Billy Hartung

Lol

Hartung has reached his peak and its as a non effectual nothing footballer that hawthorn posters want to flog off in a deal every trade period

Showing very little actual sense comparing impey to him

Well he doesn't average a turnover every 4 disposals like Impey does.

latest
170214-HARTUNG%20copy.png

A T-1000, advanced prototype. Yes. A mimetic polyalloy. Liquid metal.

North are just rubbing their hands saying "YES FINALLY!" Has Jed Anderson written all over it again.
The big fish they are after. Based on previous trading between the clubs, pick 4 would probably be enough to get it done

Lol

Hartung has reached his peak and its as a non effectual nothing footballer that hawthorn posters want to flog off in a deal every trade period

Where do you start with this deluded poster and his over-rating of every player on the Port list.

Impey is a bloke that will be delisted next year if he remains at Port. Hartung on the other hand, will be no different to Brad Hill who everybody was saying last season was a non-effectual footballer, he has carved it up at the Dockers and just won their BnF in a canter.

Thinking the two may get linked in a three way with West Coast.

Ah chee to Eagles from Port.

Hartung to Eagles from Hawks.

Impy to Hawks.

Karpany to Port from Eagles. Or just a 3rd ronder?
Don't mind this .

Lol

Not sure how you conclude that Hartung has reached his peak and Impey hasn't given they are the same age, were taken in the same draft (3 picks apart) and Impey has slightly more experience?

Because all hartung has is an impressive beep test and doesn't have an area of his game that is a weapon or that is going to improve other than marginally.

I
Thinking the two may get linked in a three way with West Coast.

Ah chee to Eagles from Port.

Hartung to Eagles from Hawks.

Impy to Hawks.

Karpany to Port from Eagles. Or just a 3rd ronder?
think a load of you are under rating Impey

Hartung is elite

Easily worth a 1st round pick

OK Jeff......... if you say so, always good to have non biased impartial evaluations on players worth. ;)

Good to have you back so Kochy and Edie don't pinch all the Presidents media spotlight.

OK Jeff......... if you say so, always good to have non biased impartial evaluations on players worth. ;)

Good to have you back so Kochy and Edie don't pinch all the Presidents media spotlight.
Mate, nobody comes close to Hartung's beep test. It's off the charts. He has some serious strings to his bow.

Clubs in their premiership window would do well to add his potent overlap running & strike power to their attacking mix.

A late first round draft pick would be a reasonable price to go to that next level. (If you want something, you have to be prepared to give up something)

Is he not coming to us on a 4 year deal for Andrew Gaff?
Never was. The 4 year deal from WC was separate to any interest in Gaff.

Translation: We don't want him - some people seem interested? - probably offer him a deal and he's yours.
More involved than that. Billy is the one who wants to explore his options.

Hope we keep him. I suspect he wants out because he has twice been dropped for finals, and now he is out of contract and free to go. His best footy is still ahead of him and I think he is worth more than pick 40 in a weak draft.

JM2C
Yeah every club has a few players that wouldn't have much worth on the trade table in terms of picks which makes them more valuable to actually keep than lose.

He is one of them.