Biggest knobs on the road?

Nope. Go on, produce evidence that incidents of road rage are more severe and common then incidents of speeding...
Obviously a slow learner.

You know all those signs all over our country's motorways that say "keep left unless overtaking"? What do you think they're there for? Neatness? No reason? Do you think it's possible that the powers that be have figured out that it's dangerous? Because selfish arsehats sit in the right lane when they could just as easy sit in the left lane, resulting in driver who wants to go faster having to overtake on the left.

As I said, just move over to the left and stop being a selfish toolbox.

Which ONLY applies on signed roads or roads with a speed limit ABOVE 80km/h where the road isn't congested.

Let's say your on a road and the speed limit is 70. You're doing 70. You can just as happy be in the left or right and go about your business doing 70.

For what reason would you even consider sitting in the right lane? assuming you aren't about to turn right?

What is too fast?

If you lose control and crash into a tree at 70kmph, the issue of speed only comes into play (for the papers) if it was in a school zone. If it was in an 80kmph zone, it's just an ordinary incident where 'speed' isn't a factor.

Just remember. You can still have a fatal accident at low speeds. Especially if you have objects sitting on your back shelf. Like a pen.

of course.

but i was talkinhg about weagle's fan insertion that people speed for a reason.

there is no sane reason to speed.

Many people have their limits on the road. Old people drive slow because their reflexes are slow. Young people drive faster because they are either idiots that are new to driving or they actually do know how to drive and if they are in an accident it pretty much wont be their fault.

Define 'knowing how to drive'.

Young people know how to drive because they have more experience on the roads? :rolleyes:

1. People that when doing a left hand turn, make a big arc, to go around the corner, veering out into the ajoining lane and nearly clip cars that are going straight ahead them....**** I hate them. I reckon it happens to me twice a day.

anyone who thinks they are driving a semi and swings out into the next lane when making a left or right hand turn.

hahaha. I see this all the time. I have no idea what these people think they're driving. I can usually make it around the same corner easily in a semi with the same, or even less of an arc than these muppets.

I had one that bugged me on the way home from Echuca, the road is 110km, single lane then eventually opens up an overtaking lane before returning to being a single lane.

Im sitting on 112km and there is a VE sitting behind me, he puts the foot down and passes me at about 125ish before the overtaking lane ends... then he slows to 80km... on a 110km road...

Next overtaking lane he speeds up to try and stop us passing... unfortunately he didn't realize my car was considerably quicker then his.

No knobs, was amazed last night when travelling down Sydney Rd Brunswick and a FireTruck with alarms blairing entered the road. Everybody and I mean everybody made a clearway for the boys. Never seen the correct thing to the tenth degree been done before. Well done to all involved. :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

yep, the one's who drive those big things into the ****ing city every morning.

most of them don't even have kids, or live anywhere near the country.

****ing annoying moles.
oh and further to that, the main problem is not even the quoted.

it's just that these types (see paris hilton/most of hollywood) will go on about how much they care about the environment for every chance they get.

just a little bit sad.

Seems to be HSV drivers and souped up Commodore types that give me the most trouble on the motorsickle.

You can't beat me in a drag... so don't even bother ****head...

I had one that bugged me on the way home from Echuca, the road is 110km, single lane then eventually opens up an overtaking lane before returning to being a single lane.

Im sitting on 112km and there is a VE sitting behind me, he puts the foot down and passes me at about 125ish before the overtaking lane ends... then he slows to 80km... on a 110km road...

Next overtaking lane he speeds up to try and stop us passing... unfortunately he didn't realize my car was considerably quicker then his.
Don't think a single lane Highway (Northern H/W?) has a 110k speed limit. Only Freeway.

I'm not going to go the typical 'volvo' route.

3 votes - Hot hatches. Usually driven by low/mid income w***ers who think they own a 'sports car' and pretend to be Michael Schumacher, yet too cheap to buy a real sports car.

2 votes - Tradies/utes. Typical ********, little or no education, always in a hurry to get to the next red light. Will swerve in and out of lanes, tailgate, beep and abuse to save about 3 minutes.

1 vote - BMW. Cheaper models made in third world countries. Next logical step for a ricer (doof doof suped up R33 skyline). The amount of ricers who go for BMWs as their next car is extremely high. That says enough about BMW drivers.

I have a confession to make:

I own a 79 Valiant Wagon and when I drive Moby(thats his name) I get the "yes I froggin do own the road....wanna argue" attitude. Driving something with probably the same amount of steel as a Modern 2008 Tank wrapped around me gives me a sense of "get out my way" .... Mind you I would never actually do anything that may put a dent in Moby.

Ok I'm talking about which car you most associate with ******** drivers. For mine:

3 votes: Commodore - Biggest bunch of knobs ever. Usually young wogs or young bogans who speed, overtake at all costs, tailgate, do fully sick burn-outs, drag everyone at the lights, do not give way etc. I seriously reckon 9 out of 10 Commo drivers do all of the above at all times.

2 votes: WRX - Again, usually young wogs or bogans but also Asians. Very arrogant and can be very agressive if you just so happen to take off before them at the lights even if you take off at snail's pace. Not as bad Commo drivers but WRX drivers seem to think that their cars are the greatest cars ever. LOL, they're not. It's just a Subaru FFS.

1 vote: Skyline - See WRX.

All these cars also get bonus points for the ridiculous custom works their owners carry out on them without fail. Dumping them, 18 inch rims, that stupid speedo thing on the dash and my all time fave: "racing" belts.

What do you drive ?

I vote for that .

I have a confession to make:

I own a 79 Valiant Wagon...... "get out my way".......

I'm guessing the old girl wouldn't stop in a big hurry so it's probably good advice

I'm not prepared to let this thread die yet. Knobs with trailers that the lights don't work, have come close a few times to having major F##k ups, only my superior/ fantastic driving ability has averted any major serious collisions. Oh, and if you silly prick that was driving that Patrol (with trailer) on Sheedy's Ln ,early Jan, look in your mirror before you pull left and then turn right without indicating.