The Hitman

Jun 4, 2002
Manchester United
It's on again! You asked for it, so I've organised it. BigFooty Match IV!

So here's the details:

Date: September 29
Where: McAlister Oval, Park St, Carlton
Time: Be there at 12 noon, game to start at 12.30ish
Who: Open invite

So there ya go. For the first time it is open invite, so everyone is invited to come and play, watch, or officiate.

I recommend you wear boots if you have a pair (not really needed, but probably an advantage), and wear your club colours!

After the game we'll be heading to the local Bridie O'Reilly's to down some amber fluid (creaming soda in DCFC's case ;)) and talk all things football.

It's the day after the Grand Final, and obviously some people will be, er, a bit on the weary side after a big day. Tough luck. It's the only real day available and those who don't drink beforehand will have an advantage. I am also aware that the premiership winners will have a celebration at some ground that day, so if your club (I'm talking to you Brissie fans) wins the flag, obviously you'll have a tough choice. Once again, nothing I can do.

So there you have it. Any questions or conformations can be directed to me via PM or on here, and I'll try and answer them as best I can.

See ya there!

The Hitman

Originally posted by Mobbenfuhrer
Can't yer suggest that each player bring one light and dark coloured shirt, so that confusion can be made less likely?

Could be an idea. Thoughts people?

The Hitman

What's the deal with using the ground, in regards to that maniac who turned up last time? Do we have permission?

Why not look at Rusty's idea of that oval behind the main Brunswick St. Oval?

That way, it would even suit Lions fans, who will just be able to hop across from the main Brunswick St. Oval after the post-GF celebrations (which I am assuming will definitely be held there, if we even make the GF).

I would suggest pairing off by team colours, to avoid the situation we had last time where there were guys wearing Hawthorn jumpers on both sides, confusing the hell out of everyone (well, me anyway. :D )

See if I can add to my career goal kicking record, of 1.

Originally posted by The Hitman
So there ya go. For the first time it is open invite, so everyone is invited to come and play, watch, or officiate.

I think Suzi_Olsen should offer her officiating services for this auspicious occasion.

Re: Re: BigFooty Match IV

Originally posted by Stocka
I think Suzi_Olsen should offer her officiating services for this auspicious occasion.

:D :D :D

It's staying where it is. I figure two out of three times we haven't been questioned, so I'll take the chance. God knows I spent a week trying to get another decent venue without success. At least this one is central near transport and near a good pub.

The Hitman

Can I please play in da bigfooty footy match please Hitman. I would really like to play footy with yous all because between me and all of you I am a really good footy player. I play at dummy half and would love to play on Hitman and show him how we do it in tda big city

Originally posted by SeinDude

Or even hats vs no hats could work well.

Go Cats!! :cool:
SeinDude

How bout u stop being ****s and play shirts and no-shirts like real men do

I'll be there, watch out for me, coz i'm gonna flatten.

Originally posted by King_Henry

How bout u stop being ****s and play shirts and no-shirts like real men do

I'll be there, watch out for me, coz i'm gonna flatten.

Might get some objections from the girls on that one.:eek:

Originally posted by hawkfan5

Your the one wanting to see us without shirts on clown.

You can be on the shirts team

Mate we could make a killing out of this, charge people to come down and watch...

Imagine the likes of me, Dan26, Rohan, and Hitman on the no shirts team.. It will be a sellout.

Count me in, Hitman-- and Jen will be my cheering section, so count us both in, regarding our attendance. :)

She doesn't drive to Melbourne, and I don't drive at all-- so what is the way to get there via public transport? Where would we get off the V-Line, and what trains/trams do we take from there?

I'm all for those participating taking two sets of shirts (light/dark), incidentally.

Cheers,
William

Originally posted by you_idiot
Count me in, Hitman-- and Jen will be my cheering section, so count us both in, regarding our attendance. :)

She doesn't drive to Melbourne, and I don't drive at all-- so what is the way to get there via public transport? Where would we get off the V-Line, and what trains/trams do we take from there?

I'm all for those participating taking two sets of shirts (light/dark), incidentally.

Cheers,
William

Will, you can joined Robbo on the shirts team

We'll take Jen for the shirts off team

Cheers,

Thierry

Originally posted by King_Henry

Will, you can joined Robbo on the shirts team

We'll take Jen for the shirts off team

*LOL!*

I just told Jen that, and she had a nice, loud chuckle out of that.

But in all honesty, she's not playing-- she's just going to be my cheering section, and yelling at the umpires... just as she usually does at the footy. :D

Cheers,
William

Willoughby,

V/Line to Spencer Street, get a Met train to Flinders Street or Museum Station, doesn't matter which, then get the tram (sheeze, its been ages ... umm 19 I think) heading north along Elizabeth Street. Its about one stop after Princes Park. Go to the intersection the Sarah Sands is on, then turn west and walk across the railway crossing. You'll see the footy ground on your left (to the south).

Is your missus a seppo like yourself? If so, my yank missus might also make the trip, weather pending. She's been to a couple of them with me.

Cheers,

Kev

BigFooty Match IV