Biggest knobs on the road?

The ultimate list.......

1. People that when doing a left hand turn, make a big arc, to go around the corner, veering out into the ajoining lane and nearly clip cars that are going straight ahead them....**** I hate them. I reckon it happens to me twice a day.
Same. Bloody annoying.

Add these:

1. Pedestrians who cross over at a cross walk when there is no traffic except for you. wtf? They could have crossed over before I came, or after I went no probs, but they had to cross over the cross walk making me stop?

2. People who drive half in slip road and half in the lane they come from making everybody slow down. Just move 100% into the slip road so everyone else behind you can keep driving.

peole who drive at 90 and then spped up before there is an overtaking lane
This one is really annoying. 90kmh for miles with a big queue of cars behind them itching for the impending over taking lane, then as soon as the hit the overtaking lane they're up to 120, only to slow back down to 90 when it finishes.

Also:

When there is a 2 lane country road and everyone is banked up behind a semi. Overtaking lane comes and some twat takes 3 kilometres to overtake the truck leaving a heap of those banked up cars still behind the truck when it goes back to 2 lanes.

Selfishness via ignorance.

Mothers in 4WD's and Vans.

Especially the ones that think they're entitled to my car parks
yep, the one's who drive those big things into the ****ing city every morning.

most of them don't even have kids, or live anywhere near the country.

****ing annoying moles.

I grew up in Bendigo and every Friday night the old farmer would come in to town in his ute to do their shopping, No blinkers, doesn't look for oncoming traffic, 20Km below the speed limit. They still believe they are on the farm

People who creep at Traffic lights. what that all about? I refuse to creep even if it opens up a huge gap between me and the car in front of me
Sometimes to let people into a turning lane;)

Sydneysiders who decide the time to choose their lane is 50m before they turn.

What's wrong with choosing the appropriate lane earlier?

Sydneysiders who decide the time to choose their lane is 50m before they turn.

What's wrong with choosing the appropriate lane earlier?

What is worse is here, those same idiots want to turn and only decide to do it 5 metres before they have to and without a indicator :rolleyes:. How difficult is it? No wonder there are so many nose-to-back accidents these days.

In saying that, I swear we have the worst drivers here by a fair margin basically because:
- they don't know how to drive
- They are so self absorbed they forget there are other drivers
- They forget how to use an indicator

And speeding isn't selfish?
I wasn't talking about speeding, I was talking about sitting in the right lane whilst not overtaking no matter what speed you're going. It's selfish.

Just because speeding is illegal it doesn't all of a sudden mean sitting in the right lane blocking traffic isn't selfish.

In saying that, I swear we have the worst drivers here by a fair margin basically because:
- they don't know how to drive
- They are so self absorbed they forget there are other drivers
- They forget how to use an indicator
Sounds like Geelong to me. People here don't know how to get into turning lanes either.

Why the need to stop someone in a hurry? Just move the f*** over. That way you can be happy at your speed and the other person can be happy at his/her speed.

Even if he or she is going too fast, gets involved in a crash and dies, just cause they were in a hurry?

What is too fast?

If you lose control and crash into a tree at 70kmph, the issue of speed only comes into play (for the papers) if it was in a school zone. If it was in an 80kmph zone, it's just an ordinary incident where 'speed' isn't a factor.

Just remember. You can still have a fatal accident at low speeds. Especially if you have objects sitting on your back shelf. Like a pen.

Are you actually aware that sitting in the right lane and trying to stop these people is much more dangerous than the speed they are driving? There are rules on many of our country's motorways to move to the left unless overtaking. This isn't designed to allow people to speed, but to make the roads safer.

As I said, move the f*** over and stop being selfish.

Are you actually aware that sitting in the right lane and trying to stop these people is much more dangerous than the speed they are driving? There are rules on many of our country's motorways to move to the left unless overtaking. This isn't designed to allow people to speed, but to make the roads safer.

Nope. Go on, produce evidence that incidents of road rage are more severe and common then incidents of speeding...

As I said, move the f*** over and stop being selfish.

Nope. Go on, produce evidence that incidents of road rage are more severe and common then incidents of speeding...

where does anyone say that road rage is more common than speeding?

Blocking the right lane just causes frustration and anger which leads to tailgating and other stupid driving decisions.
Caused by the muppet road safety monitor who blocked the right lane in the first place.

If you want to make a difference join the police.

-People in mid-90's model Camry's who seem to think that their box of tissues and straw hat in the back window makes them a member of some form of honorary police force.

-People who choose to block a lane on a two lane road rather than looking for actual parking (see Walcott Street, Beaufort Street or Guildford Road in Perth for examples).

-Certain cyclists who choose to ride en masse on the road when there's a perfectly good cycle path to use. See West Coast Highway/West Coast Drive.

-Scooters/Mopeds. If your vehicle can't reach the speed limit, it shouldn't be allowed on the road.

-Motorcyclists who sit in your blind spot rather than overtaking.

-Mothers in 4WD's with a menagerie of screaming kids in the back. Far more dangerous than all the mobile phone users and fooly sick commodore hoons put together.

-People who reverse park when it's not totally necessary. What on earth is the point?

The ultimate list.......

1. People that when doing a left hand turn, make a big arc, to go around the corner, veering out into the ajoining lane and nearly clip cars that are going straight ahead them....**** I hate them. I reckon it happens to me twice a day.

2. People that insist on driving down the centre lane when they have no intention of making a right hand turn. All it does is stop people from being able to pullout into that lane during busy periods. Infuriating.

3. Brighton/Hampton mums in their 4WDs (that their husbands have paid for). Absolutey no idea. They double park on main roads, park over two parking bays, are generally on the phone, are doing their makeup, and drive at a ridiculously slow speed in the middle lane.

4. People that dont pay attention whilst sitting at traffic lights. These people are generally doing everything else other than worrying about driving and when the light turns green they are still sitting there and only realise they can go when the light turns amber, leaving you to sit through another cycle.

5. People that reverse parrallel park into spaces that you could drive a bus straight into. All this does is hold up traffic, generally in a busy shopping strip and gives everyone the shits.

6. Over-cautious drivers. These are the people that if there is any sign of human life or traffic within 3kms, refuse to make a left or right hand turn and wait for said traffic to pass (usually this takes 5 mins, esp. in peak hour). These people are typically aged over 70 or from Asian/African nation (sorry for the stereotype but its fact!).

7. People that have taken their drivers licence test in another language other than english. The stop sign doesn't say "einde" or "中止" IT SAYS STOP!! If you can't read english you shouldn't be allowed to drive. A lady taking her test next to me (8 years ago) had to call over help when a traffic sign in english appeared on her screen. She told her that she can't read it....

8. Volvo drivers. I reckon if you put Michael Schumacher in a Volvo, he would somehow only drive at 20kms below the speed limit. They must brain wash you when you buy one.

Forgot one...

9. The w***ers that pull up in the right hand land at the traffic lights and then decide to put on their indicator for a right hand turn when cars have pulled up behind them assuming they are going straight ahead. Happened twice to me this morning on the way to work (under 5kms). PUT YOUR F'ING INDICATOR ON BEFORE YOU REACH THE INTERSECTION!!

-People who choose to block a lane on a two lane road rather than looking for actual parking (see Walcott Street, Beaufort Street or Guildford Road in Perth for examples).

That's a council issue considering they ARE signed parking spaces.

-Certain cyclists who choose to ride en masse on the road when there's a perfectly good cycle path to use. See West Coast Highway/West Coast Drive.

Drives me insane. There are a throng of them out Helena Valley way.

-Motorcyclists who sit in your blind spot rather than overtaking.

I had an incident that scared me recently with this. Driving down the Kwinana Freeway, need to change lanes. Rear vision mirror - nothing, blind spot - nothing, change lanes and a motorcycle is right on my arse. Somehow squeezed in the tiny space that drivers are simply incapable of seeing.

where does anyone say that road rage is more common than speeding?

Blocking the right lane just causes frustration and anger which leads to tailgating and other stupid driving decisions.
Caused by the muppet road safety monitor who blocked the right lane in the first place.

You're the one that inferred that someone driving in the right lane was more dangerous then speeding. Why don't you back up that claim with evidence?

"Keep left unless overtaking"

Which ONLY applies on signed roads or roads with a speed limit ABOVE 80km/h where the road isn't congested.