Bigfooty Adelaide BBQ

Apr 29, 2008
Northeast Suburbs
Been thinking about this for a while.

If I were to organise a BBQ at some park in Adelaide for BF Crows supporters to come along to and muck around chewing the fat and probably kicking the footy or whatever, would there actually be any interest?

Assuming there is interest, does anyone want to recommend a park with BBQ facilities that can be booked? I know a couple of places up here in the northern suburbs but I figure somewhere central is more sensible.

It'd be cool to associate some faces with the names, and hey, at least we'll all have something to talk about ;)

Good idea mate.:thumbsu: I reckon if we were to hold it during Summer when the weather warms up and Uni and the like are finished, the interest would be high. An idea for the location would be at a park along the Esplanade, during Summer it would be ideal as the beach is right there too.

Yeah, sounds like a good idea.

Maybe have a trial run (not necessarily a BBQ) at a training session.

I’m going to try and go to a few training sessions this off season and take my camera for a few action shots saying that, the lure of getting out of bed whist on uni holidays may prevent this from happening.

Sounds good - except, I'm flat out in December :thumbsdown:
But I'll be going to a few pre-season trainings, but I don't know how to recognise anyone from bigfooty and it's not like I'll go up to every single person there asking if they're from bigfooty :p Although, I'd be easy to spot, since I'll be the one "carefully" watching Symes and just taking photos in his direction...:D

Sounds good - except, I'm flat out in December :thumbsdown:
But I'll be going to a few pre-season trainings, but I don't know how to recognise anyone from bigfooty and it's not like I'll go up to every single person there asking if they're from bigfooty :p Although, I'd be easy to spot, since I'll be the one "carefully" watching Symes and just taking photos in his direction...:D

I think I'm going to have to start just going up to everyone and asking if they're a BFer again this preseason :p I did it at the start of last preseason and identified a few of them but eventually stopped asking because I figured I'd know most of them already.

Hopefully you can spare one day in December... otherwise, if this BBQ does work out well, there's no reason why it has to be the only one we ever do. Might become a twice a year type of thing.

I think I'm going to have to start just going up to everyone and asking if they're a BFer again this preseason :p I did it at the start of last preseason and identified a few of them but eventually stopped asking because I figured I'd know most of them already.
you didnt ask me if I was from :(
Drummond was nicer then you
he was the one who asked
you must of felt too superior to talk to me
after becomeing a mod that week​

That was about the time I'd stopped asking :eek: My first four or five times I asked everyone nearby but after a while I started finding that everyone new that I asked said no so I stopped :eek:

Of course, CG said no even though it wasn't true :D

Once I figured out who you were I talked to you :p I called you a smart ass :D
how rude of her :mad:
why did you have to lie to our kind old stabby?
you may of hurt his feelings :(:thumbsdown:

Anyway, I'd appreciate it if people could post in this thread and tell me they're interested just so I can get an idea of what sort of head count I'd be looking at.
im interested
count me in
and will mods be at the BBQ as normal people
or will they be required to settle disputes?​

A good way to spot a BigFooty Crows supporter at training

- Under the age of 50
- Likely to have a camera
- Possibly standing alone or with a small group
:D

A good way to spot a BigFooty Crows supporter at training

- Under the age of 50
- Likely to have a camera
- Possibly standing alone or with a small group
:D

or wearing one of these t-shirts

im_famous_on_the_internet_tshirt-p235226384822861719q6zu_400.jpg

I reckon an early training session would be great.

however it opens up the chance of one you guys stalking me... :D

Do you have blonde curly hair and a cheeky smile? Because if not, you're safe from me :D

Haha heyyyyy I was young and naive! Plus it was my birthday then.

This year I actually have a job, so hopefully I'll be able to make it here and there :)

It's alright, I understand, a charming young man like me can be a touch intimidating for young women :p

Sounds like we'll have quite a group coming which is good. I'll probably try to settle on a place in the next couple of weeks so please keep offering suggestions. I'd probably like to find somewhere as central as possible, but I'm not against doing it on/near a beach if people prefer that.

Bigfooty Adelaide BBQ