Bikies

• Thread starter Thread starter moses

Back in the 90s myself and a few mates would head up to the Murray every year for the Rockalonga and Peaches N Cream music festivals. Both were notorious bikie hangouts. One year, myself and a mate were walking from our tents to the stage area where the bands were playing and he had to take a dump real bad, so he headed for the nearest row of portaloo's he could find (those things are everywhere at these music festivals). Anyway, while he was inside snapping one off, he hears these blokes beating on the dunny from outside with metal objects, cursing at him to get out so they could sort him out. He eventually opens the door and there were two bikies holding large spanners. Before they could hit him he bolts off although one threw his spanner and got him in the leg. Apparently it hurt like hell but he just kept running.
Turns out that those particular portoloos belonged to the "bikie compound area" and were not for "general public use" even though there was no signage to indicate as such and they looked the same as every other portaloo.

It's a generalisation but the ones I've seen just appear to be a bunch of neanderthal thugs who contribute no value to society.

Article on female assult http://www.adelaidenow.com.au/news/...hing-at-prospect/story-e6frea83-1226512951895

A few years ago, my football clubs Grand Final celebrations were ruined by a group of young gents claiming to be bikies who proceeded to start king hitting our players, chuck chairs at us and bar staff and pour beer over our girls, as we were celebrating our grand final win in our sponsors pub. Not an ideal way to celebrate.

has anyone had any experiences with bikies? Seen a fight? Been assaulted yourselves? Share your stories here.
Walked into a cafe in Yarraville last year on a Sunday morning to have brekky with my girl. On doing so was confonted with two middle aged, overweight, heavily bearded and unwashed bikies in all their garb, who thought that it would be ok to make disparaging and lewd comments about her. I turned and leered at them to be greeted with "what the f**k you looking at"
When I asked the owner of the cafe if he was going to put up with that, he merely shrugged his shoulders as if to say what can I do? There is the problem, people put up with shit from these flogs, because they fear the repricussions.
We decided to leave, as we did, the said bikies must have mistaken my wantingness to avoid conflict with weakness, and one of them reached out, grabbed my lady by the arm and tried to pull her in. I lost my bottle, I chinned the old f**k. Sat him flat on his arse, and you know what, his brave mate did nothing about it. Not proud of it, the whole experience was embarrassing feral, but I do have a low tolerance for junkies, bikies, bullys and other miscrients of society. The day I let two overweight feral bogans talk to me and my missus that way, is the day I lose all self respect. I was told by the owner to leave immediately, as he sensed further trouble from the incident, so out of respect, I did. On the way out, I pushed his bike over too.
What was apparent was that no-one stood up for me, or my lady, because of the fear that they felt. The bikies thrive on this fear and use it to demonstrate their authority. Scumbags, the lot of them, social misfits and low end of societies gene pool. They hunt in packs and pick on the weak.
I never returned to the cafe, and recently we moved away from the suburb. For a long time I tread wearily, fearing a tap on the shoulder from one of these pricks. Im glad I did what i did, I feel good about it. Not because I belted someone, but because I stood up for my partner and my values

On the way out, I pushed his bike over too.

Now that's just a ****** thing to do. How do you know it was his bike? Sure hit him or what ever, but you've already left and had time to think about it. Kicking his bike (if it was his) isn't a reflex, you thought about it, that's a $30k+ bike. That's just not cool.

I know it was his bike mate, because they were regulars to the area. Seen him on it on other occasions. I said I wasnt proud of the whole experience, but I was angry at the time. You know what though, keep your (bikies, not you) mouth and your hands to yourself, and shit doesnt happen to you. Besides, me pushing his bike over, would have paled into significance, the punishment these bastards would have handed out to me had they ever got their hands on me.

THey're bikie scum, they don't deserve the same rights as real humans. He should have torched the bike.

has anyone had any experiences with bikies? Seen a fight? Been assaulted yourselves? Share your stories here.

Toby Mitchell and his Bandido crew used to have lunch out the front of Don Camilos on Victoria Street (noted gangster hangout) every day last summer. It was quite a provocative act, sitting there in full colours - not leathers, but the hoodies and tshirts bikies rock now - right in the open, almost as if to say to the world "Here we are, come and do something about it".

Turns out someone did ...

Apart from having read Hells Angels I know little about bikies, perhaps someone with a little more knowledge than me can answer this; are bikies now worse than they were 20 years ago? I can't help thinking sometimes that the whole issue has become a bit of a media beat up that the cops and state MP's have enthusiastically embraced.
That's not to deny their criminality, sometimes I wonder whether they are a bit of an easy target.

They are, the actual bikie gangs.

See the likes of Notorious in Sydney.

They are, the actual bikie gangs.

See the likes of Notorious in Sydney.

Pretty sure one of the clubs in Sydney keeps patching in young guys who most of which don't even ride bikes, in order to increase their clubs power.

Not sure if that's true though, might have to ask Dad about it sometime.

Yeah........Im gonna out myself:rolleyes: If I name one will that give credibility to my story?

Not a 'credibility' thing, I believe you, relax. Was just interested in if they were stupid enough to act that way while wearing their own patch. One of the things my dad and I laugh at is why some of these guys wear their patches while they do things like this, not the brightest bunch.

Fair enough mate. I will say they are close to the Yarraville area, well known around them parts. Not sure if they had patches on, but same jackets with yellow logos (you draw your own conclusions) As I said in my post, I only lost my bottle when they put their hands on my lady. They were old pricks, late 40's but Ill be straight up, I shit myself for a good six months after the fact. Was a silly impulsive act, but no one should put up with it

Fair enough mate. I will say they are close to the Yarraville area, well known around them parts. As I said in my post, I only lost my bottle when they put their hands on my lady. They were old pricks, late 40's but Ill be straight up, I shit myself for a good six months after the fact. Was a silly impulsive act, but no one shpould put up with it

Yeah there's no excuse for shit like that. You were in the right with what you did imo, only issue is with them potentially having weapons... When you back down from fights with people like that, it doesn't have to be a pride thing, the risk of them having a weapon is a perfect enough reason. Let them act tough and be tossers, better than having them potentially hurt you.. It is a bit tough when you're in the situation though obviously as you said.

Can't blame you having a negative view of all bikies after going through something like that.

My mates dad used to be in one, when my mates brother died it was a bit weird seeing a bunch of blokes turn up in full colours to the funeral.

Like people have said generally if you're minding your own business you have nothing to fear from bikies, but like all areas of society there are w***ers in every group not just bikies.
The issues do seem to have a lot to do with the new school blokes who wouldn't know a motorbike if it ran them over.

"Dreamers" is a term you often hear if you get to talk with old-school type bikies, in reference to idealists among the group who wish to do this, that and everything else but whose reality is limited by their attention span.

Shared a 'sesh' with one or two back in the day; can turn narky at the flick of a switch if you're not careful. Unpredictable.

Do the Mafia walk around with signs on their backs telling everyone they are organised criminals? Triad? Yakuza? Russian Mafia? When was the last time you saw an Italian with "Genovese" or "Gambino" written on the back of his suit? Or an Azin with "Wo Shin Wo" or "14K" on their backs?

Is it just me, or are bikies the dumbest organised criminals in the history of mankind?

Walked into a cafe in Yarraville last year on a Sunday morning to have brekky with my girl. On doing so was confonted with two middle aged, overweight, heavily bearded and unwashed bikies in all their garb, who thought that it would be ok to make disparaging and lewd comments about her. I turned and leered at them to be greeted with "what the f**k you looking at"
When I asked the owner of the cafe if he was going to put up with that, he merely shrugged his shoulders as if to say what can I do? There is the problem, people put up with shit from these flogs, because they fear the repricussions.
We decided to leave, as we did, the said bikies must have mistaken my wantingness to avoid conflict with weakness, and one of them reached out, grabbed my lady by the arm and tried to pull her in. I lost my bottle, I chinned the old f**k. Sat him flat on his arse, and you know what, his brave mate did nothing about it. Not proud of it, the whole experience was embarrassing feral, but I do have a low tolerance for junkies, bikies, bullys and other miscrients of society. The day I let two overweight feral bogans talk to me and my missus that way, is the day I lose all self respect. I was told by the owner to leave immediately, as he sensed further trouble from the incident, so out of respect, I did. On the way out, I pushed his bike over too.
What was apparent was that no-one stood up for me, or my lady, because of the fear that they felt. The bikies thrive on this fear and use it to demonstrate their authority. Scumbags, the lot of them, social misfits and low end of societies gene pool. They hunt in packs and pick on the weak.
I never returned to the cafe, and recently we moved away from the suburb. For a long time I tread wearily, fearing a tap on the shoulder from one of these pricks. Im glad I did what i did, I feel good about it. Not because I belted someone, but because I stood up for my partner and my values

Nice fiction.

went around mates dad's industry block and begged for stuff so they can raffle it back to the community, those that didnt had their property vandalized. When I was small my dad let me climb on to this motorcycle (Harley) that happened to be a bikers, in hindsight it was probably good that I got off before he arrived, I hear they have some policy where they treasure bikes more than anything and only the owner can ride it.

I know those two guys. They told me about you. They're looking for you. Was talking to them the other night and they know where you live, and where "your lady" lives. They said they didn't fight in the cafe out of respect for the owner, but when they do catch up with you retribution will be swift and thorough.

"Fascinating subculture"...................that was your last post on the subject wasnt it? What a pretentious flog!
I suppose i better let your Mum know theyre looking for us then.

Well the opinion of some little rat like you whos done too much boob, is of little concern to me. I bet you were a bone yarder too. Which one are you, the tree jumper, or the bag snatching Junkie.

Your propensity to resort to infantile cliche riddled invective only serves to further reveal your complete lack of credibility.

I'm expecting you to cut and paste lines out of underbelly at any moment now.

Your propensity to resort to infantile cliche riddled invective only serves to further reveal your complete lack of credibility.

I'm expecting you to cut and paste lines out of underbelly at any moment now.
ha................where did you learn that? Seems the prison libraries are well stocked with deep literature. You didnt answer the question though, tree jumper or bag snatcher?