement call, not sure why you'd consider that to be character related.

Re-watch last year's Round 22 game between GWS and Sydney, top 4 on the line for GWS. Cameron was having a bad day, dropped his head and became completely uncompetitive. It's not an uncommon occurrence unfortunately. Cameron's not a player I'd want to sink a lot of salary cap into and rely on in a big game.

No it was lack of effort related, GF game dying minutes a few points up and he stops and watches McGovern instead of going to compete.

I have watched many of Camerons games and he has had great games vs top 4 teams as well, so no I wouldn't be calling him an overrated head dropper off 1 game.

Ditto with Degoey I know he will improve and likely if he had his time again would go and compete that contest.

No it was lack of effort related, GF game dying minutes a few points up and he stops and watches McGovern instead of going to compete.

I have watched many of Camerons games and he has had great games vs top 4 teams as well, so no I wouldn't be calling him an overrated head dropper off 1 game.

Ditto with Degoey I know he will improve and likely if he had his time again would go and compete that contest.

Degoey had a teammate flying in the box seat and thus he chose to stay down. If that WCE player didn't get away with a blatant front on push against Mihocek, this wouldn't be a conversation.

With Cameron, it's not about versus good teams or bad teams. He becomes limp when HE is having a bad game, regardless of team or game situation

Yes it was slightly said in jest (feeding off your Cox Comment) but i do think he will be much taller then Josh and Peter going off his 14 yo pics he was already similar height to Josh (178cm) unless he stops growing early I can easily see him 190-194cm ranges.

And I've met his parents and I don't reckon he'll be much taller than Daics himself "A Collingwood 6 footer"

Degoey had a teammate flying in the box seat and thus he chose to stay down. If that WCE player didn't get away with a blatant front on push against Mihocek, this wouldn't be a conversation.

With Cameron, it's not about versus good teams or bad teams. He becomes limp when HE is having a bad game, regardless of team or game situation

Degoey was 5-10m off the contest with Mcgovern who kept going fwd and jumped over their back to take a near on uncontested grab, as they (mihocek and co) were under the ball. Also what push in the back? Mihocek was the player behind in a wrestle!

Degoey stopped to a slow jog and watched it was an abysmal effort.

And I've met his parents and I don't reckon he'll be much taller than Daics himself "A Collingwood 6 footer"

So you think between the ages of 14 and 18 he wont grow much taller then he was at 14 in this photo? Josh is 178cm here and Nick is close in height Peter is 184cm.
proxy.php

Degoey was 5-10m off the contest with Mcgovern who kept going fwd and jumped over their back to take a near on uncontested grab, as they (mihocek and co) were under the ball what push in the back Mihocek was the player behind!

That's bullshit, he was nowhere near close enough to impact that marking contest, he didn't slow, he wasn't in it.

Thats bullshit he and Mcgovern started together, Degoey had ample time to get there and compete same as mcgovern if he put in the effort ie sprinted. He slow jogged then tried to hang out the back for the cheap kick.

Even with his snails pace he was within 5m of the mark...

Degoey was 5-10m off the contest with Mcgovern who kept going fwd and jumped over their back to take a near on uncontested grab, as they (mihocek and co) were under the ball what push in the back Mihocek was the player behind!

I said front on push. Where is the guy at the front looking and what is he doing when the ball lands?
Sensational mark, I love the way that Jezza plays footy. I wouldn't have paid the Rioli/Maynard Sheed blocking one, but that should have been a free to Mihocek

Screen Shot 2019-04-12 at 1.40.31 PM.png .

Thats bullshit he and Mcgovern started together, Degoey had ample time to get there and compete same as mcgovern if he put in the effort ie sprinted. He slow jogged then tried to hang out the back for the cheap kick.

So you are a De Goey hater? That's a first.

I said front on push. Where is the guy at the front looking and what is he doing when the ball lands?
Sensational mark, I love the way that Jezza plays footy. I wouldn't have paid the Rioli/Maynard Sheed blocking one, but that should have been a free to Mihocek

View attachment 653026.

Talk about meat in sandwich. Ouch.

I'm not sure if you've noticed, but there isn't there a forward in the league who reads it as quickly as MacGovern.