Player Sponsorship BigFooty St Kilda Board Player sponsorship EVENT 2 - Pre-season event

boydie

Premium Platinum
Feb 14, 2012
Indiana Pacers
Howdy all,

Event 2 is quickly upon us, at this stage it is mostly TBC but details are as follows:

Pre-Season event will be held here at RSEA Park on the 26th of February between 11.30am-1.30pm.

If you are interested in attending this event, please post your interest and raffle will be completed if more than 2 sponsors are interested.

Cheers
Boydie

boydie

Premium Platinum
Feb 14, 2012
Indiana Pacers
OK RSVP is out for this event but no other details on it hahaha!
Guessing players will be in attendance and all that so, sponsors please reply if your keen and we will get raffle done before RSVP on Monday

boydie

Premium Platinum
Feb 14, 2012
Indiana Pacers
Forgot to put, I'll chuck my name in raffle!

sasaint

Premium Platinum
Dec 16, 2006
Castlemaine
Norwood. NOLA SAints.
I figured that I would disqualify myself as I had already been lucky enough to get to event #1, but if there is a spare ticket I'd love to attend. The club is doing everything it can to engage its most ardent supporters and that's great.

boydie

Premium Platinum
Feb 14, 2012
Indiana Pacers
I will RSVP with sasaint and I as attendees and if we get anyone interested late I will do raffle and notify club if we need to change a name or two over.

sasaint

Premium Platinum
Dec 16, 2006
Castlemaine
Norwood. NOLA SAints.
Sorry Boydie. I’ll have to pass on this now with a home commitment coming up this Saturday. I hope someone can take up this great opportunity to meet our sponsored player.

boydie

Premium Platinum
Feb 14, 2012
Indiana Pacers
Howdy all,
Went along on my pat malone on Saturday to what was a great event.
Got to check out the lobby at RSEA for a few minutes which is decked out in indigenous stuff mostly at the moment so quite enjoyed having a look around.

We were let into the function room space and were able to grab a beverage and enjoy the deck part for 15mins or so.

Finnis spoke first opened with a little joke bout being told the ground surface at Moorabbin looks $1mil bucks, and he replies that they have been short changed as it has cost us $2.5mil! hahaha didn't mind it

Sponsorship assets on polos etc all sold for first time in a while and also mentioned after couple mil of debt paid down last year, another couple should be paid down this year too the way it is going, so seems off field going well for us atm.

Ratts spoke next and as usual this time of year said everyone is flying, RoMa and Dougs bvack this week so that should give us a bit of a boost.
Interestingly said that hard discussion was had with Steely couple years ago, I think before he was made co-captain about his impact on team and how they look up to him and some of things he should be doing as a leader, Ratts said was tough discussion and Steely wasnt happ bout it but needed to hear it. Maybe this has been said before, when it happened or something but I found that interesting.

while Finnis and Ratts speaking the players all come out of the players only section/gym part and were on deck while we were all inside, players doing as they do and standing around in their groups chatting.
Saw a plate or two of food get taken out there and should of seen the seagulls attack in quick order! hahahaha

anyways, once Ratts was finished speaking formalities were finished and we were encouraged to grab another drink and grab some food which started appearing (think grilled chicken thighs, salad and roasted potatoes and some little rolls for the food lovers out there, did have 3 or 4 serves myself eventually once everyone stopped eating and there was heaps leftover haha)

The players started making their ways over to find their sponsors etc which was great as in previous years the players have huddled in their groups and it has been a little hard to get hold of them, feel like the club making a really good effort to get them around to people as couple staff members helping them find sponsors, meeting them etc.
I was actually chatting to Butler';s sponsors when the mingling started and Butts come straight over to them (they been sponsoring him for couple years already) and was having a good chat and then said he will find Windy for me and helped out which was good.

Had good chat to Marcus, he is bigger than I though he would be and I am 6ft but reckon he had me covered
he is enjoying the full tme footy gig, said if he gets game in seniors most likely will be half fwd role to begin with due to how many we got in mids at moment, said while not his first choice as wants to be in the guts, he will do whatever needs to be done to play senior footy.

he was in rehab group for bit with his back but is all good now

asked him who he looks to for nutrition and training etc and he said Mason wood been really good for him and couple younger guyys, has Wanganeen living with him (wood_) at moment.
Marcus still at home not far from Moorabbin so he is lucky

Said he is probably closest with Mitch Owens as they have grown up together a bit, but also think he said Jack higgins and matty Allison but i've forgotten a little bout that hahaha

think that bit of a wrap, heres a pic, forgot to take stupid mask off!

Cheers
Boydie

boyd_windy.jpg