Bigfooty Game IV Match Report

hawkfan5

Apr 27, 2000
Ausdoc Oval
Headed out to McAlister Oval today to participate in Bigfooty Match IV. This was the first Bigfooty match I had participated in so I hadn't really met any of the people apart from a couple of the Hawk Folk. But it was great that everyone went around introducing themselves and talking to everyone else.

But anyway, onto the match. The two teams were the yellows (tigers and hawks) and the blacks (all other teams).

The first half went in favour of the yellows. With The Hitman and Stucey dominating all over the park and plenty of help coming from Chris_23, Tiger Tank and Boycey the yellows were in front by a couple of goals at the main break, which was a long time coming after two quarters that seemed to go for about 35 minutes each.

The second half was completely dominated by the blacks team. Mighty Saint was marking everything deep in defence, whilst X_Box_X was getting heaps of the footy around the midfield. The Blacks team were back in front at three quarter time and the yellows were in trouble.

The yellows got into a huddle and worked out their game plan for the last quarter, Stucey and I were ordered to run around as much as we could in the last quarter. The yellows tried their best considering the Blacks had about four extra players, but in the end two brilliant goals to Pies Premiers got the Blacks over the line and the end was suspiciously ended early due to The Hitman's need to nurse his injuries, lol j/k.

But it was a fantastic game I thought and although the Blacks got up by 25 points I thought it was a great effort by everyone to run out what was probably a 2 hour game.

There were a few standout players I thought so I will give a 5-4-3-2-1 of voting in my opinion, many players were unlucky to miss out as everyone battled very hard for the whole match. But..

5 X_Box_X
4 Boycey
3 Stucey
2 PiesPremiers
1 Mighty Saint

Thanks for participating everyone, was a very good game and I hope to play in the future Bigfooty matches.

Special mention to Seindude who took some brilliant saves in the soccer game afterwards, very unlucky not to get a clean sheet.

First of all I would like to thank Hitters for organising the day. It went really well.
The conditions were perfect. Not too hot or too cold.
It was a great match aswell ... Unfortunately not many people turned up, but hopefully next time.
It is hard for me to pick out the votes, so I will do it in a 5-4-3-2-1 from each team:

My team:

5. Mighty Saint
4. Pies Premiers
3. Westy Boy
2. Daddy4eyes
1. Sainter

Hitters:

5. Boycey
4. Hawkfan5
3. Stucey
2. Tiger Tank
1. Hitters

Also a congratulations to SeinDude on playing a great game in the backline today. He was offering our players first possession to the ball, (when kicking out from the goal square) and really set the win up for us.

Also a special thanks to everyone who turned up :D

There were a lot of other good players there ... I thought Mobbers played well, as did: Goalden Hawk, Savatage, Chris_23, DCFC and others!

Also a special thankyou to You Idiot for showing his body to the Bigfootyites ... LMFAO!! :D

Originally posted by hawkfan5

The second half was completely dominated by the blacks team. Mighty Saint was marking everything deep in defence, whilst X_Box_X was getting heaps of the footy around the midfield.

Hmmm...
Me thinks me got Savatage and Mighty Saint mixed up :eek:
I better edit my post and put Mighty Saint at #1.

Who, how many, who won (now I know), who survived/surviving & who didn't.

Who made a F***wit of themselves and didn't care OR who made a F***wit of themselves & didn't need to try, who drank the most ????? etc... etc...

C'mon folks let's have the JUICE. :)

Originally posted by Bridgette
Who, how many, who won, who survived/surviving & who didn't.

Who made a F***wit of themselves and didn't care OR who a F***wit of themselves & didn't need to try, who drank the most ????? etc... etc...

C'mon folks let's have the JUICE. :)

Read the match report above.

Originally posted by X_box_X
My team:

5. Mighty Saint
4. Pies Premiers
3. Westy Boy
2. Daddy4eyes
1. Sainter

Hitters:

5. Boycey
4. Hawkfan5
3. Stucey
2. Tiger Tank
1. Hitters[/B]

lol, i buggered my groin (or maybe it was a bum muscle :confused: ) at half time kicking the ball 20m. Couldn't run after that so camped out in the goal square (as did just about everyone on our team, lol).

It was a great day, I think we all had fun. Thanks for organising it Hitman.

5 X_Box_X
4 Boycey
3 Stucey
2 PiesPremiers
1 Mighty Saint

Woohoo, i got votes!! :D Honestly tho, Westy Boy's 90 or so touches should have got him in ahead of me!!!!!!!! Foxhat was also stiff to miss out with his constant Torps from the middle of the ground.

Also, for those that weren't there, PiesPremiers (and i'm probably exaggerating), kicked the same goal as Buckley did in the third quarter from about 45-50m out. Awesome stuff.

There wasn't THAT much beer drunk after the match, but Bridies was fun. We should do this again sometime.

BTW, Sainter, why didn't you come down to Bridie's after?

Originally posted by Savatage
Mighty Saint- you played a blinder man.

Yeh he must have taken at least 30 marks deep in defence and saved his side many times.

You played pretty well yourself Savatage, very unlucky to miss out on votes in the end.

Cheers to all involved, another great day. Let's have another one soon.

Good meeting you too, Mighty Saint- you played a blinder man.

LOL, just call me St.Nick. Yeah, it was good to chat at Bridies Sav (are we on short name basis yet? ;) ). Definitely have to have another game. or atleast get together at a Saints training session some time. After the conversation with you and the blonde girl (could you give me her bigfooty nic, so i don't sound so rude), i really wanna go down and get my jumper signed.

Also, judging by todays turn out, the constant arguement about fan numbers between Dan and Rohan is void. According to statistics compiled today after the match turnout, every second person in Melbourne supports Hawthorn.

All in all guys this was a fantastic day!!! :D The trip from Ballarat for both William and myself was well worth the effort... was great to finally meet so many BF posters... can't wait for the next get together. :D:D

Keep smiling
Jennifer

You played pretty well yourself Savatage, very unlucky to miss out on votes in the end.

Cheers bud, you were pretty good yourself.

My ****ing calves are a big problem for me though.....have to work out what causes them to cramp up so badly!

Hopefully next time it can be me spearing the ball onto your chest!

Originally posted by catgirl2002
All in all guys this was a fantastic day!!! :D The trip from Ballarat for both William and myself was well worth the effort... was great to finally meet so many BF posters... can't wait for the next get together. :D:D

Keep smiling
Jennifer

Didn't get to meet you, sorry.

But will certainly come and have a chat to you at the next bigfooty game, I hope you enjoyed the day.

Originally posted by MightySaint

LOL, just call me St.Nick. Yeah, it was good to chat at Bridies Sav (are we on short name basis yet? ;) ). Definitely have to have another game. or atleast get together at a Saints training session some time. After the conversation with you and the blonde girl (could you give me her bigfooty nic, so i don't sound so rude), i really wanna go down and get my jumper signed.

Koschitzke is a better fit!

Yeah, get down to training & get your stuff signed, the blonde girl was Spidergirl. Cheers bud.

Cheers bud, you were pretty good yourself.

My ****ing calves are a big problem for me though.....have to work out what causes them to cramp up so badly!

Mate I think we all came home sore and wounded tonight.

Was a very long game, perhaps too long and took a lot out of me personally, as it would have everyone else.

I'm still sore after falling over and my leg bent under my body.

Yeh hopefully we can play a full ground match next time so that the full forward has a little more room to lead.

Although I thought the half ground match worked very well today, I think a full ground match would have killed everyones legs.

I dunno if anybody else noticed, but how SOFT were the yellow team?

Every time I tried to tackle one of them (which I had to do all the time 'cause I never had the ball myself) they'd fall over and groan and oof and wheeze and then threaten me (onya Stucey!).

hawkfan, who were you? I didn't know you were there. Are you one of the ninety yellow tarts that I injured for fun?

Ok, all jokes aside, great match! Lot of fun, darned muscles are now shot but hey that's life, grouse guts you_idiot!

I reckon my Top 5 was about :
1. x_box_x
2. Boycey
3. Mighty Saint (assuming he's the tall bloke)
2. Hoggy
1. Hitman

Stealth's handballing was magic to behold and Hitman would have contributed better had he had some cheese to go with his WHINE

Xie reckoned I did ok but here's the drill; 3 kicks, 4 marks, 2 handballs, 1 goal. Those ain't quality stats. Still, my FIRST EVER FOOTY GOAL goal was scored from 55m out on the run off the wrong boot over my shoulder while with a knee in my throat. Or it could have been from a stray kick that found me waiting alone in the goalsquare leaving me with a set shot from 5 feet out. I'm not sure, I don't know goals.

Great to meet up with everybody, and to slip back to the pub afterward for a couple of brews. Here's hoping the injuries are nothing more than flesh wounds.

Mate I think we all came home sore and wounded tonight.

Was a very long game, perhaps too long and took a lot out of me personally, as it would have everyone else.

I'm still sore after falling over and my leg bended under my body.

Whoops ... that was hawkfan? :D Sorry!

Bigfooty Game IV Match Report