CaptainMurphy
- Jun 4, 2015
- AFL Club
- Western Bulldogs
Hey Bishop, how strong is the Hayes to Freo rumour? They really that keen?

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Hey Bishop, how strong is the Hayes to Freo rumour? They really that keen?
Cheers Bishop. Personally I'd be surprised if any talls go top ten. That's why I was suspicious of the rumour.I don't think it's that strong, surprised that is got a run in the newspaper. Considering they took Darcy a tall last year well earlier than many expected - not sure they reach for a tall.
I thought for a long time Brander was their man at Pick 5 - but think that he could slide into the teens. Some clubs still view Hayes as a top 5 player - but I'm not sure those clubs would take a punt on him with a top 10. Some feel he's a KPF first, ruck second too.
I reckon Brayshaw is the man in their sights at Pick 5 - but I haven't heard anything 100% solid enough. Freo trading down too wouldn't be a surprise for me either.
Hey Bishop just wondering how you rate Hugh Dixon from Tassie and do you believe that Darcy Fogarty could play as a KPF or is he only really a 3rd tall option?
I wonder if his output will be the same as Francis
The only one to peddle the rumour is Hagdorn who is historically poor on Fremantle information.Hey Bishop, how strong is the Hayes to Freo rumour? They really that keen?
I don't think there could be a convincing argument made for drafting Hayes
His forward craft isn't worth drafting him for (at least in the top 40)
The current game doesn't have room for 2 ruckmen
Will be behind Darcy until he's the better ruckman, which could be never
Vic metro boy who won't get games, will be stolen at the nearest available time
If we were going to spend a top draft pick on a ruck we would have done it last year on English
If we were going to draft a ruckman this year it'd be round 4 onwards
It's not even a convincing smoke screen so I doubt Haggers was fed this info by someone at the club for misdirection
Hi Bishop
If Hayes, Brander, Balta and Allen are still there at 15 who would you choose?
My guess is Patrick Naish was rumored to have talked to him todayAny guesses who's chatting to Ross in this photo? Ross is 183cm and they seem to be similar in height.
My best guess was Worpel but I'm not convinced
![]()
My guess is Patrick Naish was rumored to have talked to him today
Is Paddy Dow a chance to slide to NMFC's pick 4? would be ideal.
Conole mentioned Rayner LDU and Brayshaw as all chances for pick 1 so most likely Brisbane are looking at inside midfielders but you have us linked to Dow is he a gut feeling or are you hearing something
Any guesses who's chatting to Ross in this photo? Ross is 183cm and they seem to be similar in height.
My best guess was Worpel but I'm not convinced
![]()
![]()
Bishop what is your take on players testing privately at clubs that are not at the combines...just find it interesting.
There's a fair few I know of doing it - think from what someone showed me earlier in the year, 8 kids got taken last year in the national/rookie draft (or maybe it was just national) without getting a combine (national or state) invite.
Few guys have jumped on the scene later than others, few clubs try to keep kids under wraps so they don't nominate them for various combines and choose to just do private testing with the kid. Maybe someone caught the eye in the last two months of the season, that they didn't nominate.
Essendon for example have a large contingent doing testing in about a fortnight's time - every club approach it differently.
All in all, if they're still on clubs boards - they will want testing data on the players even if they're number 70 on their list of 70 prospects. They won't go in blind for some kids.
Thanks mate..so how many would say Essendon have?
Thanks mate...you are all over it...would some be VFL players?Told they've got about a dozen Victorians
Thanks mate...you are all over it...would some be VFL players?
Don't know the full list. Possibly, but know most of them are U18s kids.
I just don't have an idea about where Fogarty will play at AFL level. I am thinking about a poor mans Darling?Francis has been plagued by other factors - homesickness, not a great training attitude etc. Think Fogarty will be alright but he certainly isn't a midfielder.