TassieSaint

Tasmania
Tassie Tigers
We all know how good Goddard can be in the center when he's been there in patches this year, and today Adelaide's embarrassingly poor forward line allowed us to play him there, and what an outstanding game he played!

30 disposals (90% Efficiency), 2 goals, 13 marks, 7 clearances.

This year BJ's showed he is an elite HBF type, but today he showed he can be an elite midfielder as well. He should be left there next week against Essendon to see if he can do it again and if, and I'm betting he will, he dominates I think it'll be confirmed that is his best position.

Absolute gun is BJ, has become on of our best players, well done mate :thumbsu:

The beauty of Beeg is that he's actually starting to look like a utility, kinda like Blake. But while Blake is "Jack of all trades, master of none", Beeg is pretty much shaping up as "Master of all". He could be in the backline, the midfield, the forward (another great snap today in the last quarter) - heck, we could probably chuck him in the ruck and he'd rip it up. This guy is pretty darn incredible.

Such a good kick.

That goal he nailed in the 2nd from the deep pocket, never looked liked missing.

Such a good kick.

That goal he nailed in the 2nd from the deep pocket, never looked liked missing.

Yes - when Riewoldt kicked it to him, my first reaction was a bit negative as the angle was worse from there and distance to goal was about similar. But then I realised that it was Goddard who lined up for goal. He was pumped the second the ball left his foot. Never in doubt.

I reckon he still needs to come off Half Back - we need his penetrating kick not only down the lines but across it - some off his kicks from one side of the gorund to the other to open the field up were sensational.

Also he took 2-3 outstanding marks acros half back in front to the leading forward.

He knows how to create and kick goals when they are there.

Gram & BJ off HB with those big kicks are just fantastic to watch.