AndyLucimitis

Nov 14, 2002
Victoria
Chelsea
Just happened to spot this bizarre scoreline in one of the Northern Football League matches on July 18. I thought it was a mis-print but on further investigation it appears to be legitimate - ie. Thomastown 7.1 to 0.2 in the first quarter - and then scoreless for the rest of the match !

Here are the quarter by quarter scores and the match report from the Northcote Park FC web site (The Cougars):

Thomastown 7.1 7.1 7.1 7.1-43
Northcote Park 0.2 5.8 8.11 14.16-100

Thomastown, kicking with a gale in the first quarter, booted seven unanswered goals. The score at the first break was 7.1 (43) to 0.2 (2).

The Cougars then kicked five unanswered goals with the wind before lifting their performance in the third quarter to hold the home team out.

In fact the Cougars kept Thomastown scoreless for the final three quarters before winning 14.16 (100) to 7.1 (43).

Anyone seen anything similar ?

Hoppo

Jun 8, 2008
Wollongong
Wollongong Lions
I play reserve grade football for wollongong lions, and a few rounds ago, we had draws in both reserve grade and first grade.

It was quite a funny feeling to not have a winner in either grade. I'm not sure how rare it is, but i certainly found it bizarre.

May 2, 2006
Brisbane
East Fremantle
I play reserve grade football for wollongong lions, and a few rounds ago, we had draws in both reserve grade and first grade.

It was quite a funny feeling to not have a winner in either grade. I'm not sure how rare it is, but i certainly found it bazaar.

Did you buy many things in said Bazaar?

One team in Tassie kicked about 42 goals to 3 once. Their FF kicked 33 of them.

It was quite a funny feeling to not have a winner in either grade. I'm not sure how rare it is, but i certainly found it bazaar.
Not sure I buy that

Riggy1

Suspended
Oct 7, 2008
here, there, everywhere
GWS, NA Roosters, ATL Falcons

I saw that on the website while checking how Aiden Riley went for you guys

Was astounded at first when i saw your seniors who are 2nd last ties against 2nd with a scorline of 9.0.54 to 7.12.54

then even more astounded your ressies tied too.

Too bad your 18s won that round

Riggy1

Suspended
Oct 7, 2008
here, there, everywhere
GWS, NA Roosters, ATL Falcons
in the herald sun the week after Freo got 1.7.13 there was an article trying to point out there was a worse team out there. And they showed a teams scores from a league about halfway between mt Isa and Murray Bridge (SA for those who dont know) and they were pathetic.

I think their highest score all year was like 2 goals, and lowest against was like 190 or something. With one game about 400-0 (or was it more? :eek:)

Jun 23, 2005
Crows, DoubleBlues/Bloods
From the Hills Football League (Country A1 Division) in SA.
http://www.hfl.org.au/

Callington is struggling just a little this year.
After 14 games, FOR 100 AGAINST 4982.

Code:
[B]COUNTRY A1
Club                   W  L  D  For   Agnst  Pts  %var   Rnd  BYE [/B]
TORRENS VALLEY        12  1  0  2706    460   24  85.47   15    2
KERSBROOK             11  2  0  2491    657   22  79.13   15    2
ECHUNGA               10  3  0  1661    900   20  64.86   15    2
GUMERACHA              8  6  0  1481   1465   16  50.27   15    1
NAIRNE BREMER          7  6  0  1522   1124   14  57.52   15    2
KANGARILLA             5  8  0  1498   1298   10  53.58   15    2
MACCLESFIELD           5  8  0  1544   1470   10  51.23   15    2
MEADOWS                2 12  0  1098   1745    4  38.62   15    1
[B]CALLINGTON             0 14  0   100   4982    0   1.97   15    1[/B]

R15: Torrens Valley 85.25 (535) d Callington 0.0 (0)
R14: Macclesfield 53.29 (347) d Callington 0.0 (0)
R13: Kersbrook 67.43 (445) d Callington 0.0 (0)
R12: Gumeracha 49.24 (318) d Callington 2.3 (15)
R11: Nairne Bremer 55.27 (357) d Callington 0.1 (1)
R10: Kangarilla 43.31 (289) d Callington 0.2 (2)
R09: Echunga 50.32 (332) d Callington 0.3 (3)
R08: Meadows 44.26 (290) d Callington 0.2 (2)
R07: BYE
R06: Torrens Valley 68.28 (436) d Callington 0.0 (0)
R05: Macclesfield 51.26 (332) d Callington 4.3 (27)
R04: Kersbrook 80.22 (502) d Callington 1.1 (7)
R03: Gumeracha 29.24 (198) d Callington 1.1 (7)
R02: Nairne Bremer 46.21 (297) d Callington 4.5 (29)
R01: Kangarilla 45.34 (304) d Callington 1.1 (7)

Wonaeamirri33

Lovable Whore With A Heart Of Gold
10k Posts Bay 13: Flog of the Year Chocolate Artist Ruby
May 10, 2009
Brisbane
FITZROY, Aylesbury United, St Pauli
After round 7 they left the league!

And it was one of the Mighty Roys' junior teams who won that game by the way, scoring 53-22-340 in the process! :D

Fitzroy FC, alive and well!

http://www.fitzroyfc.com.au

2009%20Fitzroy%20Logo.gif

From the Hills Football League (Country A1 Division) in SA.
http://www.hfl.org.au/

Callington is struggling just a little this year.
After 14 games, FOR 100 AGAINST 4982.

Code:
[B]COUNTRY A1
Club                   W  L  D  For   Agnst  Pts  %var   Rnd  BYE [/B]
TORRENS VALLEY        12  1  0  2706    460   24  85.47   15    2
KERSBROOK             11  2  0  2491    657   22  79.13   15    2
ECHUNGA               10  3  0  1661    900   20  64.86   15    2
GUMERACHA              8  6  0  1481   1465   16  50.27   15    1
NAIRNE BREMER          7  6  0  1522   1124   14  57.52   15    2
KANGARILLA             5  8  0  1498   1298   10  53.58   15    2
MACCLESFIELD           5  8  0  1544   1470   10  51.23   15    2
MEADOWS                2 12  0  1098   1745    4  38.62   15    1
[B]CALLINGTON             0 14  0   100   4982    0   1.97   15    1[/B]

R15: Torrens Valley 85.25 (535) d Callington 0.0 (0)
R14: Macclesfield 53.29 (347) d Callington 0.0 (0)
R13: Kersbrook 67.43 (445) d Callington 0.0 (0)
R12: Gumeracha 49.24 (318) d Callington 2.3 (15)
R11: Nairne Bremer 55.27 (357) d Callington 0.1 (1)
R10: Kangarilla 43.31 (289) d Callington 0.2 (2)
R09: Echunga 50.32 (332) d Callington 0.3 (3)
R08: Meadows 44.26 (290) d Callington 0.2 (2)
R07: BYE
R06: Torrens Valley 68.28 (436) d Callington 0.0 (0)
R05: Macclesfield 51.26 (332) d Callington 4.3 (27)
R04: Kersbrook 80.22 (502) d Callington 1.1 (7)
R03: Gumeracha 29.24 (198) d Callington 1.1 (7)
R02: Nairne Bremer 46.21 (297) d Callington 4.5 (29)
R01: Kangarilla 45.34 (304) d Callington 1.1 (7)

I'm sorry, but how on earth could one team possibly kick 85 goals? :eek:

What the hell could Callington have been doing? Did they just stand there as the ball got cleared and goaled every time? That's over a goal per minute.

Feb 16, 2008
Remember playing in the school leagues up in qld a few years ago, afl obviously wasn't the biggest sport, and sometimes we'd come up against teams who would struggle just to get the numbers.

Anyway, we came up against one team, and in two 15 minute halves, the full score was 168-6. My mate who conceded the goal by being caught with the ball was distraught. Helped that we had Dzufer (brisbane rookie) on our team then, when noone on their team could kick.

NAUGHT5

Sep 29, 2008
Locker No. 27, Visy Park.
Arsenal, Phillies, Bulls
I imagine the scoreboard would have been in overdrive the day Doug Ensar kicked 60 goals in one game.

Also- Nathan Jones from Melbourne kicking 9 in a lightning premiership game.
2x 7 minute halves.

PowerForGood

2020. The year the competition became terminal. Ju
10k Posts
Sep 1, 2006
Port Adelaide
Liverpool, Lakers, Rabbitohs
In 1989 SANFL, North Adelaide finished minor premiers under Mick Nunan (who then went on to coaching stardom at Fitzroy), but failed dismally in the GF kicking only 1.8 to Port's 15.18.