Port Adelaide
1560741873848.png

Aug 14, 2011
Trafalgar
Mclaren Mercedes F1
What on earth does this mean? Who saved what?

Australian not your first language, what sort of enclave are your parents keeping you in?

Ok, the dick owed money, the bikies called to collect at the dicks place of employ (aka the garbage yard), his fellow garbos* escorted the bikies from the yard accompanied by a little more than colorful language, the chaps** then passed around the hat & paid off the debt of the dick. Only damage to the pride of the uninvited bikies .

* chaps working in the garbage business
** gentle souls who answer to garbo

Fair dinkum ???

May 20, 2008
Brooklyn Nets, New York Jets
Perhaps a quick lesson in idiom v colloquialism in language might help you understand my choice of Australian not English.

Mate you made absolutely zero sense

Years back had a similar visit into a 50+ guy garbage yard, the bikies (3 of) were encouraged to leave, they did, the guys clubbed to save the dick involved ...
Australian not your first language, what sort of enclave are your parents keeping you in?

Ok, the dick owed money, the bikies called to collect at the dicks place of employ (aka the garbage yard), his fellow garbos* escorted the bikies from the yard accompanied by a little more than colorful language, the chaps** then passed around the hat & paid off the debt of the dick. Only damage to the pride of the uninvited bikies .

* chaps working in the garbage business
** gentle souls who answer to garbo

Fair dinkum ???

Second version is barely more legible than the first, and you’re suggesting other people are the ones who don’t speak Australian/English/Swahili?

May 20, 2008
Brooklyn Nets, New York Jets
At no stage did I suggest English, for good reason, context.

Mate I’ve just had my ACL done and am doped up on Oxycodone and Tapentadol and make more sense than you right now.

You’re talking absolute jibberish, is everything okay?

carnaroys08

Sep 4, 2007
Brisbane Lions
Cowboys, Storm.
Something to do with beating the meat being enjoyable, I guess...
Well that's an angle worth considering.

I can however remember as a young child, Mum having a whinge to Dad about our metal garbage bins being dented by the Garbo's as after they emptied them they'd just chuck 'em. I thought Dad was going to do something about it but he just said "Don't worry about it". I then concluded Garbo's must have been a pretty tough bunch of blokes because they could dent your rubbish bin and get away with it.